David Posted January 26, 2015 Report Share Posted January 26, 2015 Yeah, there's no way Baraclough drops Sutton in favour of Erwin. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ML1 Posted January 26, 2015 Report Share Posted January 26, 2015 I firmly believe Sutton will convert more chances than Erwin in the box. Based on the evidence presented so far I firmly believe that i would convert more chances then Erwin in the box. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigeeze Posted January 27, 2015 Report Share Posted January 27, 2015 Based on the evidence presented so far I firmly believe that i would convert more chances then Erwin in the box. You'd likely convert more chances that Sitting tbf lol Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted January 27, 2015 Report Share Posted January 27, 2015 A.Keeper Ramsden Kerr McManus Watt Carswell Lasley Pearson Erwin Thomas Sutton Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted January 27, 2015 Report Share Posted January 27, 2015 Presumably Mark O'Brien will return for this game? I'd also play Erwin and Ojamaa up front. If Erwin starts it has to be as an out and out striker and not in midfield. Will Keith lalsey be fit? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted January 27, 2015 Report Share Posted January 27, 2015 Most reports said Kerr did ok on Saturday and O'brien was horrendous at Dens so I don't see why he should walk back into the team. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted January 27, 2015 Report Share Posted January 27, 2015 Most reports said Kerr did ok on Saturday and O'brien was horrendous at Dens so I don't see why he should walk back into the team. That is correct and I agree. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jacol Posted January 27, 2015 Report Share Posted January 27, 2015 That is correct and I agree. Yes witnessed the performance at Dens and at Tannadice and I would have the defence on Saturday at anytime compared to the shambles at Dens. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well 4 Europe Posted January 27, 2015 Report Share Posted January 27, 2015 Wasn't just the defence though, the whole team as a unit looked more organised and well balanced than we have been in months. Didn't give much away at the back and still created plenty going forward. To be honest I wouldn't be changing too much. Probably go with a similar line up and if the games tight look to bring on the likes of Ojamaa, Ainsworth, Moore or Thomas in the 2nd half. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
4-3AET Posted January 27, 2015 Report Share Posted January 27, 2015 Aw naw, just when you thought things couldn't get any worse.....................Willie Bloody Colum is the referee Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rinkydink Posted January 27, 2015 Report Share Posted January 27, 2015 Aw naw, just when you thought things couldn't get any worse.....................Willie Bloody Colum is the referee Say what you like about the SFA but at least they've got a sense of humour... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
something else Posted January 27, 2015 Report Share Posted January 27, 2015 If the players do what the manager asks of them then I predict a home win, possibly as much as by 3 goals. If its only by a single goal its the points and the way the team are progressing that matters. Have faith, on this form maybe Ians dream of winning the title may not be a foolish statement that I thought was when first heard. His positivity has certainly shown on the park. Hiya Ian, hiya pal. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coatsy Posted January 27, 2015 Report Share Posted January 27, 2015 Should Willie Colum be allowed to referee the game he was suspended/demoted for a couple of games after his howlers at St Mirren and us, surely we have to object. Can you see that happening to the old firm without anything being said? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted January 27, 2015 Report Share Posted January 27, 2015 Odious as he is, if teams objected every time they didn't fancy a referee we'd never have any games on at all. You never know, he might even do us a favour for fear of being dropped again... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted January 27, 2015 Report Share Posted January 27, 2015 I think most fans in the country would say Thomson and Collum are the two worst refs yet they seem to be the highest rated. It's obviously more who you than what you know. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted January 27, 2015 Report Share Posted January 27, 2015 Aw naw, just when you thought things couldn't get any worse.....................Willie Bloody Colum is the referee Coincidence? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
chummy Posted January 27, 2015 Report Share Posted January 27, 2015 Should Willie Colum be allowed to referee the game he was suspended/demoted for a couple of games after his howlers at St Mirren and us, surely we have to object. Can you see that happening to the old firm without anything being said? Dont think he was demoted...was he not always getting the top championship game that week?. Think it was Hibs v Raith might be wrong tho or was it Hibs v Falkirk..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
domeski7 Posted January 28, 2015 Report Share Posted January 28, 2015 Based on how St J have been playing and how we have been defending i cant see us getting anything from this game sadly. I hope i am proved to be wrong but we are getting worse by the game. We are saying there was an improvement at the weekend, i dont agree, i just think by all accounts Dundee Utd were very poor and they still pumped us. As soon as we drop behind St Mirren or County in the league from the position we are hanging on to by a thread now (which will happen soon) then that is us done for unless there is a quick couple of signings made. Sadly i think at this rate we will be relegated automatically. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StAndrew7 Posted January 28, 2015 Report Share Posted January 28, 2015 Must win. Won't win. Relegation fodder. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted January 28, 2015 Report Share Posted January 28, 2015 I'm sure the team will draw inspiration from all the encouragement on here and go on to a narrow win. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
domeski7 Posted January 28, 2015 Report Share Posted January 28, 2015 Nothing to do with not encouraging the team, its more about being realistic on what i have seen this season. There is nothing to suggest we are capable of beating St Johnstone. As i have said i hope i am wrong but i wont hold my breath. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well 4 Europe Posted January 28, 2015 Report Share Posted January 28, 2015 Nothing to do with not encouraging the team, its more about being realistic on what i have seen this season. There is nothing to suggest we are capable of beating St Johnstone. As i have said i hope i am wrong but i wont hold my breath. There was fuck all between the teams in the 1st game this season and we quite frankly should have been out of sight by half time in the game at McDiarmid. St.Johnstone are probably the only side we've played who I haven't seen outplay us this season. Also how you can possibly say there was no improvement at the weekend when you weren't even at the game is ridiculous. 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted January 28, 2015 Report Share Posted January 28, 2015 . St.Johnstone are probably the only side we've played who I haven't seen outplay us this season. Apart from the entire second half at Perth. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted January 28, 2015 Report Share Posted January 28, 2015 St Johnstone were playing their 3rd game in 6 days and ripped the pish out of us in the 2nd half, prompting McCall to chuck it. Reports from Tannadice are very encouraging but it must be backed up by further progress this week. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
domeski7 Posted January 28, 2015 Report Share Posted January 28, 2015 There was fuck all between the teams in the 1st game this season and we quite frankly should have been out of sight by half time in the game at McDiarmid. St.Johnstone are probably the only side we've played who I haven't seen outplay us this season. Also how you can possibly say there was no improvement at the weekend when you weren't even at the game is ridiculous. St Johnstone have ripped the cunt out of us every game this season and that was before the problems were as bad as they are now, i have every right to think that things will be worse now with the injuries and poor form we are in. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...