superward Posted September 22, 2015 Report Share Posted September 22, 2015 should be given time to sort, knee jerk reactions of fans hurting is not the answer.I am one of the positive ones on here and have tried to always look at both sidss of the argumwny... but he has to go. The tactics are horrendous and he has not managed to get his team to gel or look up for it. Not knee jerk but a slow build from basically January. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maplewell Posted September 22, 2015 Report Share Posted September 22, 2015 Just waiting on the "bring in butcher" mob arriving. He may be out of a job soon too because I believe I read that his current team are the only team in Britain without a win. But aye, gtf Barraclough Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StAndrew7 Posted September 22, 2015 Report Share Posted September 22, 2015 should be given time to sort, knee jerk reactions of fans hurting is not the answer. He's had that time since East Fife papered over the cracks. This is a results business and his have been, frankly, shite. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bobbybingo Posted September 22, 2015 Report Share Posted September 22, 2015 The players are shite, but the manager signed most of them and can't seem to coach a decent game out of them. So he goes. It's really not difficult to work out how it's gonnae end. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GrahamH Posted September 22, 2015 Report Share Posted September 22, 2015 should be given time to sort, knee jerk reactions of fans hurting is not the answer.Hardly a knee-jerk reaction. He's been woeful since the very beginning. If he has any pride at all he'll walk. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The African Posted September 22, 2015 Report Share Posted September 22, 2015 I'd give Craigan the job until Christmas. If we have not improved by then get a Calderwood type in to try and save us. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted September 22, 2015 Report Share Posted September 22, 2015 Since June the following contracts have been given out... Law, Ainsworth, Laing, Ripley, McDonald, Pearson, Grimshaw, Kennedy, Chalmers, Moult, Fletcher, Robinson, Taylor and Samson. 14 players and he can't put a team out to beat fucking Morton. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted September 22, 2015 Report Share Posted September 22, 2015 I'd give Craigan the job until Christmas. If we have not improved by then get a Calderwood type in to try and save us. Possibly the best solution to be honest. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Last post by: Posted September 22, 2015 Report Share Posted September 22, 2015 Does anyone not want him to go? That's a genuine question Me, genuinely want to give him more time. On paper, we're a stronger squad that last season. If we do punt him, the person who inherits that team plus a fit Pearson back - will have the perfect opportunity to kick on. I think if he gets a few breaks things just might click into place. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolhandluc Posted September 22, 2015 Report Share Posted September 22, 2015 one m in motherwell A minute ago GrahamH, on 22 Sept 2015 - 10:34 PM, said: The players didn't lie and bluff their way into a job. I'm not sure it's quite as underhand at that. He can talk a good game, but is clearly woefully out of his depth but those who appointed him were clearly taken in by his patter. Fingers to be pointed at both. one m in motherwell Spot on one m. I think it's clear now that he did his homework on Motherwell and said everything that Flow and co wanted to hear. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well-Made Posted September 22, 2015 Report Share Posted September 22, 2015 should be given time to sort, knee jerk reactions of fans hurting is not the answer. Sorry Leanne but he's had the time, this isn't a knee jerk reaction from fans. We can see he can't turn this around, why can't you? I like to think I am one of the last voices into the Barraclough out club. We have seen this team struggle twice now against lower league sides. We have seen this team not able to compete with sides in the Premier League, just look at Ross County and how they have improved this season. We're not even seeing signs that we're improving. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
star sail Posted September 22, 2015 Report Share Posted September 22, 2015 Unfortunately we're pretty much back in the same position we were when McCall left, aren't we? The seasons underway, the players have been signed and whoever comes in will have to negotiate the rest of the season with a load of players he probably doesn't want. I may just fall back to my opinion last November, which is to bring in an experienced head until the summer and then look to bring in a long-term solution as soon as the season finishes. Sir Alex Ferguson. He could come in and wrestle the title off of Aberdeen in the last game of the season, with a 1 yard screamer from Craig Reid providing the winning goal. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well-Made Posted September 22, 2015 Report Share Posted September 22, 2015 Touting Allan Johnston and Jimmy Calderwood should be a bannable offence. Lol, I ain't touting anyone, just trying to see what type of manager we should be going for..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
one m in motherwell Posted September 22, 2015 Report Share Posted September 22, 2015 Like This one m in motherwell A minute ago GrahamH, on 22 Sept 2015 - 10:34 PM, said: The players didn't lie and bluff their way into a job. I'm not sure it's quite as underhand at that. He can talk a good game, but is clearly woefully out of his depth but those who appointed him were clearly taken in by his patter. Fingers to be pointed at both. Like This one m in motherwell A minute ago GrahamH, on 22 Sept 2015 - 10:34 PM, said: The players didn't lie and bluff their way into a job. I'm not sure it's quite as underhand at that. He can talk a good game, but is clearly woefully out of his depth but those who appointed him were clearly taken in by his patter. Fingers to be pointed at both. Spot on one m. I think it's clear now that he did his homework on Motherwell and said everything that Flow and co wanted to hear. I seem to remember someone - McCall perhaps - pretty much saying exactly that just prior to his appointment. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigCDawg Posted September 22, 2015 Report Share Posted September 22, 2015 should be given time to sort, knee jerk reactions of fans hurting is not the answer. Knee jerk? 8 months and bar the games v Rangers the football has been disgraceful. Attendances are massively down. There has been no improvement at all week after week. Losing fans for a club like ours is almost impossible to get them back. How can we survive with dwindling numbwrs like that? He has to go and go now. What is it going to take? An empty stadium? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted September 22, 2015 Report Share Posted September 22, 2015 I seem to remember someone - McCall perhaps - pretty much saying exactly that just prior to his appointment. Yes. He was on the phone to McCall for a couple of hours. Suspect be spent a fair bit of time on this forum too as he said absolutely everything we wanted to hear. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bart Verheul Posted September 22, 2015 Report Share Posted September 22, 2015 I also seem to remember Jim Gannon bring touted as having amazing knowledge of even the u18s or something when he was appointed. Bobby Robson got his players names wrong Go figure... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellarmy Posted September 22, 2015 Report Share Posted September 22, 2015 its amazing how the players dont face criticism just the manager. Nae bother Ian, fuck off. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superward Posted September 22, 2015 Report Share Posted September 22, 2015 I seem to remember someone - McCall perhaps - pretty much saying exactly that just prior to his appointment. Yep yer right. So technically...technically...this is partly McCall's fault as well. Haha. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
capt_oats Posted September 22, 2015 Report Share Posted September 22, 2015 Take yer pick lads: http://www.transfermarkt.com/trainer/verfuegbaretrainer/statistik Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted September 22, 2015 Report Share Posted September 22, 2015 I'd look at Fowler. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted September 22, 2015 Report Share Posted September 22, 2015 should be given time to sort, knee jerk reactions of fans hurting is not the answer. Hahaha, are you back? He's been absolutely howling. We were pish last year under him, we backed him and let him do a supermarket sweep of average players and we're remarkably.. Still shite. He doesn't have a clue. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
something else Posted September 22, 2015 Report Share Posted September 22, 2015 When a large section of the support who made the effort to go are singing for him to get to fuck, the board need to listen. Times up. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yassin Posted September 22, 2015 Report Share Posted September 22, 2015 You'd think Pressley would be one we were looking at. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted September 22, 2015 Report Share Posted September 22, 2015 Mark McGhee for me, 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...