joe90 Posted February 27, 2015 Report Share Posted February 27, 2015 Pleasing. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted February 27, 2015 Report Share Posted February 27, 2015 Owen Coyle day was special to stop them getting a party !!Priceless !!! youtube is a timetrap, been away watching them too, hibs 6-6 another amazing end of season game Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
madscot Posted February 27, 2015 Report Share Posted February 27, 2015 Â Â Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Waldo Posted February 28, 2015 Report Share Posted February 28, 2015 Owen Coyle day was special to stop them getting a party !!Priceless !!! I remember seeing hourdes of glum Red, White and Blue walking past Digbys. Whits wrang dudes, thought ye HUD a party the go tae? Rage. :-) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fizoxy Posted February 28, 2015 Report Share Posted February 28, 2015 A wee bit of graham and pettigrew   Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
brainier Posted February 28, 2015 Report Share Posted February 28, 2015 Re the second clip, the penalties that the Old Firm have been given down the years border on criminal. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted February 28, 2015 Report Share Posted February 28, 2015 Skippy sunday was all about stopping someone have a party at our pad. Although Celtic were not invited to the stands the amount of them everywhere was shocking, a fair few kept their mouths shut and weaseled away, a few were quite opinionated. Loved that day. Canny mind if that was the day a celtic fan attacked a 'well fan who was in a wheel chair and ma big mate set about the Celtic fan only to be lifted, but upon the 'well fans and a few decent Celtic fans telling the officers what happened they let him go. Was defo a Celtic game anyway. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fal_Dosser Posted February 28, 2015 Report Share Posted February 28, 2015 its how I can live with it, no acknowledgement to anything other than Motherwell doing it for Motherwell,  got a banterous jibe today about desperation of Mcdonald returning, fella didnt like me reminding him it was 10years since Skippy Sunday, at closing time one of his colleagues asked me if I was going to Falkirk tonight to watch my team, they are all riddled thinking its all about them or the other mob, and they try and claim everything for themselves  days like Skippy Sunday, Owen Coyle Day, Second Place Sunday are all about Motherwell for me.  edit May is indeed a very, merry Month  The Bigot Bros can't, and never will, accept that if you don't support their side, you must belong to the other half of their depravity.  I'd quite happily live with a Scottish game devoid of any of the two of them, but until that happens, I'll live with more than a degree of satisfaction when we upset their expectations.  As for Skippy Sunday, I only made the last 30 mins of the game due to being the dutiful parent, but what a 30 mins - only glad that I made it to witness it in person.  And just for the record, hope I'm there if the it becomes the turn of their Bros   MON RA DOSSERS Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted February 28, 2015 Author Report Share Posted February 28, 2015 I couldn't care less who wins the league - unless we some how manage it. Skippy Sunday was all about stopping one half of the Old Firm having a party at our place...plain and simply, it wouldn't have mattered which arsecheek it was in my opinion. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
daver Posted February 28, 2015 Report Share Posted February 28, 2015 And we also stopped Rangers winning it at Fir Park in 91 - also extremely enjoyable. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted February 28, 2015 Report Share Posted February 28, 2015 I was lucky enough to watch the Skippy Sunday game on a Celtic TV stream. Â The commentary went from celebratory to concerned after Skippy's first goal. After the 2nd goal the commentary went dead for the rest of the broadcast. Â Good times. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maxywell Posted February 28, 2015 Report Share Posted February 28, 2015 And we also stopped Rangers winning it at Fir Park in 91 - also extremely enjoyable. Â Â Â Â Â We cost them the league in 08 too, 0-0 in the second last game. Â Â Â Â Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
daver Posted February 28, 2015 Report Share Posted February 28, 2015 Don't think they were actually able to win it that night, were they. My memory is playing tricks - I thought that game was 1-1! Was that the year they were in the UEFA cup final and had a huge backlog of games? Â It's been mentioned earlier but we did prevent them winning 9 in a row against us but that was Ibrox rather than Fir Park. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted February 28, 2015 Report Share Posted February 28, 2015 Some clips coming to nsfw very soon Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AllyMax Posted February 28, 2015 Report Share Posted February 28, 2015 A wee bit of graham and pettigrew    WTF was with the silky soccer skills from Wullie Watson at the start of the build up to our second goal ???  Don't ever remember Wullie doing anything other than going through people or lumping the ball up the park. That was positively Messi-like !!    Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DEWELL Posted February 28, 2015 Report Share Posted February 28, 2015 Skippy sunday has got to be one of the finest 3 minutes EVER of following Motherwell. Last season's last minute winner away to Aberdeen and Mark Fitzpatrick's extra time winner at Easter Road against Hearts in 2005 is up there too. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted March 1, 2015 Report Share Posted March 1, 2015 Bit scunnered with myself that every time I see "Graham" mentioned it's bloody Ally Graham that springs to mind!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigeeze Posted March 1, 2015 Report Share Posted March 1, 2015 Skippy sunday was all about stopping someone have a party at our pad. Although Celtic were not invited to the stands the amount of them everywhere was shocking, a fair few kept their mouths shut and weaseled away, a few were quite opinionated. Loved that day. Canny mind if that was the day a celtic fan attacked a 'well fan who was in a wheel chair and ma big mate set about the Celtic fan only to be lifted, but upon the 'well fans and a few decent Celtic fans telling the officers what happened they let him go. Was defo a Celtic game anyway. It was That game. I was one of the yellow jackets stood track side. Never seen so many unhappy faces leave the East Stand after a Well win lol Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted March 2, 2015 Report Share Posted March 2, 2015 Skippy Sunday edited highlights in NSFW Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...