Guest Posted January 22, 2016 Report Share Posted January 22, 2016 Any time I've seen him play for United he's dived all over the penalty box - not a trait we want to encourage at Fir Park. Aye, I'm really glad Fletcher stayed on his feet and stumbled around the box at Tynecastle. I had a wee smile thinking "I'm glad our players are completely honest, and don't dive". Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superward Posted January 22, 2016 Report Share Posted January 22, 2016 Scotsman....grain of salt time... ‘Well braced for Johnson bid BOURNEMOUTH are preparing a bid for Motherwell winger Marvin Johnson, believed to be in the region of £1 million. The former Kidderminster star has made over 30 appearances for Motherwell but could be tempted by the English Premier League. (Various) Read more: http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/competitions/premiership/rumour-mill-italians-eye-malonga-leeds-bid-for-diagouraga-accepted-bbc-s-rangers-boycott-1-4008124#ixzz3xzFkiqdv Follow us: @TheScotsman on Twitter | TheScotsmanNewspaper on Facebook Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted January 22, 2016 Report Share Posted January 22, 2016 If it's a million, that would be a great bit of business. Still don't believe it, though. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted January 22, 2016 Report Share Posted January 22, 2016 Scotsman rumour page. Mail remains the primary source. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fergi4 Posted January 22, 2016 Report Share Posted January 22, 2016 Scotsman....grain of salt time... Well braced for Johnson bid BOURNEMOUTH are preparing a bid for Motherwell winger Marvin Johnson, believed to be in the region of £1 million. The former Kidderminster star has made over 30 appearances for Motherwell but could be tempted by the English Premier League. (Various) Read more: http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/competitions/premiership/rumour-mill-italians-eye-malonga-leeds-bid-for-diagouraga-accepted-bbc-s-rangers-boycott-1-4008124#ixzz3xzFkiqdv Follow us: @TheScotsman on Twitter | TheScotsmanNewspaper on Facebook If it happens...For 10 good games in a Motherwell shirt, turn a £150k investment into £1M is job well done. Reinvest in another 2 or 3 from the scouting list and pay off some debts. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted January 22, 2016 Report Share Posted January 22, 2016 So since we discussed 1 million on messageboard the 1 million the price has now appeared. Surley we won't sell for less than £5 million? ;-) Plus add-ons. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tickle Pickle Posted January 22, 2016 Report Share Posted January 22, 2016 Wasnt it only 50k we bought him for? Kidderminster fans are led to believe that there is a 10% or 20% sell on clause... i think 10% is more realistic. https://t.co/19ELYrLvsF Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted January 22, 2016 Report Share Posted January 22, 2016 I'll believe it when I see it, but if it were to happen it would be a fantastic piece of business. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted January 22, 2016 Report Share Posted January 22, 2016 1) A Million for Johnson now + 2 million for Moult in the summer. 2) Pay back Les' loan 3) Profit! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mio Posted January 22, 2016 Report Share Posted January 22, 2016 £1m for Marvin plus a future % sell on clause......where do we sign? i'd love to keep him but a £950k profit for a year of inconsistency, I think that'd be an unbelievable RESULT!!! Well done that man Baraclough!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted January 22, 2016 Report Share Posted January 22, 2016 I would bite their hand off for one million, however, as weeyin said, I don’t believe it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
that hat Posted January 22, 2016 Report Share Posted January 22, 2016 Anthony Straker available having been released by York City. Tempted to add... already! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fergi4 Posted January 22, 2016 Report Share Posted January 22, 2016 Anthony Straker available having been released by York City. Tempted to add... already!Many players enjoying their second term with us just now...whoosh Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dennyc Posted January 22, 2016 Report Share Posted January 22, 2016 Earlier in the thread it was mentioned that teams in the EPL will receive an average in excess of £10m for every league game played next season. if that's true then even paying £1m could be a punt worth taking from their point of view. On his day Marvin can tear teams apart....the problem being consistency. I'm pretty sure his agent could put together a pretty good DVD making Marvin look like a worldbeater. Looking at the way Bournemouth like to play, Marvin could fit into their system fairly easily. And if it did not work out, I'm pretty sure he could easily find another club in the Championship or Div 1. Smaller EPL clubs are willing to gamble relatively small sums in the hope of unearthing a gem. For instance, Mahrez only cost Leicester £400k and could be on his way to Man Utd for upwards of £20m. To a degree it would be the same on us taking a £50k punt on an unknown from Kidderminster. And if we were to get an offer remotely approaching £1m there really is no option but to accept it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happy Dosser Posted January 22, 2016 Report Share Posted January 22, 2016 fergi4: please, don't even joke about it, I'm struggling with a Dry January already. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Graeme Bremner Posted January 22, 2016 Report Share Posted January 22, 2016 I was thinking Motherwell sources leaked the 'story' given its the Daily Mail. i think the message has been clear since McGhee came in that we have an asset in Marvin who was in danger of going wayward. We must therefore look to maximise his value in the relative short term. In the meantime Ainsworth is shunned to the side despite sharing similar weaknesses to Johnson. I agree with parts of what you said but I think Johnson is a much better player tha ainsworth Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Wispy Flossy Posted January 22, 2016 Report Share Posted January 22, 2016 Zain's Francis Angol equalises for Hamburg v Bayern Munich 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted January 22, 2016 Report Share Posted January 22, 2016 Typical Ross-shire media trying to unsettle the opposition before a monumental lower/mid table clash. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wallace_MFC Posted January 22, 2016 Report Share Posted January 22, 2016 Zain's Francis Angol equalises for Hamburg v Bayern Munich Was an absolute screamer Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fergi4 Posted January 22, 2016 Report Share Posted January 22, 2016 Was an absolute screamerRipped his shirt off during celebration with "made in Motherwell" slogan. Legend Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stv Posted January 23, 2016 Report Share Posted January 23, 2016 Our 50% sell on clause now kicks in. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gullane Posted January 23, 2016 Report Share Posted January 23, 2016 Anthony Straker available having been released by York City. Tempted to add... already! McNamara knows all about fuds. So if even he doesnae fancy Straker? I struggle to remember a player with less understanding of the game. Andy Roddie perhaps. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted January 23, 2016 Report Share Posted January 23, 2016 Zain's Francis Angol equalises for Hamburg v Bayern Munich Seriously?!?! Fair play to him. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faddythedaddy Posted January 23, 2016 Report Share Posted January 23, 2016 Was praising barraclough in his post match interview. I believe the word visionary was used. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted January 23, 2016 Report Share Posted January 23, 2016 Seriously?!?! Fair play to him. Phillip Lahm just couldn't deal with him 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...