Stef Posted February 21, 2009 Report Share Posted February 21, 2009 clicky Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manbearpig Posted February 21, 2009 Report Share Posted February 21, 2009 Why would McGhee go there? No chance Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stef Posted February 21, 2009 Author Report Share Posted February 21, 2009 Been there before and i think he still has property in Brighton i agree it would be a step down and highly unlikely to happen Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Up For It! Posted February 21, 2009 Report Share Posted February 21, 2009 Been there before and i think he still has property in Brighton i agree it would be a step down and highly unlikely to happen  Heard that too - and his partner and new baby are still down there I think.  But still don't see it happening, don't think he left Brighton in the best of terms and it would be a step back for McGhee. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted February 21, 2009 Report Share Posted February 21, 2009 Yeah, Brighton would be a step down from Motherwell, plus they aren't as big as jobs he's been linked with, and even turned down, in the past. Â If he leaves us, i'd hope it was for a bigger club (Chelsea maybe? ) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manbearpig Posted February 21, 2009 Report Share Posted February 21, 2009 Middlesborough is who I'd tip him to take over, if I was a betting man. He's staying for another bash at the Scottish Cup though, certain of it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yir Elder Posted February 21, 2009 Report Share Posted February 21, 2009 Nah nae chance he'll go back to Brighton, any move for him will have to be upwards. Either Celtic up here or Championship or better in England. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DunnyMFC Posted February 21, 2009 Report Share Posted February 21, 2009 I dont think he'll go back to Brighton. Â Did he not say when he joined us that he was fed up of managing league 1 and league 2 teams? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted February 21, 2009 Report Share Posted February 21, 2009 Plymouth or Southampton are what he'll be waiting for. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
phoenix Posted February 21, 2009 Report Share Posted February 21, 2009 Plymouth or Southampton are what he'll be waiting for. Â Â Nail on head mate, I go to quite a few southampton games and the chesney connection has been mentioned a few times, they love strachan down there and im sure if there is a shift in boardroom power McGhee could be a potential manager there, they do have major financial worries though. It's still my favourite bet for the Mcghee escape route, he wants. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted February 22, 2009 Report Share Posted February 22, 2009 I honestly cannae see McGhee going to ANY club in the Premiership....top end Championship club, aye, but not the EPL....... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukebmfc Posted February 22, 2009 Report Share Posted February 22, 2009 Aye Championship clubs in england will be Mcghees limit tbh.Hearts are a MUCH bigger club than Brighton, much more potential although we wouldn't like to admit it.I can see Mcghee joining Celtic or a leading Championship side such as Reading or B'ham in the future. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
El Grew Posted February 23, 2009 Report Share Posted February 23, 2009 Nah!! He's waiting on big Putalineon getting the heave at Hibs. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted February 23, 2009 Report Share Posted February 23, 2009 Reading Hibs.net McGhee is not high enough calibre for the might Hobbos. Saying that many want Yogi and I have also seen Pat Nevin being highly thought of Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...