milo Posted December 13, 2014 Report Share Posted December 13, 2014 A few rumours kicking about today that Van Der Gaag was offered the job but wanted to bring in his own team and was told no. Kenny Black is one of the main reasons we are in this mess and him being kept on is not good news. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dossertillidie Posted December 13, 2014 Report Share Posted December 13, 2014 Assistant job is blacks to knock back. Can't help but wish it was Mitch and his radical overhaul but il give baraclough my backing and hope he influences change from top to bottom along with the new owners Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GrahamH Posted December 13, 2014 Report Share Posted December 13, 2014 Hopefully it's just a case of keeping Black until his contract runs out to save on paying him off rather than offering him a new one. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DEWELL Posted December 13, 2014 Report Share Posted December 13, 2014 Would've prefered Van Der Gaag and his backroom staff with Black and Marshall hunted. Hope he's got his finger on the pulse cos he's got HELLOVA job turning our duds into winners again.Good luck to him. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolhandluc Posted December 13, 2014 Report Share Posted December 13, 2014 Incoming manager Ian Baraclough watched from the stands as the Staggies scored in the 93rd minute through Tony Dingwall to deny his new side victory. Dingwall had earlier given the visitors the lead before John Sutton and Henrik Ojamaa scored for Motherwell. Baraclough wants the current coaching staff to work with him but Black is unsure of his future, and he said: "We will probably have a chat over the next few days and see what develops. "Certainly the manager has indicated that he would like to work with the current coaching staff. "It's been quite a whirlwind over the last 24 hours. Things have happened very quickly and there has been a lot to take in. “New ownership, new management and the game today - there are a lot of things I need to think about. "I don't know Ian Baraclough but then I didn't really know Stuart (McCall) on a personal basis either and we did okay for four years. It's just different when you've been working with someone." Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted December 13, 2014 Report Share Posted December 13, 2014 Impressed by his first interview and the Sligo video. His thinking appears to be in tune with the direction the club is taking, an area where McCall came up short. Potentially exciting times ahead if he gets the opportunity to stamp his ethos on the club. In the short term though, the current crop of players really need to up their game in order for Baraclough to have a chance of succeeding. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmac Posted December 13, 2014 Report Share Posted December 13, 2014 It should have been van der gaag - that is all. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Wispy Flossy Posted December 13, 2014 Report Share Posted December 13, 2014 It should have been van der gaag - that is all. It wasn't - dry your eyes Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted December 13, 2014 Report Share Posted December 13, 2014 He's got a big job on his hands. If that was players trying to impress the new gaffer and secure their futures then we will have seen the last of a few of them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Infamous Wee Grafter Posted December 13, 2014 Report Share Posted December 13, 2014 Why do people believe that Van Der Gaag would be so much better? Bearing in mind he would a) lose the ability to sign unknown South Americans like he could in Portugal due to UK immigration law. B) We can't confirm if he used 3rd Party Ownership players in Portugal, which again he couldn't use here. Both Baraclough & Van Der Gaag are gambles that can go either way/could have gone either way. Let's get behind the new fella and back him to turn us around!! Hopefully he can bring in his own coaching staff in coming months. 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted December 13, 2014 Report Share Posted December 13, 2014 Let's get behind the new fella and back him to turn us around!! Hopefully he can bring in his own coaching staff in coming months. Apparently thats why it isnt Van Der Gaag, he wanted his own staff. Weve changed the organ grinder for a cheaper option,but were still left with the fucking monkeys! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fizoxy Posted December 13, 2014 Report Share Posted December 13, 2014 Just taking rumour as fact now? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted December 13, 2014 Report Share Posted December 13, 2014 Just taking rumour as fact now? what is this word fact you mention? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted December 13, 2014 Report Share Posted December 13, 2014 Kenny Black should be hunted. He's a culpable as anyone for the shite we are in. A complete overhaul in the way we approach everything is needed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tweed Posted December 13, 2014 Report Share Posted December 13, 2014 I don't know the inner workings of the club to know how much a credit Kenny Black is due for the last three years or how culpable he is for the last six months but he does seem very naive and immature as a manager. Personally I'm not going to be gutted whatever happens as long as the man we are employing to manage can make his own decision. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ML1 Posted December 14, 2014 Report Share Posted December 14, 2014 Apparently thats why it isnt Van Der Gaag, he wanted his own staff. Weve changed the organ grinder for a cheaper option,but were still left with the fucking monkeys! Has this been confirmed by Rab McKinnon yet ? 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted December 14, 2014 Report Share Posted December 14, 2014 Kenny Black should be hunted. He's a culpable as anyone for the shite we are in. A complete overhaul in the way we approach everything is needed. Aye, I remember all your posts last season praising Black for his contribution to our 2nd place finish. Or was he not as culpable as anyone for that? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well-Made Posted December 14, 2014 Report Share Posted December 14, 2014 I can't remember where but I saw\heard an interview with Black, saying he was disappointed at the timing of the announcement of the new manager. He also said that he'd get yesterday done with and then decide what he was going to do. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coatsy Posted December 14, 2014 Report Share Posted December 14, 2014 Mind and no let the door hit yer arse on the way oot Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
red1973 Posted December 14, 2014 Report Share Posted December 14, 2014 Baraclough was sacked at Sligo. His downfall in his last season was down to poor signings. He signed Eric Odhiambo as his star signing and he had been actually trying to sign him for a year. Google league of Ireland miss of the season on you tube and you will see what I mean. If he was scouting at Watford got help them. He likes to play a possession game but Sligo struggled last season lacking a creative player in the middle of the pitch. Often the possession was played in their own and he won't often over elaborate against lesser teams being over cautious in his tactics. True he is a good pro and maybe with the right players he will do a good job and learn from his mistakes at Sligo. He is Sligo most successful manager but he was always in the shadow of Paul Cook and if you talk to some supporters they reckon he won the league with Cookies team. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted December 14, 2014 Report Share Posted December 14, 2014 I can't remember where but I saw\heard an interview with Black, saying he was disappointed at the timing of the announcement of the new manager. He also said that he'd get yesterday done with and then decide what he was going to do. To be fair I think Black had a point about the announcement. On the morning of a game? An important game against a relegation rival? Obviously it disturbs the preperation, is a bit disrespectful towards Black who is taking the team and interviewed for the job and everyone knows professional footballers are like skittish horses and it doesn't take much to unsettle them. When we were enduring McCall earlier in the season everyone was bringing up his previous record in defence. Well newsflash, McCall's previous record is also Black's previous record. Also Black made a much better fist in charge of the team this term than McCall did. To be honest I don't know much about what Black does or doesn't do and I suspect most are in a similar position. The scape goat chorus obviously only have two names at the moment - Vigurs and Black. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted December 14, 2014 Report Share Posted December 14, 2014 Aye, I remember all your posts last season praising Black for his contribution to our 2nd place finish. Or was he not as culpable as anyone for that? Did I say Black was culpable/responsible for us finishing 2nd? That's a new one to me. I'm sure as the resident stalker you could provide evidence of this? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted December 14, 2014 Report Share Posted December 14, 2014 I think his point is that you never said that... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted December 14, 2014 Report Share Posted December 14, 2014 Did I say Black was culpable/responsible for us finishing 2nd? That's a new one to me. I'm sure as the resident stalker you could provide evidence of this? No, I was just pointing out the flaw in your logic that somehow he must take the blame for failure, but not get any credit for success. (and the "stalker" comment is just bizarre). 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DEWELL Posted December 14, 2014 Report Share Posted December 14, 2014 Have to say when we're Shite this forum is brill. BLACK AND MARSHALL OUT. Scott Leitch can leave also we need BIG changes our team is feckin stagnant. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...