Haggischomper Posted June 14, 2015 Report Share Posted June 14, 2015 Studded black leather tshirt for that one 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Waldo Posted June 14, 2015 Report Share Posted June 14, 2015 Absolutely brilliant answers from the porn star. What a team we had - two games away from winning the league FFS - and that team still got abuse.The Motherwell way :-) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
domeski7 Posted June 15, 2015 Report Share Posted June 15, 2015 This was the perfect wee easy listening i needed to wind down my weekend last night. He is 1 of my all time favourite players. Brilliant stuff boys, keep it up. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndyRoss Posted June 15, 2015 Author Report Share Posted June 15, 2015 Nice one folks! Shaun Teale next up. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Up For It! Posted June 15, 2015 Report Share Posted June 15, 2015 Best ending to a podcast yet! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndyRoss Posted June 16, 2015 Author Report Share Posted June 16, 2015 Haha! We were so close to having no editing to do then suddenly this meeting bombshell was dropped. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sbcmfc Posted June 16, 2015 Report Share Posted June 16, 2015 Haha! We were so close to having no editing to do then suddenly this meeting bombshell was dropped. Did he phone you back? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted June 16, 2015 Report Share Posted June 16, 2015 (edited) Did he phone you back? Yeah, we spoke a few hours later. Absolute Legend. ETA: Well, Sparra phoned him back. Edited June 16, 2015 by Busta Nut Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
claretband Posted June 16, 2015 Report Share Posted June 16, 2015 Quick question - I can see how to download the podcast on the laptop but not when listening via Soundcloud on the iphone - can it be done? Just asking cos I find if you get out the car and pause it, it very often will only play from the beginning again. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted June 16, 2015 Report Share Posted June 16, 2015 Quick question - I can see how to download the podcast on the laptop but not when listening via Soundcloud on the iphone - can it be done? Just asking cos I find if you get out the car and pause it, it very often will only play from the beginning again. Dunno if there's a way in Soundcloud, but if you subscribe to the podcast in a proper podcast app you can download and pause/resume as you please. There are a few good paid apps if you're serious about your podcasts, but you can just use the built-in Podcasts app on iOS--typing or pasting http://bytheminmfc.libsyn.com/rss1 into the "Search my Podcasts" box will subscribe you. Then you can download individual episodes by tapping the cloud icon beside the episode on the "Unplayed" or "Feed" tab. Whether you download or just stream an episode, though, it will still remember your playback position when you come back to it later. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
claretband Posted June 17, 2015 Report Share Posted June 17, 2015 When I searched for that link there were no results but a search for bytheminmfc showed all the casts straight away. Downloaded a couple for listening in car later, brilliant ;-) 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndyRoss Posted June 17, 2015 Author Report Share Posted June 17, 2015 Limited space (Libsyn hosting is rather costly) has meant we've had to delete a fair few older ones, they are all still on Soundcloud - plans for a shiny new website are well underway too - that'll hopefully make it easier for people to access all our content. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted June 17, 2015 Report Share Posted June 17, 2015 Limited space (Libsyn hosting is rather costly) has meant we've had to delete a fair few older ones, they are all still on Soundcloud - plans for a shiny new website are well underway too - that'll hopefully make it easier for people to access all our content. That's another advantage of using a podcast app to listen -- if you set it up to automatically download episodes when they're released, it doesn't matter how long the server keeps them in the feed as you've already got a local copy to listen to. (Particularly useful for BBC podcasts, which often delete the last episode from the feed whenever a new one comes out.) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndyRoss Posted June 18, 2015 Author Report Share Posted June 18, 2015 Recorded with Shaun Teale tonight who didn't pull any punches - hoping to have it online on Saturday (however commitments over the weekend mean it might be a day earlier). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndyRoss Posted June 19, 2015 Author Report Share Posted June 19, 2015 Shaun Teale podcast is live on iTunes and using these links - Soundcloud - https://soundcloud.com/bytheminsport/bytheminmfc-podcast-36 Libsyn - http://traffic.libsyn.com/bytheminmfc/bytheminmfc36_1.mp3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted June 19, 2015 Report Share Posted June 19, 2015 Really fascinating listen Andy. Wouldn't be surprised if a few snippets are picked up by the media. 2 sides to every story but I hated the direction the club was heading in at the time. Probably why I could never take to Boyle. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mitch Posted June 19, 2015 Report Share Posted June 19, 2015 His reference to Nevin/Boyle was superb stuff. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted June 19, 2015 Report Share Posted June 19, 2015 I'd pay good money to see that 5 a side game. Skittles, right enough. Doon ye go Nevin, ya wee bam 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted June 19, 2015 Report Share Posted June 19, 2015 Bum boy 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mitch Posted June 19, 2015 Report Share Posted June 19, 2015 Bum boy To be fair, he only said what the rest of us have over the last 15 years! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted June 19, 2015 Report Share Posted June 19, 2015 The quote on Mio was interesting. Is he still a youth coach at Celtic? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jamesc Posted June 19, 2015 Report Share Posted June 19, 2015 Dijkstra & Teale podcasts were both excellent listening. Well done lads 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted June 19, 2015 Report Share Posted June 19, 2015 That was a superb listen, keep up the good work lads. I have no doubt that the newspapers will pick some of his quotes. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Up For It! Posted June 19, 2015 Report Share Posted June 19, 2015 Another great listen. Makes the time fly at work. Teale was a favourite of mine during his time here and was great to hear his take on things and a few good stories from the past. Not taking anything away from him or questioning his honesty, but can image him being a nightmare to manage. "Hated all his managers bar a few" maybe says more about him than the managers. But, either way, he was very upfront and I like that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well-Made Posted June 19, 2015 Report Share Posted June 19, 2015 Thoroughly enjoyed listening to that on the way to work this morning. Keep up the good work lads. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...