DEWELL Posted July 6, 2015 Report Share Posted July 6, 2015 Agree with that post and can we still need a decent right back.. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted July 6, 2015 Report Share Posted July 6, 2015 I'm in the minority in being happy with our options at right back. Watt, Law, Ferguson, Reid, reckon they can all do a job there to a certain degree... 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fizoxy Posted July 6, 2015 Report Share Posted July 6, 2015 I'm not too happy with the options, but I'd be surprised if we added another right back with us having just re-signed law and extended watt. I expect that the minimum of 3 will include a goalie, center half, center mid. 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted July 6, 2015 Report Share Posted July 6, 2015 I would've actually kept Ramsden and/or Kerr for cover at centre half. I'm not losing sleep over it or anything of course. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'WellCobra Posted July 6, 2015 Report Share Posted July 6, 2015 Around 20 minutes ago on Twitter, no mention of the Dutch boy. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted July 6, 2015 Report Share Posted July 6, 2015 Lost Ramsden, Kerr, Cummins and O'Brien so hoped for more than one centre back. Likewise lost a few options in midfield so will one midfielder be enough? I appreciate that Baraclough says that Cadden and McLean will get their chance but with our two main midfielders the wrong side of 30, any injury is a concern... Absolutely Greg. If we hit injuries and suspensions in central midfield we could be in trouble. However I suppose we also have Josh Law to fill in in an emergency. Some more cover there is essential in my view. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'Wellfan 2k7 Posted July 7, 2015 Report Share Posted July 7, 2015 You know what, I think you are Absolutely correct TP! Spent ages comparing pics but didn't think about tattoos! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Malky79 Posted July 7, 2015 Report Share Posted July 7, 2015 I would have kept Kerr, thought he did well enough in the centre to take the role of first back up to Laing.. Might be better for Kerr however to drop a level for regular games if anything comes up for him. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted July 7, 2015 Report Share Posted July 7, 2015 Another piece in the jigsaw with Jim Hollman appointed goalkeeping coach. Worked with some good goalies including David Marshall. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted July 7, 2015 Report Share Posted July 7, 2015 Lost Ramsden, Kerr, Cummins and O'Brien so hoped for more than one centre back. Likewise lost a few options in midfield so will one midfielder be enough? I appreciate that Baraclough says that Cadden and McLean will get their chance but with our two main midfielders the wrong side of 30, any injury is a concern... We've still got Jack Leitch mind. I think given the squad we have now it's almost certain that a goalkeeper, centre half, and central midfielder will be the last three signings Baraclough is talking about. 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
twistandshout1983 Posted July 7, 2015 Report Share Posted July 7, 2015 Hollman's CV looks pretty impressive. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted July 7, 2015 Report Share Posted July 7, 2015 I asked flow who that 25 boy was, he did tell me. I dunno if i am supposed to tell folk but it was that Leicester boy. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelman1991 Posted July 7, 2015 Report Share Posted July 7, 2015 I asked flow who that 25 boy was, he did tell me. I dunno if i am supposed to tell folk but it was that Leicester boy. Oh c'mon save me a trawl through the thread - which Leicester boy? lol Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted July 7, 2015 Report Share Posted July 7, 2015 Kieran someone. I wanna say kennedy 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GrahamH Posted July 7, 2015 Report Share Posted July 7, 2015 Kieran someone. I wanna say kennedy Kieran Kennedy "A Manchester City youth product, Kennedy is a gritty centre half blessed with an outstanding ability to read the game from defence. The youngster has also appeared at right back on occasions for the Development Squad. On top of his defensive qualities, Kennedy is a threat from set pieces, with a couple of key goals to his name for City during the 2013/14 campaign". Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted July 7, 2015 Report Share Posted July 7, 2015 Other than that paragraph I can't find much on him. also www.JamesHollman.com is apparently the GK coaches website but it isnae really. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted July 7, 2015 Report Share Posted July 7, 2015 Just been told that http://www.prodeflect.com is Jim Hollman's website! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
capt_oats Posted July 7, 2015 Report Share Posted July 7, 2015 (edited) Other than that paragraph I can't find much on him. also www.JamesHollman.com is apparently the GK coaches website but it isnae really. He's got a LinkedIn page. Previous senior GK coach at: Cardiff, Ipswich, Cambridge & Norwich. Left Cardiff last year. Aye, the pro deflect thing is his. Edited July 7, 2015 by capt_oats Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wee_alpha Posted July 7, 2015 Report Share Posted July 7, 2015 Looks like a more than decent goalkeeping coach and an inventor to boot! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
supermarv Posted July 7, 2015 Report Share Posted July 7, 2015 Hopefully we sign up Kennedy and then bring in the new goalie Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigCDawg Posted July 7, 2015 Report Share Posted July 7, 2015 Strange thing. I googled pics of this guy Kennedy and about 10 images in I got a pic of Jim Gannon????? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tickle Pickle Posted July 7, 2015 Report Share Posted July 7, 2015 Strange thing. I googled pics of this guy Kennedy and about 10 images in I got a pic of Jim Gannon????? SIGN HIM!!! 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coatsy Posted July 7, 2015 Report Share Posted July 7, 2015 Hollman looks like another great signing, how long before he ends up at Aberdeen Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelman1991 Posted July 7, 2015 Report Share Posted July 7, 2015 Strange thing. I googled pics of this guy Kennedy and about 10 images in I got a pic of Jim Gannon????? Know what the other strange thing is? You're supposed to be working !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goggles & Flippers Posted July 7, 2015 Report Share Posted July 7, 2015 Decent pedigree and CV, only thing that concerns me is longevity. It wasn't that long ago he was working with Premiership clubs and now finds himself with the 7th/8th biggest club in Scotland. 300 miles away from where I guess he's put his roots down. I sincerely hope he doesn't go the way of our former head of recruitment in a few months. What I am looking forward to is who he has worked with and his contacts to get a 15 point per season keeper. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...