Bigwellfan Posted November 3, 2015 Report Share Posted November 3, 2015 I'm sure ZFA is with Kidderminster Harriers Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted November 3, 2015 Report Share Posted November 3, 2015 I'm sure ZFA is with Kidderminster Harriers He is. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted November 3, 2015 Report Share Posted November 3, 2015 Just looking at Yabba's pinned list, there's only one player who has left the club and could be argued has gone to a bigger/higher level (albeit he's being loaned out at present). Also Yabba, I'm sure the 4 players released last year without clubs have got gigs now as been highlighted on this thread. ZFA - Leyton Orient Cummins - Bangor Lawson - Formartine Ramsden - Gateshead Duly noted and updated G&F, cheers for keeping me right. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted November 5, 2015 Report Share Posted November 5, 2015 Paul Lawson is several levels above Formartine,however its an easy gig for him close to his roots and he is on a cracking wedge. They just signed a striker in the summer from Fraserburgh for £40k and Jamie Masson who was highly rated wi Aberdeen u20's. Theres some amount of cash in the highland league compared to anything else in scotland outside the premiership Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al B Posted November 5, 2015 Report Share Posted November 5, 2015 A job in the oil industry is part of Paul Lawson's gig at Formartine, takes care of his future so you can see why he's gone for it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gordon_mfc Posted November 5, 2015 Report Share Posted November 5, 2015 A job in the oil industry is part of Paul Lawson's gig at Formartine, takes care of his future so you can see why he's gone for it. Probably one of the most intelligent decisions from a player that has left us. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted November 5, 2015 Report Share Posted November 5, 2015 A job in the oil industry is part of Paul Lawson's gig at Formartine, takes care of his future so you can see why he's gone for it. Given that the North Sea Oil industry is in decline and laying off many trained and experienced personnel is that wise? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted November 5, 2015 Report Share Posted November 5, 2015 A job in the oil industry is part of Paul Lawson's gig at Formartine, takes care of his future so you can see why he's gone for it. To be fair he had more or less had two seasons of injury and poor form. Was going to be difiicult for him to get a gig at a decent level. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superward Posted November 5, 2015 Report Share Posted November 5, 2015 He had offers from a few Championship clubs and a current Premiership club and I know that from a very good source. Getting a gig wouldnt have been an issue. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted November 7, 2015 Report Share Posted November 7, 2015 I see Erwin is back on the bench for Leeds Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted November 7, 2015 Report Share Posted November 7, 2015 Saw Murphy scored again today. Could be playing in the EPL next season. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CrosshillWell Posted November 8, 2015 Report Share Posted November 8, 2015 Are Brighton not pretty much off the pace in the championship? Murphy has done really well and hopefully he will peak as he hits his thirties. Just a shame we haven't seen him in a Scotland shirt before GMS and alike. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ped_MFC Posted November 8, 2015 Report Share Posted November 8, 2015 Brighton are joint top with Hull. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faddythedaddy Posted November 8, 2015 Report Share Posted November 8, 2015 Are Brighton not pretty much off the pace in the championship? Murphy has done really well and hopefully he will peak as he hits his thirties. Just a shame we haven't seen him in a Scotland shirt before GMS and alike. Murphy surely as good as James Forrest and he gets a start. Was never a huge fan of Murphy when he was here but been very impressive any time I've seen him down south. Added a yard of pace to his game Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted November 8, 2015 Report Share Posted November 8, 2015 Murphy fits right into the Strachan style of play and was worthy of a shot when Anya went off the boil. Rightly or wrongly, Strachan wouldn't entertain League 1 players though. Pleased to see him and McCormack do so well in England and hopefully their time in a Scotland jersey comes. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted November 8, 2015 Report Share Posted November 8, 2015 Jamie Murphy was a fantastic player for Motherwell 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted November 10, 2015 Report Share Posted November 10, 2015 Jamie Murphy was a fantastic player for Motherwell This. So, so much this. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted November 21, 2015 Report Share Posted November 21, 2015 Erwin got 5 minutes for Leeds today Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted November 21, 2015 Report Share Posted November 21, 2015 Erwin got 5 minutes for Leeds today He got a bit more than that and did well in his cameo. He got a cracking reception from the home fans as well. They really seem to have taken to him in a big way. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted November 22, 2015 Report Share Posted November 22, 2015 Dougie Imrie scored another vital goal for Hamilton today, love him or hate him you can’t deny he gets under the skin of nearly every team he plays against. A missed opportunity, signing wise? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted November 22, 2015 Report Share Posted November 22, 2015 No Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelman1991 Posted November 22, 2015 Report Share Posted November 22, 2015 Taken in perspective with the crap we have signed - yes. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted November 22, 2015 Report Share Posted November 22, 2015 Dougie Imrie scored another vital goal for Hamilton today, love him or hate him you cant deny he gets under the skin of nearly every team he plays against. A missed opportunity, signing wise? No..he is an obnoxious wee fud and apart from that he would be no improvement on what we have now. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goggles & Flippers Posted November 22, 2015 Report Share Posted November 22, 2015 He's constantly delivered as far back as I can remember and yes part of his game is winding up the opposition (comments above show it worked). Very much in the Robbie Savage/Chick Charnley "love to hate unless he's playing for you" role Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted November 22, 2015 Report Share Posted November 22, 2015 Complaining about having a squad riddled with bang average and lower than average SPFL Premiership players and then mooting Dougie Imrie as a solution to tackle that that just doesn't tally in my mind. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...