Mitch Posted March 18, 2015 Report Share Posted March 18, 2015 You get my dough Bux. Fired it over yesterday or the day before (cannae quite remember!!) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Up For It! Posted March 18, 2015 Report Share Posted March 18, 2015 Donation sent. Appreciate all the work you do in keeping the site up and running. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted March 18, 2015 Report Share Posted March 18, 2015 New look on mobile looks good Yabba Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goggles & Flippers Posted March 18, 2015 Report Share Posted March 18, 2015 Well this was a big change, however much more user friendly. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dennyc Posted March 18, 2015 Report Share Posted March 18, 2015 £15 sent today. Good work Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
daver Posted March 18, 2015 Report Share Posted March 18, 2015 It's looking good on my mobile - I'll check out the desktop version at lunchtime! ETA: I see I can now quote using my mobile which is great - some of my posts have looked ridiculously out of context in the thread in the past. I'll try to keep up to speed now! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted March 18, 2015 Report Share Posted March 18, 2015 Looks good, hope any forthcoming C&A themeing doesn't render it too garish One very small nit I've noticed so far -- when I get an email about a new topic being posted, there's no longer a direct "watch topic" link in the email, only a link to the topic, where I then have to click the "Watch Topic" button. Is there any way to get that back? It was dead handy... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted March 18, 2015 Author Report Share Posted March 18, 2015 Well that seemed to go smoothly enough, shoutbox will be installed promptly and I'll get on the case of skinning the forum with the custom theme.If there are any suggestions/bugs then please use the forum at the bottom of the front page to report them or send a PM Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geedub Posted March 18, 2015 Report Share Posted March 18, 2015 Mobile skin finally works on Firefox for Android! Can't say I'd miss the shoutbox. Dilutes the chat especially during match threads. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Up For It! Posted March 18, 2015 Report Share Posted March 18, 2015 Looking really fresh! Can't wait to see it with its rightful C&A skin. Good effort Yabba. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted March 18, 2015 Author Report Share Posted March 18, 2015 The shoutbox could be disabled during matches if that would encourage match thread chat.Open to suggestions at all times folks Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted March 18, 2015 Author Report Share Posted March 18, 2015 Compost corner would seem to have been superceded by facebook & Twitter although the NSFW forum is buried in there and that has value, no point throwing out the baby with the bath water on day one, I've learned a helluva lot the past 3 weeks so hopefull of improving the forum look & feel as well as accessability. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mitch Posted March 18, 2015 Report Share Posted March 18, 2015 The shoutbox could be disabled during matches if that would encourage match thread chat. Open to suggestions at all times folks Reckon that would be a decent shout mate. Normally I wouldnt have been on here during matches but in recent months I have found myself drifting onto here during the matches. Would be good for all the chat to be in the thread and not lost in the shoutbox. Shoutbox serves its purpose though so still a good feature. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted March 18, 2015 Report Share Posted March 18, 2015 I've never liked yon shout box thing 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pepper Posted March 18, 2015 Report Share Posted March 18, 2015 Not a fan of the shoutbox either. New setup looks great, well done. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noah Dosser Posted March 18, 2015 Report Share Posted March 18, 2015 Cracking new look guys, well done! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoshi-1991 Posted March 18, 2015 Report Share Posted March 18, 2015 shout box often takes away from chat in the match threads on game days I feel. Difficult when you are on your phone to keep up with things. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted March 19, 2015 Report Share Posted March 19, 2015 Mobile skin finally works on Firefox for Android! Can't say I'd miss the shoutbox. Dilutes the chat especially during match threads. The shoutbox could be disabled during matches if that would encourage match thread chat. Open to suggestions at all times folks I think the Shout box dilutes the chat in general. There is a lot of this discussed in there and no doubt good points are made but they are easily missed. I think the shoutbox takes away from all parts of the forum. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goggles & Flippers Posted March 19, 2015 Report Share Posted March 19, 2015 I'm not a fan of the shoutbox Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted March 19, 2015 Report Share Posted March 19, 2015 Aye I think its pish too, dilutes everything. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tamwell Posted March 19, 2015 Report Share Posted March 19, 2015 Disabling the shout box on match days would make a big difference to the forum, particularly for those on mobile. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StipeIsGod Posted March 19, 2015 Report Share Posted March 19, 2015 Looks very tasty so far, and I'd echo all of the above regarding the shoutbox. Good work on the forum though! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Folkie Posted March 19, 2015 Report Share Posted March 19, 2015 Splendid job. You any good at coaching? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted March 19, 2015 Report Share Posted March 19, 2015 Crackin' job so far Bucs, looking great. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
punk_in_drublic Posted March 19, 2015 Report Share Posted March 19, 2015 Looks like RangersMedia. How do I know that? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...