Pepper Posted March 19, 2015 Report Share Posted March 19, 2015 Like the IP board theme now that the banner is up. The snapshot theme with the petrol blue background and amber background are obviously supposed to look like the strips but I cant see the band for some reason. Might be my screen size. Edited to add, had a gander at the full version of the site on my phone and the strip themed backgrounds look much better so must be down to screen size and orientation Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted March 19, 2015 Author Report Share Posted March 19, 2015 Aye those background images are huge, although they are the size recommended by the skin author, there's a wee bit of fiddling to make more than 4 available, but it could be done for a lesser resolution than 2560 x 1200, not sure anyone's screen should be that size Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted March 19, 2015 Report Share Posted March 19, 2015 Aye those background images are huge, although they are the size recommended by the skin author, there's a wee bit of fiddling to make more than 4 available, but it could be done for a lesser resolution than 2560 x 1200, not sure anyone's screen should be that size I have a refurb Mac at home with a Retina display that supports that resolution. Looks great, but I agree it's definitely not necessary. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigeeze Posted March 19, 2015 Report Share Posted March 19, 2015 What happened to the " back to top of page" option? Also good to see lots more avatars viewable on mobile now. But looking great Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted March 19, 2015 Author Report Share Posted March 19, 2015 The button is at the bottom of the forum Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StAndrew7 Posted March 20, 2015 Report Share Posted March 20, 2015 Liking the new design, nice and slick. Background is fine and the only issue I have to report is some problems with pages freezing (one in particular) on I.E. 9 but I think that's an out of date Javascript problem. Shoutbox wise, I voted for it to be shut on matchdays but I wouldn't cry if it was lost, it's pretty pointless when you leave a message and return and can't see the replies for spam/general shite that's in it. Also means people don't check the forum and post whatever news they have there, which isn't the point of it at all. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted March 20, 2015 Report Share Posted March 20, 2015 On my PC at work, the old colour background seems to be the most efficient and gives best performance on Firefox. The Petrol Blue works great on my Mac at home, but not too friendly with Firefox. Not a complaint, by the way, just some information for anyone else who might be having trouble. I know from bitter experience how procecssor/javascript/browser version/browser plugin/OS version etc. combinations can make it impossible to find a one-size-fits-all scheme for web sites. On the same PC using Chrome, all the background work great. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted March 20, 2015 Report Share Posted March 20, 2015 My feedback would be that the default text is quite small and difficult to read. Could it be larger or darker in colour, or preferably both? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Up For It! Posted March 20, 2015 Report Share Posted March 20, 2015 Just had a good little play about with the new site there and can't fault it - does exactly what it needs to with a few extras thrown in. A shit tonne of new smileys that will no doubt appear over time! If I had to say one thing "negative", it would be what happened to the "dislike" button?? Need it for majority of Steelboys posts. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modernist Posted March 20, 2015 Report Share Posted March 20, 2015 Like the new look guys. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan09 Posted March 20, 2015 Report Share Posted March 20, 2015 I changed the layout/theme by accident on my computer and cant see the same bit to change it back? The theme its on now doesnt let me post. (On my phone just now) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted March 20, 2015 Report Share Posted March 20, 2015 Yabba, still cant see any reply/edit options. My name bar has a big tick and thats it. just had a new android update the other day if that is anything to do with it or i could just ve being daft Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted March 20, 2015 Author Report Share Posted March 20, 2015 Yabba, still cant see any reply/edit options. My name bar has a big tick and thats it. just had a new android update the other day if that is anything to do with it or i could just ve being daft There's nothing to click mate you just tap the whole bar, I'm on android, screenshot when I'm less delirious. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted March 20, 2015 Report Share Posted March 20, 2015 It's the text field you have to type right? Not the actual name bar. I was trying to tap the name bar earlier and getting nothing but when I click on the text field that the Edit and Quote options appear. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted March 20, 2015 Author Report Share Posted March 20, 2015 Maybe I have jobby fingers 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gunn Posted March 22, 2015 Report Share Posted March 22, 2015 Looking good!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goggles & Flippers Posted March 22, 2015 Report Share Posted March 22, 2015 I used Chrome and the Sampdoria strip one stops in the middle of the claret. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted March 22, 2015 Author Report Share Posted March 22, 2015 I used Chrome and the Sampdoria strip one stops in the middle of the claret. The backgrounds are 1080x2035 your screen resolution must be smaller, I'll look into the options and see if there is a resize option (SQL and php are not my 1st or 2nd languages) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goggles & Flippers Posted March 22, 2015 Report Share Posted March 22, 2015 Not a big deal, just thought I'd let you know Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted March 23, 2015 Author Report Share Posted March 23, 2015 I've swapped the background so that the 1st background resembles the old colour scheme and the lollipop is now the 4th choice and added the @Steelmenonline and @BytheMinMFC Twitter accounts to the much maligned shoutbox. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vic Rattlehead Posted March 23, 2015 Report Share Posted March 23, 2015 Can the shoutbox be added to the mobile skin? Just a thought. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted March 23, 2015 Author Report Share Posted March 23, 2015 To edit or quote a post in mobile view just tap the post and the menu should appear. Only tested this on Firefox on a couple of android devices. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
daver Posted March 23, 2015 Report Share Posted March 23, 2015 The new colour scheme looks much better although one small comment is that it's pretty difficult to read text such as "Club Chat" in the claret banner near the top. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StAndrew7 Posted March 23, 2015 Report Share Posted March 23, 2015 The new colour scheme looks much better although one small comment is that it's pretty difficult to read text such as "Club Chat" in the claret banner near the top. Same problem here; might be better in white like the page you're currently on is at the bottom left corner? Can't see the topic title at all on my work PC. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted March 23, 2015 Author Report Share Posted March 23, 2015 I'll see what I can do, the C&A was an experiment to see if there was a way to retain the old look in the new way Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...