ONeils40yarder Posted February 26, 2015 Report Share Posted February 26, 2015 anybody got any footage of Skippy Sunday? Want to show the weans who we have just signed Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoshi-1991 Posted February 26, 2015 Report Share Posted February 26, 2015 I tried having look earlier on YouTube. Only get the very pro Rangers videos of that day unfortunately. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well-Made Posted February 26, 2015 Report Share Posted February 26, 2015 Hopefully they work Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fizoxy Posted February 26, 2015 Report Share Posted February 26, 2015 I just assumed it would be readily available on youtube, pretty disappointed. The CIS semi v hearts isn't easy to find either. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoshi-1991 Posted February 26, 2015 Report Share Posted February 26, 2015 I just assumed it would be readily available on youtube, pretty disappointed. The CIS semi v hearts isn't easy to find either. Been looking for that for years, still never found it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell89 Posted February 26, 2015 Report Share Posted February 26, 2015 both in this crap quality tho Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maplewell Posted February 26, 2015 Report Share Posted February 26, 2015 Been looking for that for years, still never found it. There's a video on YouTube somewhere that was a preview for the CIS cup final. There's a short bit of highlights on there from the hearts semi, that's the best I've found so far. Will try to find it Eta: easier than I thought Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bobbybingo Posted February 26, 2015 Report Share Posted February 26, 2015 The SPFL's in there like a tramp eating chips whenever that game's uploaded, unfortunately. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted February 26, 2015 Report Share Posted February 26, 2015 I just assumed it would be readily available on youtube, pretty disappointed. The CIS semi v hearts isn't easy to find either. Both available on dvd from the usual outlets Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kat Posted February 27, 2015 Report Share Posted February 27, 2015 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VK1KdQ9IFbw Radio commentary from the last few minutes of Skippy Sunday. Apologises about rangers connection on video. Can't believe that is almost ten years now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geedub Posted February 27, 2015 Report Share Posted February 27, 2015 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al B Posted February 27, 2015 Report Share Posted February 27, 2015 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
don_keyride Posted February 27, 2015 Report Share Posted February 27, 2015 Gerry Britton 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HonkyMcHonK Posted February 27, 2015 Report Share Posted February 27, 2015 have a still got a profile pic Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HonkyMcHonK Posted February 27, 2015 Report Share Posted February 27, 2015 oh aye fuck celtic spud bombs ra lot of them Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigCDawg Posted February 27, 2015 Report Share Posted February 27, 2015 Has anyone got a video of both goals? Can't find decent one anywhere. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted February 27, 2015 Report Share Posted February 27, 2015 Has anyone got a video of both goals? Can't find decent one anywhere. I have this one, still a bit fuzzy and there's no sound: http://youtu.be/wsy_st-sCDM (still processing at time of writing...) Think the newsreader at the end must've been a Celtic fan Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolhandluc Posted February 27, 2015 Report Share Posted February 27, 2015 As much as I enjoyed beating Celtic that day, the fact that Rangers won the title on the back of it still sticks in the throat. Especially when they were dancing at Larky cross holding aloft a Well fan Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted February 27, 2015 Report Share Posted February 27, 2015 As much as I enjoyed beating Celtic that day, the fact that Rangers won the title on the back of it still sticks in the throat. Especially when they were dancing at Larky cross holding aloft a Well fan Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options... Coolhandluc Posted February 27, 2015 Report Share Posted February 27, 2015 Fair enough Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options... Ya Bezzer! Posted February 27, 2015 Report Share Posted February 27, 2015 Gerry Britton I also spotted Sean Fagan and Willie Kinniburgh. And Celtic still couldn't beat us. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options... daver Posted February 27, 2015 Report Share Posted February 27, 2015 They weren't invited in to the Cooper in the end (although they were the next game) but there were still plenty of them in there. Celtic fans have never accepted we were celebrating a dramatic late win for our team and couldn't care less who won the league. It was utterly fantastic and one of my top moments following Motherwell. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options... numpty Posted February 27, 2015 Report Share Posted February 27, 2015 It's certainly the only time I can remember actually leaping out my chair while watching a Motherwell game live at home on the telly. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options... Brazilian Posted February 27, 2015 Report Share Posted February 27, 2015 Fair enough its how I can live with it, no acknowledgement to anything other than Motherwell doing it for Motherwell, got a banterous <_ jibe today about desperation of mcdonald returning fella didnt like me reminding him it was since skippy sunday at closing time one his colleagues asked if i going to falkirk tonight watch my team they are all riddled thinking its them or the other mob and try claim everything for themselves> days like Skippy Sunday, Owen Coyle Day, Second Place Sunday are all about Motherwell for me. edit May is indeed a very, merry Month 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options... madscot Posted February 27, 2015 Report Share Posted February 27, 2015 Owen Coyle day was special to stop them getting a party !!Priceless !!! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options... Prev 1 2 Next Page 1 of 2 Join the conversation You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account. Reply to this topic... × Pasted as rich text. Paste as plain text instead Only 75 emoji are allowed. × Your link has been automatically embedded. Display as a link instead × Your previous content has been restored. Clear editor × You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL. Loading... × Desktop Tablet Phone Submit Reply Share More sharing options... Followers 1
Coolhandluc Posted February 27, 2015 Report Share Posted February 27, 2015 Fair enough Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted February 27, 2015 Report Share Posted February 27, 2015 Gerry Britton I also spotted Sean Fagan and Willie Kinniburgh. And Celtic still couldn't beat us. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
daver Posted February 27, 2015 Report Share Posted February 27, 2015 They weren't invited in to the Cooper in the end (although they were the next game) but there were still plenty of them in there. Celtic fans have never accepted we were celebrating a dramatic late win for our team and couldn't care less who won the league. It was utterly fantastic and one of my top moments following Motherwell. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted February 27, 2015 Report Share Posted February 27, 2015 It's certainly the only time I can remember actually leaping out my chair while watching a Motherwell game live at home on the telly. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted February 27, 2015 Report Share Posted February 27, 2015 Fair enough its how I can live with it, no acknowledgement to anything other than Motherwell doing it for Motherwell, got a banterous <_ jibe today about desperation of mcdonald returning fella didnt like me reminding him it was since skippy sunday at closing time one his colleagues asked if i going to falkirk tonight watch my team they are all riddled thinking its them or the other mob and try claim everything for themselves> days like Skippy Sunday, Owen Coyle Day, Second Place Sunday are all about Motherwell for me. edit May is indeed a very, merry Month 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
madscot Posted February 27, 2015 Report Share Posted February 27, 2015 Owen Coyle day was special to stop them getting a party !!Priceless !!! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...