Kmcalpin Posted February 28, 2015 Report Share Posted February 28, 2015 Yes Jack Leitch is back in training although nowhere near match fit I'd guess. Good news for the lad. His biggest drawback is lack of pace and so will need some speedy lads to support him. If Pearo is fit he has to play wide left to plug that huge gap there and give the LB some cover. If he can do that then we'll lose less goals. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted February 28, 2015 Report Share Posted February 28, 2015 Aye get Leitch back playing a few games for the 20's before bringing him back into the 1st team fold, don't want to Rush him. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
1991 Posted February 28, 2015 Report Share Posted February 28, 2015 Jack only started running 2 weeks ago so doubt he will feature no point rushing him back, I think he will be Lasley replacement next season Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Catweazles ring piece Posted February 28, 2015 Report Share Posted February 28, 2015 I've been hugely critical of most things MFC this season and stopped attending matches.Today, a line is drawn in the sand and we have 12 games to save the long term future of our club. No matter how much I can pick fault on fitness, tactics etc, I don't want my team to get relegated again, so I'll be there today to support my team. Time for positivity from players and fans alike. Here's hoping for a result today COYW 5 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leanne Posted February 28, 2015 Report Share Posted February 28, 2015 I've been hugely critical of most things MFC this season and stopped attending matches.Today, a line is drawn in the sand and we have 12 games to save the long term future of our club. No matter how much I can pick fault on fitness, tactics etc, I don't want my team to get relegated again, so I'll be there today to support my team. Time for positivity from players and fans alike. Here's hoping for a result today COYW well said sir, we need more of this mentality, now is not the time for divisions. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted February 28, 2015 Report Share Posted February 28, 2015 I am sitting this one out as I chose the Bahamas over Fir Park this week. So anyone providing updates please make them detailed and regular. A point would be great today but even a positive performance going into next week's game would be useful. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted February 28, 2015 Report Share Posted February 28, 2015 I am sitting this one out as I chose the Bahamas over Fir Park this week. So anyone providing updates please make them detailed and regular. Nae borra Les Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted February 28, 2015 Report Share Posted February 28, 2015 I've been hugely critical of most things MFC this season and stopped attending matches.Today, a line is drawn in the sand and we have 12 games to save the long term future of our club. No matter how much I can pick fault on fitness, tactics etc, I don't want my team to get relegated again, so I'll be there today to support my team. Time for positivity from players and fans alike. Here's hoping for a result today COYW See you there big yin. Coffees / bovril are on you. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted February 28, 2015 Report Share Posted February 28, 2015 1425125654[/url]' post='434056']Nae borra Les He is Barbados, might try there next year and call in for a cup of tea on the Saturday Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted February 28, 2015 Report Share Posted February 28, 2015 He is Barbados, might try there next year and call in for a cup of tea on the Saturday Ach so it is. Schoolboy error. P.S. get aff the internet and enjoy yer holiday Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted February 28, 2015 Report Share Posted February 28, 2015 If Pearo is fit he has to play wide left to plug that huge gap there and give the LB some cover. If he can do that then we'll lose less goals. The impression I got from the press conference was that Pearson will be on the bench at best. Might be wrong though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted February 28, 2015 Report Share Posted February 28, 2015 1425129265[/url]' post='434061']Ach so it is. Schoolboy error. P.S. get aff the internet and enjoy yer holiday It will be all over by 12 noon here then I can get on with the rest of the day. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kat Posted February 28, 2015 Report Share Posted February 28, 2015 Starting line up - Motherwell: Long, Ramsden, McManus, Lasley, Law, Erwin, Johnson, Laing, Grant, Pearson, McDonald Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kat Posted February 28, 2015 Report Share Posted February 28, 2015 Motherwell subs: Twardzik, Carswell, Ainsworth, Sutton, Kerr, Moore, D.Thomas No straker lol Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dezz Posted February 28, 2015 Report Share Posted February 28, 2015 Pearson and McDonald both start! Excellent news. Who is left back..Law? Ramsden? No straker is good news. Poor lad. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted February 28, 2015 Report Share Posted February 28, 2015 Long Law Laing McManus Ramsden Johnson Lasley Grant Pearson Erwin McDonald I am happy with that team if it lines up this way. No Straker is a result. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted February 28, 2015 Report Share Posted February 28, 2015 Starting line up - Motherwell: Long, Ramsden, McManus, Lasley, Law, Erwin, Johnson, Laing, Grant, Pearson, McDonald OK, McDonald coming back had me up for this but that line up is just all wrong. We just put out a team in virtually March with 2 league goals scored. Fucking hell. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted February 28, 2015 Report Share Posted February 28, 2015 It will be all over by 12 noon here then I can get on with the rest of the day. Breakfast with the Dossers - ye can't beat it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted February 28, 2015 Report Share Posted February 28, 2015 Interesting lineup. Ramsden or Law left back? Long Ramsden Laing McManus Law Johnson Lasley Grant Pearson Erwin McDonald Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
unknown Posted February 28, 2015 Report Share Posted February 28, 2015 Motherwell subs: Twardzik, Carswell, Ainsworth, Sutton, Kerr, Moore, D.Thomas Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted February 28, 2015 Report Share Posted February 28, 2015 I Don't think they will play 2 up front Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted February 28, 2015 Report Share Posted February 28, 2015 No left back, two left wingers, dropped our top scorer.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted February 28, 2015 Report Share Posted February 28, 2015 I Don't think they will play 2 up front Serious I'm going to the game furious these days, never mind coming back! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
1991 Posted February 28, 2015 Report Share Posted February 28, 2015 I just hope Erwin starts up front and not wide left with 3 in middle of park, I think it's a fairly positive Also two of the new boys not in squad which is a surprise, fairly strong bench Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted February 28, 2015 Report Share Posted February 28, 2015 No left back, two left wingers, dropped our top scorer.... A right footed left winger among them. Johnson could easily play on the right. Would have preferred Watt at left back but happy enough to see it's not Straker. Sutton, I agree on. Bring in a guy who looks the ideal partner for him and then bench him. Baffling... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...