Brazilian Posted January 10, 2015 Report Share Posted January 10, 2015 Anyone else get slightly irritated when reading the word 'mccoll'? nope, its the act of a tragic individual who deserves sympathy for failing in life, from previous cases they need support or they will be ordering bibles of amazon and trying to set fire to their partners houses, then blaming others for their predicament and getting their arse split in the big house Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leanne Posted January 10, 2015 Report Share Posted January 10, 2015 cant believe he turned down the st midden job according to chick dung. That would have been 1 less spot to worry about. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
El Grew Posted January 10, 2015 Report Share Posted January 10, 2015 Some of the comments being made by some on this forum (and yes they are quite entitled to make them) about the new manager are simply staggering in their knee jerk stupidity. The man has only been in the job for about a month and it was not him that put us in the position we are in but the previous manager aided and abetted by the amateurs that are behind the scenes at FP. He has inherited a squad of players which is about as bad as I can ever recall at FP, where the youth policy has been ignored for too long at the expense of short term signings that have turned to be third rate. which has been continually.Alex Ferguson would struggle to make any impact. So FFS get a grip and give him time because I'm sure he knows a clear out of players is much needed but also that this is impractical and that he somehow has to skiddle with this lot and try to get the 10th spot by the end of season and then start the clear out. Remember what happened to Hibs last season when Butcher announced upon his arrival that many of the players he inherited would not be there for long -players downed tools, club relegated and Butcher bulleted. 6 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leanne Posted January 10, 2015 Report Share Posted January 10, 2015 (edited) Some of the comments being made by some on this forum (and yes they are quite entitled to make them) about the new manager are simply staggering in their knee jerk stupidity. The man has only been in the job for about a month and it was not him that put us in the position we are in but the previous manager aided and abetted by the amateurs that are behind the scenes at FP. He has inherited a squad of players which is about as bad as I can ever recall at FP, where the youth policy has been ignored for too long at the expense of short term signings that have turned to be third rate. which has been continually.Alex Ferguson would struggle to make any impact. So FFS get a grip and give him time because I'm sure he knows a clear out of players is much needed but also that this is impractical and that he somehow has to skiddle with this lot and try to get the 10th spot by the end of season and then start the clear out. Remember what happened to Hibs last season when Butcher announced upon his arrival that many of the players he inherited would not be there for long -players downed tools, club relegated and Butcher bulleted. agreed and before anyone says there is 9 of the team that finished at aberdeen last season. WE WERE LUCKY! even in the manner we scored. I have to laugh at folk saying it was tactics by mccoll to sit back and go for it with 10 mins to go I say this, Did you see him when we scored, he did not even celebrate, he was shell shocked. He could not believe how lucky he was. Edited January 10, 2015 by Leanne Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faddythedaddy Posted January 10, 2015 Report Share Posted January 10, 2015 if mccoll fell in the clyde, he would pop back out with two salmon in his pockets. And a newsagents Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted January 10, 2015 Report Share Posted January 10, 2015 Faddythedaddy and Leanne on the same thread...... I know you have previous for aliases but surely your not this fud!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted January 10, 2015 Report Share Posted January 10, 2015 We weren't lucky to finish best of the rest 3 seasons in a row. No matter how many times you say it, it doesn't make it true! El Grew's post is spot on. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faddythedaddy Posted January 10, 2015 Report Share Posted January 10, 2015 Ha, give me some credit! That alias chat rings a bell but believe it or not I can't actually remember what it was all about? Been that long, I'm pretty it would be cringeworthy now (and possibly then!) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted January 10, 2015 Report Share Posted January 10, 2015 Ha, give me some credit! That alias chat rings a bell but believe it or not I can't actually remember what it was all about? Been that long, I'm pretty it would be cringeworthy now (and possibly then!) Haha it was a while ago..... Just checking of course lad... I know your aliases are of higher quality. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gaz7 Posted January 10, 2015 Report Share Posted January 10, 2015 leanne sorry but you and others in my opinion know FA about football SM imo has been our best manager since mcghee.if you remember with mcghee we had mccormack.clarkson.porter all mobile forwards some who moved to CB era and then onto murphy.higdon.humphrey.ojamma.we used to have lots of pace on wings and also lasley was younger in cent mid.we have lost a lot of players and there is lots of holes to fill.this season was always going to happen given our budget.keep the faith COYW Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted January 11, 2015 Report Share Posted January 11, 2015 There's clearly something seriously wrong behind the scenes Thats been the case since the start of the season, and possibly before that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted January 11, 2015 Report Share Posted January 11, 2015 we have been very lucky for years not just 1 season, I could see this coming Is that why you fucked off? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
eddiemunster Posted January 11, 2015 Report Share Posted January 11, 2015 I suspect leanne gets a bus that smells of marzipan Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dosser1886 Posted January 11, 2015 Report Share Posted January 11, 2015 So basically if we ever win or do well, we're lucky and we don't deserve to have the bare faced cheek of having success. If we dont, everyone down to the Managers dug is a useless cunt, and history is rewritten in that old Managers and players who were regarded as shite at the time are now the best we ever had. Just fuck right off, Get behind the new manager and support your fucking team, who the fuck said that supporting Motherwell was easy. 5 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted January 21, 2015 Report Share Posted January 21, 2015 What the fuck happened here? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted February 21, 2015 Report Share Posted February 21, 2015 Anyone hear the guys on BBC radio Scotland shitting all over Baraclough? Chic young and his fake St Mirren fan nonsense. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoshi-1991 Posted February 21, 2015 Report Share Posted February 21, 2015 He's earned it to be fair. Hasn't a clue. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Catweazles ring piece Posted February 21, 2015 Report Share Posted February 21, 2015 F.F.S. Motherwell, get an auld heid in to sort this mess out, before it's too late. Last chance saloon.com 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GrahamH Posted February 21, 2015 Report Share Posted February 21, 2015 This^^^^ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted February 21, 2015 Report Share Posted February 21, 2015 The guy is an imposter, he has to go. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoshi-1991 Posted February 21, 2015 Report Share Posted February 21, 2015 The guy is an imposter, he has to go. First time in a long time you have said anything sensible. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted February 21, 2015 Report Share Posted February 21, 2015 The guy is an imposter, he has to go. we need more than a 9 word sentence steelboy, give me your REALopinion on the players today ,,,,,,,,,,,,,, ps we left with 20 to go :wallbash: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orinoco Posted February 21, 2015 Report Share Posted February 21, 2015 this team was heading to the bottom from day one of the season. Any new manager is fighting a losing battle with the shower of manure pretending to be players. Now thats the imposters. 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfcdez Posted February 21, 2015 Report Share Posted February 21, 2015 Can see this useless cnut going down the Gannon career path . Talks a good game and says all the right things but still ends up landing you wi sub-standard goods . Will be selling second hand motors before the season's oot . Get him tae fuck . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shotts Well Fan Posted February 21, 2015 Report Share Posted February 21, 2015 I so wanted the manager to succeed and I thought a change was what the team needed to give us a boost. however, I can see no discernible pattern to our play, the style is hoof ball and the older players seem to lack motivation. I cant see this changing in the near term and so relegation is staring us in the face. The board have a very hard decision to make and I am not sure giving him any more time is the right one. I just wish I saw light at the end of the tunnel Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...