postiejim Posted April 7, 2015 Report Share Posted April 7, 2015 Brilliant result..... what happen now is thistle lose agasint Celtic tmoro night we then beast them on Saturday and St Mirren beat Ross county ,don't know who Killie play but they will get beat tae. Simples Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted April 7, 2015 Report Share Posted April 7, 2015 The "kids down the corner" must have been going mental with non-spontaneous noise 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy H Posted April 7, 2015 Report Share Posted April 7, 2015 Killie have the dons then Celtic IIRC Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy H Posted April 7, 2015 Report Share Posted April 7, 2015 We have scored 11 in our last 3 games and 22 in the previous 29!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
chummy Posted April 7, 2015 Report Share Posted April 7, 2015 Ho ho ho..mwell ross cty double 5/1 20 bangers on it ....merry christmas. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orinoco Posted April 7, 2015 Report Share Posted April 7, 2015 beat county 2 nil and we would be above them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
chummy Posted April 7, 2015 Report Share Posted April 7, 2015 Teale..."Murawell" ...tit Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Wispy Flossy Posted April 7, 2015 Report Share Posted April 7, 2015 What a performance - erwin, Johnson and ainsworth almost unplayable at certain periods in the game. And our much maligned centre halfs Mcmanus and Laing were both excellent. Hope pearson isn't too badly injured too. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
punk_in_drublic Posted April 7, 2015 Report Share Posted April 7, 2015 Teale was raging. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted April 7, 2015 Report Share Posted April 7, 2015 Superb performance, although it has to be said St. Mirren were terrible. Totally dominated the 90 minutes and with better final ball and a wee bit of luck with offside decisions it could literally have been 10. I honestly don't know who I'm going to give the man of the match award to. Erwin was outstanding in the second half maybe faded a bit in the second half. Ainsworth ripped them to shreads. Lasley was tremendous, as was Pearson until he got injured. Johnston did well, Sutton came on and scored 2 goals, Dom Thomas has come on and produced some outrageous skill to set up the 5th..... Unfortunately Ross County won so Saturday is going to be a huge match. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faddythedaddy Posted April 7, 2015 Report Share Posted April 7, 2015 Superb. Saturday absolutely massive now. Win and 1 behind Partick (as long as Celtic win tomorrow) and possibly above county. Lose and 7 behind Partick and possibly 6 behind County. I'll be there Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted April 7, 2015 Report Share Posted April 7, 2015 I am fucking delighted. What a performance. Big McManus was outstanding. Skippy and Ainsworth threats, Sutton clinical, Lasley an outstanding performance but Lee Erwin, that boys a star. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted April 7, 2015 Report Share Posted April 7, 2015 I am fucking delighted. What a performance. Big McManus was outstanding. Skippy and Ainsworth threats, Sutton clinical, Lasley an outstanding performance but Lee Erwin, that boys a star. My thoughts exactly. Maybe mention Marvin too who looks a good fit. The euphoria doesn't last long though as the Partick Thistle game is unbelievably huge. Gutted I'm going to miss this. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DC'd Posted April 7, 2015 Report Share Posted April 7, 2015 The best performance from Louis Laing in a 'Well shirt too. Got his head on everything that came his way, and solid in the tackle too and very composed throughout. But, for those doubting if 35yr old Lasley could play 2 games in a matter of days? What a performance to answer those doubts. Absolutely tremendous from Keith. Almost a flawless performance (if we discount the ridiculous shot at the end of the first half). Everyone had a 7+ but those two in particular were exceptional. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al B Posted April 7, 2015 Report Share Posted April 7, 2015 Dom Thomas giving Goodwin a wee look at the ball before absolutely turning him inside out, was one of the best things i've seen in ages, almost missed the goal talking about it. Called this yesterday, absolutely no bother at all. 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted April 7, 2015 Report Share Posted April 7, 2015 Dom Thomas giving Goodwin a wee look at the ball before absolutely turning him inside out, was one of the best things i've seen in ages, almost missed the goal talking about it. Highlight of many a season... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted April 7, 2015 Report Share Posted April 7, 2015 To quote JJ (again) - the boy has continental feet. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MFCL84 Posted April 7, 2015 Report Share Posted April 7, 2015 All round superb display tonight. Many top notch performances, but I'm going to give special praise to McManus who had a flawless performance. That said, going forward that team is frightening. If for a bit more composure it would have been double figures tonight. Well done to everyone on the squad, and the manager and backroom staff for the recent turn around. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted April 7, 2015 Report Share Posted April 7, 2015 Aye, it's nice to see the gaffer set the team up to go out and win "must-win" games by attacking. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superward Posted April 7, 2015 Report Share Posted April 7, 2015 Echo what everyone has said - superb all over the park. Thomas ripping Goodwin a new one and a goal coming from it was superb. Big mention to George Long for coming back from a honking performance and doing the basics correctly. McManus and Laing superb and strong throughout. All of Midfield and Attack excellent! ...and I took Paddy Power to the cleaners. Had us at -1, Win and Skippy to score, Win both halves. £250 - bosh! 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted April 7, 2015 Report Share Posted April 7, 2015 I didn't even mention Marvellous Marvin..... That boys class, when we signed Nicky Law you could see he had class in his movement and ball striking. Johnson is similar, he glides when he runs, strikes the ball cleanly and can beat a man for fun. Connor Grant looked really composed when came on in centre midfield aswell. Jeez they all looked really good. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted April 7, 2015 Report Share Posted April 7, 2015 Only one negative tonight. Some guy a few rows in front of me decided to give Straker a hard time all through the first half. A couple of hairy moments aside, Straker hadn't done anything to merit it tonight. Players getting a hard time when we're winning 2-0, sometimes I wonder... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fat_tony Posted April 7, 2015 Report Share Posted April 7, 2015 Yeah, aside from a moment in the first half where he switched off, and a dodgy touch in the second half, Straker didn't do much wrong tonight. But, some people need a target, and he's an easy one to single out. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfcdez Posted April 7, 2015 Report Share Posted April 7, 2015 St Mirren are a poor side and obviously doomed , not to say I'll miss them and the heavy handed security at their shitty breeze block stadium. But for all they were shit , the papers in the morning should be focusing on how good we were above their shortfallings. The back line were solid and assured all night, and from middle to front we were a joy to watch, easily our best attacking performance of the season , had enough chances to hit double figures . Keep that level of performance and commitment up in the remaining games and we will be just fine . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted April 7, 2015 Report Share Posted April 7, 2015 Dom Thomas giving Goodwin a wee look at the ball before absolutely turning him inside out, was one of the best things i've seen in ages, almost missed the goal talking about it. was the highlight for me, right in front of us, I'm not even sure how/what Dom did! , but Goodwin tried to lunge and throw his whole body at the kid, who just rolled him and strolled right past setting up Skippys drive for Sutty to poke in the fifth Delightful! 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...