Burn_Broomfield Posted February 24, 2009 Report Share Posted February 24, 2009 How about naebody wants to phone yer phone in cos its shite ya AIDS ridden, junkie Gorgie prick. Hearts down the tubes within 3 years..... Get it up ye Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gav212 Posted February 24, 2009 Report Share Posted February 24, 2009 Reason i wouldnt phone in is because its probably obscenely overpriced and he'd just cut you off as soon as you stated fact that he is a biased aids ridden junkie prick. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperSteelman Posted February 24, 2009 Report Share Posted February 24, 2009 Never mind ten years ago, it was a total mess for our cup game last year. At the time it looked worse than ours. Yes you are quite right, he is the one going on about injuries and players suing the club and undersoil heating not working , i bet he doesn't mention his own shit pit from last year. He's just a shit stirring c**t. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted February 24, 2009 Report Share Posted February 24, 2009 You should email him those pictures as a reminder of the state of tynecastle last year. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldel Posted February 24, 2009 Report Share Posted February 24, 2009 Why should we give a fuck what a nobody like him thinks. He's only trying to improve the listening figures for his shite phone in. Ignore the attetntion seeking fud. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speedie Posted February 24, 2009 Report Share Posted February 24, 2009 The programme is a pantomime. Cameron constantly chooses a position which he hopes will cause a bit of controversy. Absolutely everything is emphasised for effect. Totally agree that the best thing to do is not rise to the bait. In the grand scheme of things he has no say over what the SPL will do and will ultimately only influence those who have removed their brains before tuning in. I’m not really that bothered what everyone else thinks of our pitch, team, manager or fans. It's Motherwell against the World. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cambo97 Posted February 25, 2009 Report Share Posted February 25, 2009 Gaag will be happy, he's just given the site a mention and challenged the keyboard hardmen, especially Carl_mfc (who agrees with him ) and MJC, to phone him on the show. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted February 25, 2009 Report Share Posted February 25, 2009 Well I'm challenging him to come on here and explain himself... works both ways Mr Cameron! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yir Elder Posted February 25, 2009 Report Share Posted February 25, 2009 Where's Peter when you need him? Come on Mr Elder, get on there and sort that fool out. I called on Monday and put the Well perspective on things. We can't defend the pitch but the hype is getting ridiculous, like the health and safety issue! Laughable! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted February 25, 2009 Report Share Posted February 25, 2009 I don't usually listen to my old firm pals conspiracy theories but my rangers mate today told me he thinks the green light has been given by the media to push our park up the agenda. It takes the heat off Celtic winning 2 games from their last 5. 1 came after penalties and the other was against Queens Park............. Now I don't buy into any of that type of nonsense but my dundee united mate was at Pittodrie at the weekend and told me it was just as bad as ours, and yet we haven't read a thing about the sheeps pitch. Just sayin......... Maybe Cameron as much as he protests is really just an old firm apologist as well! Although the facts are probably more that the guy can't think for himself and has jumped on the bandwagon. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superdaviecooper17 Posted February 25, 2009 Report Share Posted February 25, 2009 i think we should start a poll on steelmen online does ewen cameron really suport hearts fc or is he just a quiet closet celtic fan i go for a quiet closet celtic fan if you listen to him what do you all think Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted February 25, 2009 Report Share Posted February 25, 2009 I think the poll question should be: "What does Ewan Cameron actually contribute to Scottish Football?" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted February 25, 2009 Report Share Posted February 25, 2009 I have just bitten and emailed the reason why people arent calling in. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldel Posted February 25, 2009 Report Share Posted February 25, 2009 What because he is a fud ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted February 25, 2009 Report Share Posted February 25, 2009 Can't believe this dross coming from a guy just looking for headlines he created. Aye, they might have a decent, level and stable pitch at Swinecastle.......but that's it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted February 25, 2009 Report Share Posted February 25, 2009 I think the poll question should be: "What does Ewan Cameron actually contribute to Scottish Football?" Or indeed actually know about Scottish Football ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
phoenix Posted February 25, 2009 Author Report Share Posted February 25, 2009 I listened to his phone in tonight on the drive home from work and heard him mentioning the keyboard hardmen and the phone up routine. Simple fact is I would be cut off talking to him live on radio, I could call him the microphone hardman. Well spoken the Well fans who called his show and got some very good points across tonight, if this thread has achieved anything it has made that twat stop and think about what he is actually saying. Ewan if you read this I wouldnt bother my arse meeting you for a drink like you offered on your show because i think you are a tit. If you want to meet the keyboard hardmen join on here send a message and i would be more than happy to meet up with you. It was a pleasure meeting Roughy in Paris before our famous win when he was in the concorde hotel with Victoria and Graeme Spiers. Maybe the next time the Motherwell boys meet up with the real radio team you might be there Ewan, and we will see what happens then with the keyboard hardmen eh? The only reason I started this thread was because every night it was giving Motherwell pelters, we all know the pitch is bad but at the end of the day its a bit OTT and it will be sorted at the end of the season, if it is not yes throw the book at Motherwell Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted February 26, 2009 Report Share Posted February 26, 2009 Hately joining in on today's Rancid - saying pitch should be lifted now due to H&S! Aye it's tedious, aye it's bandwagon jumping, aye he's a twat. Root cause though? penny pinching in the summer who said any publicity was good publicity Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shotts Well Fan Posted February 26, 2009 Report Share Posted February 26, 2009 Root cause though? Nae Grass get it!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted February 26, 2009 Report Share Posted February 26, 2009 Nae Grass get it!!!! didny mean that Time for me to go out to seed. Get turfed out, Life's a pitch. etc etc Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted February 26, 2009 Report Share Posted February 26, 2009 Hately joining in on today's Rancid - saying pitch should be lifted now due to H&S! In that case, his arms should have been chopped off at the elbows due to H&S when he was playing. Not to mention the GBH he dished out to our eyeballs everytime he put a fucking suit on, the big mulletted twat. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted February 26, 2009 Report Share Posted February 26, 2009 In that case, his arms should have been chopped off at the elbows due to H&S when he was playing. Not to mention the GBH he dished out to our eyeballs everytime he put a fucking suit on, the big mulletted twat. that made me laugh mate. Some mullet right enough! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted February 27, 2009 Report Share Posted February 27, 2009 Gaag will be happy, he's just given the site a mention and challenged the keyboard hardmen, especially Carl_mfc (who agrees with him ) and MJC, to phone him on the show. Did I get a mention on Real Radio? I am honoured. Oh, and Ewan, if you are reading this, sorry I didn't phone you, but I don't listen to your show anymore, because IMO, the Clyde 1 phone in is better than your's, and that's saying something. "Shite Hugh Keevins, You're Just a Shite Hugh Keevins" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted February 27, 2009 Report Share Posted February 27, 2009 The guy is good at his job. Five pages posted so far in response to his rants. Exactly the kind of response he is looking for. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rightdodgyman Posted February 27, 2009 Report Share Posted February 27, 2009 As some have already said the show is complete mind numbing nonsense. They take opposing sides on every single point to try and generate a debate about nothing. I remember one night they were discussing who is a better striker - kris boyd or fernando torres and kris boyd romped it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...