Waldo Posted January 3, 2015 Report Share Posted January 3, 2015 steelmaninoz... the new boss also said he would take any positives he saw in the yaccies game to move forward with ( or words to that effect ) well I watched it for 75 mins and saw feck all that would make me go tomorrow if I was a casual PATG fan as I am sure a lot of the travelling fans were on Thursday That's why you'll never be a manager. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted January 4, 2015 Report Share Posted January 4, 2015 Except maybe at Rangers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted January 4, 2015 Report Share Posted January 4, 2015 Erwin is a fuckin bombscare.... If your a striker your judged on goals....hes missed 3 sitters in a row. If you judge fans who want our youngsters to play by how much slagging they do... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted January 4, 2015 Report Share Posted January 4, 2015 her jam 20 ... my opinion is my opinion and if I was freezing cold and soaked n fuckin scunnered watchin my pish poor team getting royaly pumped after payin good money well all say wit the fuck I like .end of Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted January 4, 2015 Report Share Posted January 4, 2015 Would like to see Thomas and Cadden get a start today but I think Erwin is really struggling and with Sutton scoring most of our goals recently I don't see a place in the team for him at the moment other than substitute. At least its a nice day today.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted January 4, 2015 Report Share Posted January 4, 2015 5/1 today Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Wispy Flossy Posted January 4, 2015 Report Share Posted January 4, 2015 5/1 today Aye to Aberdeen 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted January 4, 2015 Report Share Posted January 4, 2015 I have zero enthusiasm for this today. I'll make my mind up when the team is announced. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted January 4, 2015 Report Share Posted January 4, 2015 5/1 today 13/2 on Betfair, putting us on a daft coupon at that price Edit - Motherwell to beat Aberdeen, Dundee to beat Ross County, QPR to beat Sheffield Utd. 29/1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted January 4, 2015 Report Share Posted January 4, 2015 I have zero enthusiasm for this today. I'll make my mind up when the team is announced. I made my mind up last weekend...I'm going. Team line up will have no bearing whatsoever on whether I go or not. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted January 4, 2015 Report Share Posted January 4, 2015 I made my mind up last weekend...I'm going. Team line up will have no bearing whatsoever on whether I go or not. I would go if I had a season ticket but the price increase to watch increasingly poor football the club hit us with this summer put an end to that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kat Posted January 4, 2015 Report Share Posted January 4, 2015 Tough task today no doubt, think Aberdeen have won their last 6 league games on the bounce. Team wise if Hammell is fit I would go for: Twardzik Law O'Brien McManus Hammell Carswell Lasley Ainsworth Ojamaa Thomas Sutton Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dezz Posted January 4, 2015 Report Share Posted January 4, 2015 Tough task today no doubt, think Aberdeen have won their last 6 league games on the bounce. Team wise if Hammell is fit I would go for: Twardzik Law O'Brien McManus Hammell Carswell Lasley Ainsworth Ojamaa Thomas Sutton Agree with that line up Kat. Ojamaa in the middle to allow him to influence the game more. Law was impressive at RB in the 2nd half against St Mirren and Thomas will give a bit of pace, trickery and should be able to get back and help out defensively. Still think we'll get scudded mind you. Pawlett, Hayes, McGinn, Rooney and Goodwillie will be too much for us. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted January 4, 2015 Report Share Posted January 4, 2015 I seriously considered watching this in the house and leaving my 4 season books on the sideboard...but fuck it, I'm as well watching us get pumped in the freezing cauld as I am in the comfort of my own house. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted January 4, 2015 Report Share Posted January 4, 2015 fair enough jam 20 I was just absolutely feckin !!!!!!!!!! well av got no more words left to explain how pissed of I was after watchin that ,,,, I never even even considered going today but aw well am just getting me and the wee mans stuff ready the now and going more in the hope of a good / decent performance a don't like getting beat ,but as long as we have got 11 players giving there all well I can live with that .... on wards and hopefully upwards Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted January 4, 2015 Report Share Posted January 4, 2015 Tough task today no doubt, think Aberdeen have won their last 6 league games on the bounce. 6 clean sheets as well. If you take the Celtic game out, it's 8 wins and 8 clean sheets. 6 of them have been 1-0 wins though so they haven't generally been blowing teams away. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted January 4, 2015 Report Share Posted January 4, 2015 Sitting at home trying to stop myself from going to the game. 53 shots on target in 19 league matches so far. Less than 3 shots on target per game on average. We've had more than 3 shots on target 5 times in 19 games. This must be one of the most inept teams in the history of scottish football. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maxywell Posted January 4, 2015 Report Share Posted January 4, 2015 Just shows how bad RC and St Mirren are.On paper we're not that much worse off than last season but we've looked as bad if not worse than the Malpas season.At least we were scoring a few goals then. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toxteth O'Grady Posted January 4, 2015 Report Share Posted January 4, 2015 Motherwell: Twardzik, Reid, McManus, Ainsworth, Sutton, Lasley, O'Brien, Law, Kerr, Ojamaa, Watt. Motherwell subs: Nielsen, Carswell, Erwin, Cummins, Cadden, Thomas, McMillan. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted January 4, 2015 Report Share Posted January 4, 2015 Just shows how bad RC and St Mirren are.On paper we're not that much worse off than last season but we've looked as bad if not worse than the Malpas season.At least we were scoring a few goals then. The worry is that Ross County usually splash some cash in January and come on strong in the second half of the season and that St Mirren might appoint a competent manager. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted January 4, 2015 Report Share Posted January 4, 2015 So Kerr keeps his place? Wow, just wow. Bummer that Hammell is injured instantly again. Where is Law playing? Not going to the game, not even going to watch it now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted January 4, 2015 Report Share Posted January 4, 2015 Sitting at home trying to stop myself from going to the game. 53 shots on target in 19 league matches so far. Less than 3 shots on target per game on average. We've had more than 3 shots on target 5 times in 19 games. This must be one of the most inept teams in the history of scottish football. Unlikely to get shots on target when we only pass the ball backwards. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kmmfc Posted January 4, 2015 Report Share Posted January 4, 2015 Can't believe Thomas doesn't start! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ML1 Posted January 4, 2015 Report Share Posted January 4, 2015 Can't believe Thomas doesn't start! I cant believe he never won the Ballon d'Or given the ludicrous overhype there has been around him. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted January 4, 2015 Report Share Posted January 4, 2015 Who is Watt?? What position is he? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...