AndyRoss Posted February 19, 2015 Report Share Posted February 19, 2015 Hi folks, Trying to build up our subscriber numbers to the podcast, to subscribe on iTunes it's just a case of searching 'ByTheMinMFC' and hitting subscribe. Myself, Jay and Busta will try using this thread to update chat on the podcast, upcoming guests, links and hopefully you guys can use it for feedback, suggestions etc... Here's the latest podcast links with former board member Andrew Wilson. iTunes- http://bytheminmfc.libsyn.com/rss1 Soundcloud - Cheers 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goggles & Flippers Posted February 19, 2015 Report Share Posted February 19, 2015 I tend to play it on my computer when I'm working away, is it more beneficial for you for us to register via iTunes even if that's not our preferred way of listening? Thinking of your prominence and potential ad revenues if it ever gets to a substantial number Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndyRoss Posted February 20, 2015 Author Report Share Posted February 20, 2015 Not really mate, not overly concerned about numbers and know they'll vary from week to week, it's quite a limited target audience we have - albeit a very educated one in terms of their choice of fitba team. Was more just a concern that we'd maybe changed things and made it more difficult for people to listen. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndyRoss Posted February 20, 2015 Author Report Share Posted February 20, 2015 http://bytheminmfc.libsyn.com/ Sorry this link should work for Libsyn. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndyRoss Posted February 20, 2015 Author Report Share Posted February 20, 2015 Wee text today asking what our thoughts were on Les Hutchinson doing a podcast with us. We accepted..... More details when we have it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goggles & Flippers Posted February 20, 2015 Report Share Posted February 20, 2015 You need to ask him about Anderson Strathclyde, Ravenscraig and Motherwell Bridge, he's doesn't tend to mention them much .......... 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted February 22, 2015 Report Share Posted February 22, 2015 Tomorrow we record amongst ourselves, anyone want anything discussed? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Catweazles ring piece Posted February 22, 2015 Report Share Posted February 22, 2015 1424641003[/url]' post='433460']Tomorrow we record amongst ourselves, anyone want anything discussed? Aye, the pure math formulae for self combustion at fitba matches! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goggles & Flippers Posted February 22, 2015 Report Share Posted February 22, 2015 What's acceptable in terms of impatience in a modern era football fan. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Up For It! Posted February 23, 2015 Report Share Posted February 23, 2015 Think it has to focus on Barraclough, the decision to appoint him, why he got the job, why others didn't, should he be binned and are those who appointed him accountable? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mitch Posted February 23, 2015 Report Share Posted February 23, 2015 Should he stay or should he go! Really enjoy the podcast. Brilliant stuff and great for me to hear some good well related chat from abroad! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndyRoss Posted February 23, 2015 Author Report Share Posted February 23, 2015 Wee blog considering how we got to this point....https://ajr2022.wordpress.com/2015/02/23/the-road-to-rock-bottom/ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndyRoss Posted February 24, 2015 Author Report Share Posted February 24, 2015 Our new podcast is available now on iTunes and using the following links. Soundcloud - https://soundcloud.com/bytheminsport/bytheminmfc-podcast-17 Libsyn - http://traffic.libsyn.com/bytheminmfc/Mfc17.mp3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted February 24, 2015 Report Share Posted February 24, 2015 Fun filled episode as expected Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mitch Posted February 24, 2015 Report Share Posted February 24, 2015 Listened whilst I was travelling today. Christ I didn't half want to tan my wrists by the end of it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndyRoss Posted February 24, 2015 Author Report Share Posted February 24, 2015 Compared to the chat on here I thought it was almost positive... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
1991 Posted February 24, 2015 Report Share Posted February 24, 2015 Another good listen, it's hard to be positive when we watched that on Sat but one positive I took was I thought Marvin Johnson looked like he might be a player all be it he was only on for 30 mins Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted February 24, 2015 Report Share Posted February 24, 2015 Johnson didn't really get goin i thought, have to see him again Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
1991 Posted February 25, 2015 Report Share Posted February 25, 2015 Agree Busta but thought he looked keen to get on ball and at least get forward I agree maybe too hard to judge on his limited time on pitch or maybe I'm just trying to find some ting positive due to our current state Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted February 25, 2015 Report Share Posted February 25, 2015 Wee text today asking what our thoughts were on Les Hutchinson doing a podcast with us. We accepted..... More details when we have it. As stated, Les has asked us to record with him. we are looking at Monday to do this, not sure if it is set in concrete yet but wheels are in motion Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted February 25, 2015 Report Share Posted February 25, 2015 As stated, Les has asked us to record with him. we are looking at Monday to do this, not sure if it is set in concrete yet but wheels are in motion who's asking about the court case? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted February 25, 2015 Report Share Posted February 25, 2015 I think the only answer would be to support until found guilty etc Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigeeze Posted February 26, 2015 Report Share Posted February 26, 2015 Surprised at the lack of support for the lad given the trolls who were suggesting Ched Evans was hard done by. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted February 26, 2015 Report Share Posted February 26, 2015 Trolls? As for Reid, he should be given the chance to prove his innocence...no need for any speculation from anyone on here until he is found guilty or otherwise. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted March 2, 2015 Report Share Posted March 2, 2015 The les hutchy thig has gone quiet so normal service for the next few weeks i think. we are just done with this weeks recording. Be up later no doubt. Andy P guests and gives us a bit on the AGM 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...