johnstone Posted February 16, 2016 Report Share Posted February 16, 2016 LAZARUS! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted February 17, 2016 Report Share Posted February 17, 2016 Unconfirmed rumour on FPC that diminutive playmaker Stefan Scougall is heading our way. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted February 17, 2016 Report Share Posted February 17, 2016 The likelihood is Scougall will return to Scotland if the SheffU boss doesn't get the bullet. Nothing could happen until the summer though and he'd still have a year to run on his contract. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted February 17, 2016 Report Share Posted February 17, 2016 Blades fan's comment from earlier this month: "Looks like (Hibs) got off lightly there, not signing him. He's a funny little player tbh. He does have a very nice burst of speed and injects some urgency into the midfield - moves the ball quickly - which is great. But he's always getting knocked off the ball and spends most of the match on his ass." http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-cool-interest-in-sheff-utd-s-stefan-scougall-1-4017847 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
supermarv Posted February 18, 2016 Report Share Posted February 18, 2016 Great wee player watched a couple of clips on YouTube and uses the ball very well Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superward Posted February 18, 2016 Report Share Posted February 18, 2016 I would prefer we manage to get Thomas into the team first before getting someone else in very similar to him, in my eyes. 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bogsideloyal Posted February 18, 2016 Report Share Posted February 18, 2016 Tony Straker joins Grimsby Yes THE Tony Straker Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted February 18, 2016 Report Share Posted February 18, 2016 Great wee player watched a couple of clips on YouTube and uses the ball very well Was looking at a few others big striker, Esteban something maybe Spanish, looked awesome on the YouTube clips 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted February 18, 2016 Report Share Posted February 18, 2016 I would prefer we manage to get Thomas into the team first before getting someone else in very similar to him, in my eyes. Were waiting on Thomas tae get his final baw right, I wouldn't hold my breath . 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FJ-94 Posted February 18, 2016 Report Share Posted February 18, 2016 Watched scougall when he first went down, as I watching how Murphy was doing, and I was very impressed. would be happy if we could manage to get him Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mad Dog Posted February 19, 2016 Report Share Posted February 19, 2016 Hibs were reportedly interested in re-signing him but.... The Scotland Under-21 international is available for loan as he is not in Blades manager Nigel Adkins’ plans, but the Blades are asking for too much money for either a loan or permanent transfer. That would likely rule us out too even if he was interested in signing for us. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
supermarv Posted February 19, 2016 Report Share Posted February 19, 2016 Where's the 1 or 2 free agents Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The African Posted February 20, 2016 Report Share Posted February 20, 2016 Only need to increase the squad size if the free agents offer something extra. Are those players out there and willing to join us? I am not saying we shouldn't be looking, but there is no reason we can't get out of the hole we are/were in with the current squad. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jacol Posted February 20, 2016 Report Share Posted February 20, 2016 Only need to increase the squad size if the free agents offer something extra. Are those players out there and willing to join us? I am not saying we shouldn't be looking, but there is no reason we can't get out of the hole we are/were in with the current squad. Agree completely if we can stay up this season with the squad we have without having to spend money on extra wages. Then that money could be put to better use in the summer during a rebuilding job. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
capt_oats Posted February 20, 2016 Report Share Posted February 20, 2016 Only need to increase the squad size if the free agents offer something extra. Are those players out there and willing to join us? I am not saying we shouldn't be looking, but there is no reason we can't get out of the hole we are/were in with the current squad. Absolutely. While there's no harm in looking out of contract players unless they're significantly better than what we have then we shouldn't be bringing folk in for the sake of it. Having said that, it's worth pointing out that McDonald didn't sign until February 26th last year. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted February 20, 2016 Report Share Posted February 20, 2016 Still gutted we missed out on Hoe-Been-ho 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Desp Posted February 20, 2016 Report Share Posted February 20, 2016 Where's the 1 or 2 free agents Over there. Running free. 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StAndrew7 Posted February 20, 2016 Report Share Posted February 20, 2016 Lee Hollis seen this morning playing in my amateur team's league against us... His team had 8/9 players and he let in 6. MOTM performance; would have been 10+ without him. 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
supermarv Posted February 27, 2016 Report Share Posted February 27, 2016 Faissal el bakhtaoui scores for Dunfermline his 22nd this season Got 2 now Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faddythedaddy Posted February 27, 2016 Report Share Posted February 27, 2016 And Louis moult scores two as well. What were you saying about him again? 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
supermarv Posted February 28, 2016 Report Share Posted February 28, 2016 And Louis moult scores two as well. What were you saying about him again? Well on him am proud ae him, Glad he's actually scoring again anything else to say ? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgey Posted March 7, 2016 Report Share Posted March 7, 2016 McManus wants to stay...but do we want him to? http://m.eveningtimes.co.uk/sport/14325080.Stephen_McManus_eyes_new_deal_as_Motherwell_win_derby/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The African Posted March 7, 2016 Report Share Posted March 7, 2016 I'd keep McManus now, though may have said differently earlier in the season. I find him frustrating as a player as, when he screws the nut, he shows what he has to offer, but when he is disinterested he looks awful. If he is fit and wants to stay then he is better than anyone that we will have the money to replace him with. Having said that, if the management want shot of him it will free up a fair amount as he will be one of our higher earners, or if someone else comes in for him (doubtful) then I won't lose too much sleep. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
something else Posted March 8, 2016 Report Share Posted March 8, 2016 I had a feeling McManus's contract might have been up this year due to his sudden spell of half decent performances Personally I'd hunt him. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted March 8, 2016 Report Share Posted March 8, 2016 I'd hunt him too. We need to get younger Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...