siebsbarmyarmy Posted October 6, 2015 Author Report Share Posted October 6, 2015 Noticed that aswell. After the slight air of professionalism with our subs doing a proper warm up end of last season, we are back to our usual game off keepie uppie. Â Major gripe of mine. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superward Posted October 6, 2015 Report Share Posted October 6, 2015 Good point. Haven't seen him aboot. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigWeegieDosser Posted October 6, 2015 Report Share Posted October 6, 2015 Is he not doing a PhD at Stirling Uni in tandem with his gig at FP? It's Freshers Week, he's maybe off his tits on legal highs and subsidised cheap swally before getting his head back into the books and finishing his doctorate on " Trying to get overpaid underperforming Prima Donnas fit enough to look as if they're capable of running around meaningfully for 90 minutes every week." Can't wait, should be a cracking read... 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
punk_in_drublic Posted October 6, 2015 Report Share Posted October 6, 2015 Is he not doing a PhD at Stirling Uni in tandem with his gig at FP? It's Freshers Week, he's maybe off his tits on legal highs and subsidised cheap swally before getting his head back into the books and finishing his doctorate on " Trying to get overpaid underperforming Prima Donnas fit enough to look as if they're capable of running around meaningfully for 90 minutes every week." Can't wait, should be a cracking read... Yas! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jcrerard Posted October 7, 2015 Report Share Posted October 7, 2015 Is he not with the Scotland rugby squad at the World Cup ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SCDave Posted October 7, 2015 Report Share Posted October 7, 2015 Heard that he left the club a while ago Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted October 7, 2015 Report Share Posted October 7, 2015 Heard that he left the club a while ago So, he has left and the Head of Recruitment has also left with neither being replaced yet? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
capt_oats Posted October 7, 2015 Report Share Posted October 7, 2015 So, he has left and the Head of Recruitment has also left with neither being replaced yet? Â Unless he's simply not updated it, which could well be the case as it's an awful site, Crawford's LinkedIn page still has him involved with the club. That said, if you're no longer working with a particular employer I'd imagine most people would amend public profiles to reflect that. So who knows. Â As has been mentioned by others I haven't seen him about on match days at all either. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fergi4 Posted October 7, 2015 Report Share Posted October 7, 2015 Is he not reprising his role of Jaws in the new Bond film? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigWeegieDosser Posted October 7, 2015 Report Share Posted October 7, 2015 Head of Recruitment? Head of Fitness and Conditioning? Time for a change- Head of tackling? Head of Shooting? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted October 7, 2015 Report Share Posted October 7, 2015 Chief Executive of Passing? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted October 7, 2015 Report Share Posted October 7, 2015 I love the drama Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geedub Posted October 7, 2015 Report Share Posted October 7, 2015 I don't know so I'll just make it up 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SaintJohn Posted October 7, 2015 Report Share Posted October 7, 2015 Heard he got the bullet as he was totally inept, out of his depth. Also that he decided to take a summer holiday 1 week into pre season training - but that sounds too out there to be true. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superward Posted October 7, 2015 Report Share Posted October 7, 2015 Heard he got the bullet as he was totally inept, out of his depth. Also that he decided to take a summer holiday 1 week into pre season training - but that sounds too out there to be true. Given his noted experience but also the fact we were always going on about how good the sports fitness area had become and that injuries were down etc because of that then I find that hard to believe. Then again you could be right! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted October 7, 2015 Report Share Posted October 7, 2015 What also makes no sense to me is that the Tannoy guy is away on a trip to Finland all covered by club expenses when we're not allowed to speak to Simo for weeks, so he'll be sitting in an expensive hotel in Helsinki watching Eurotrash for a fortnight and our season ticket money will cover the bill! This bubble will burst soon. 5 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superward Posted October 7, 2015 Report Share Posted October 7, 2015 What also makes no sense to me is that the Tannoy guy is away on a trip to Finland all covered by club expenses when we're not allowed to speak to Simo for weeks, so he'll be sitting in an expensive hotel in Helsinki watching Eurotrash for a fortnight and our season ticket money will cover the bill! This bubble will burst soon. At it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SaintJohn Posted October 8, 2015 Report Share Posted October 8, 2015 That's why they call it a rumour....bad things those. Kinda wish I hadn't asked - the things you hear in the barbers! I'm sure if he has the club would have announced it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted October 8, 2015 Report Share Posted October 8, 2015 I asked on twitter. I like to see if the club will go bawz oot and tell me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SaintJohn Posted October 8, 2015 Report Share Posted October 8, 2015 Haha, I wonder if they will save face if true and dingy you! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wallace_MFC Posted October 8, 2015 Report Share Posted October 8, 2015 I bought his training shirt and shorts with initials GC printed on it in a charity shop in Stirling. Shorts still had the tag on them. Make of that what you will... Haha. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted October 8, 2015 Report Share Posted October 8, 2015 Haha, I wonder if they will save face if true and dingy you! Â nae doubt that will happen. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SaintJohn Posted October 8, 2015 Report Share Posted October 8, 2015 I bought his training shirt and shorts with initials GC printed on it in a charity shop in Stirling. Shorts still had the tag on them. Make of that what you will... Haha. Haha, this needs to be made up! If not - and he has left, then this will class. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wallace_MFC Posted October 8, 2015 Report Share Posted October 8, 2015 Haha, this needs to be made up! If not - and he has left, then this will class. This is true, but no idea if he has left. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted October 8, 2015 Report Share Posted October 8, 2015 This thread reeks of International Break Week. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...