Coolhandluc Posted November 11, 2014 Report Share Posted November 11, 2014 the board were whittling down the list this week? No murmurs from fir park yet ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted November 11, 2014 Report Share Posted November 11, 2014 You never were a very wise gambler I get one right from time to time... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted November 11, 2014 Report Share Posted November 11, 2014 the board were whittling down the list this week? No murmurs from fir park yet ? You get more leaked information when a new Pope's being chosen than when we pick a new manager. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted November 12, 2014 Report Share Posted November 12, 2014 You get more leaked information when a new Pope's being chosen than when we pick a new manager. When we see the white smoke over the main stand we will know, the players and staff will kiss his ring and the new manager will appear to the fans. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StAndrew7 Posted November 12, 2014 Report Share Posted November 12, 2014 When we see the white smoke over the main stand we will know, the players and staff will kiss his ring and the new manager will appear to the fans. ... Bob Malcolm's coming back?! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shotts Well Fan Posted November 12, 2014 Report Share Posted November 12, 2014 I see Jimmy Floyd Hasselbaink is to be appointed manager of Burton. One exotic name off the list!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
muffdiver91 Posted November 12, 2014 Report Share Posted November 12, 2014 I see Jimmy Floyd Hasselbaink is to be appointed manager of Burton. One exotic name off the list!!! Wiston Bogarde is still available Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mitch Posted November 12, 2014 Report Share Posted November 12, 2014 So is Bobby Williamson... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted November 12, 2014 Report Share Posted November 12, 2014 Jimmy Calderwoodstain is still available. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mio Posted November 12, 2014 Report Share Posted November 12, 2014 Jimmy Calderwoodstain is still available. He's nothing without Schnorbitz!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted November 12, 2014 Report Share Posted November 12, 2014 jimmy Calderwood .... we would be better wi jimmy KRANKIE :whistling: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted November 12, 2014 Report Share Posted November 12, 2014 Calderwood is a better manager than many on here would have us believe. He has a decent record, and if he had led us to the Europa Cup group stages, he'd be a Motherwell legend. (still don't want him, though!) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolhandluc Posted November 12, 2014 Report Share Posted November 12, 2014 Adams is now 1/2 with skybet! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellhighland Posted November 12, 2014 Report Share Posted November 12, 2014 Adams is now 1/2 with skybet! I'll be scunnered if this happens 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted November 12, 2014 Report Share Posted November 12, 2014 Adams is now 1/2 with skybet! Admittedly very small market but that's a bit of a move which suggests someone has had a punt with some inside info or is plain daft. Keane went from 16/1 to heavily odds on with Celtic in the summer. He had been offered the job though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fizoxy Posted November 12, 2014 Report Share Posted November 12, 2014 Why is Adams such an unpopular choice? Seemed to do well overall at Ross County. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted November 12, 2014 Report Share Posted November 12, 2014 I think it's because he's a total dick. 5 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mic2904 Posted November 12, 2014 Report Share Posted November 12, 2014 1415827536[/url]' post='425231']Why is Adams such an unpopular choice? Seemed to do well overall at Ross County. He can not be unpopular for footballing reasons... But same old, same old... Some people just don't likehim, similar todo e people that hated McCall when he was appointed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted November 12, 2014 Report Share Posted November 12, 2014 wee yin a didn't say he was good / bad or indifferent just in my opinion, I think he always comes over as a smarmy torn arse and personally I wouldn't want him ,,,, but if it was him or Derek adams ,,,, well feckin god forbid :wallbash: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted November 12, 2014 Report Share Posted November 12, 2014 Don't rate or like Adams. Smarmy torn arse is a pretty accurate description. Would be disappointed if it was him who got the job, and I also don't think he would do a good job either. Even a with a successful team on the pitch he would be very difficult to warm to. Steve Lomas or Billy McKinlay seem better bets to me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted November 12, 2014 Report Share Posted November 12, 2014 He can not be unpopular for footballing reasons... But same old, same old... Some people just don't likehim, similar todo e people that hated McCall when he was appointed. when ross county got promoted fans of all the other first division clubs criticised their negative style. in the top division they generally played a very dour style with 4 centre mids and scored very few goals. this season he was binned because ross county felt he couldn't beat relegation. when he left fir park he talked the club down publicly. the way he conducts himself with referees and opposition players and managers is highly embarrassing (who wants a manager who gets mugged off by jamie hammill?) and on top of all that - as frazzle says - he is a dick. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted November 12, 2014 Report Share Posted November 12, 2014 I'd have taken Adams a few years back, based on the rise of Ross County and their approach and performance in the Celtic semi. Since then though, Ross County's style of football has gradually deteriorated. He's also burned a lot of bridges in Scottish football. For one that holds a grudge, I can't see him returning to Fir Park and hitting it off. Would take him over the likes of Leitch though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolhandluc Posted November 12, 2014 Report Share Posted November 12, 2014 All of the above plus he argues with opposing managers, players and even mascots Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mio Posted November 12, 2014 Report Share Posted November 12, 2014 On the plus side with Adams he'd probably bring his father back as chief scout. We may get some decent young players coming through the ranks again!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shire Greats Posted November 13, 2014 Report Share Posted November 13, 2014 1415808824[/url]' post='425211']Jimmy Calderwoodstain is still available. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...