prideoflanarkshire Posted February 1, 2016 Report Share Posted February 1, 2016 Apparently we missed on a major and still chasing another well known name Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted February 1, 2016 Report Share Posted February 1, 2016 Josh Mullin signed for Livingston from Albion rovers apparently we were also interestedAccording to? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onthefringes Posted February 1, 2016 Report Share Posted February 1, 2016 The same Chris McGuire who signed for Oxford... The success of our window has been clearing the deadwood from an overly inflated squad. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Graeme Bremner Posted February 1, 2016 Report Share Posted February 1, 2016 Josh Mullin signed for Livingston from Albion rovers apparently we were also interested its a shame i really was hoping to get him seen him play a few times great wee player he's got a incredible work rate unlike one winger i can think of at our own club Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fat_tony Posted February 1, 2016 Report Share Posted February 1, 2016 Apparently we missed on a major Tom something? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
supermarv Posted February 1, 2016 Report Share Posted February 1, 2016 Tom something? Striker Tom Bradshaw? Or Tom Hitchcock Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted February 1, 2016 Report Share Posted February 1, 2016 Striker Tom Bradshaw? Or Tom HitchcockWHOOOOOOOOOOOSHHHHHHHH! 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ohwulliewullie Posted February 1, 2016 Report Share Posted February 1, 2016 Tom something? Good ground control 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigWeegieDosser Posted February 1, 2016 Report Share Posted February 1, 2016 Tom something? A Major Tom?The lad's insane... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
supermarv Posted February 1, 2016 Report Share Posted February 1, 2016 Pretty poor transfer window 1 signing but cleared the deadwood Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoshi-1991 Posted February 1, 2016 Report Share Posted February 1, 2016 pretty pish deadline day but its pretty much as i predicted. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted February 1, 2016 Report Share Posted February 1, 2016 apparently we missed a major signing. Im sure the club or those "in the know" trundle this same shite out every deadline day lol. Were skint and shite,we got what we got so just get on with it instead of stories of ones that got away Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Graeme Bremner Posted February 1, 2016 Report Share Posted February 1, 2016 Desperately need another striker and left back Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted February 1, 2016 Report Share Posted February 1, 2016 That's an excellent window I think. Got rid of a bunch of unnecessary salary and got in a solid player that knows the league and in a position we need help Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted February 1, 2016 Report Share Posted February 1, 2016 The same Chris McGuire who signed for Oxford... The success of our window has been clearing the deadwood from an overly inflated squad. Aye, a long overdue clear out. Our wage bill was far too big for a club our size. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigWeegieDosser Posted February 1, 2016 Report Share Posted February 1, 2016 Like a good bowel clearance , it'll help sharpen the vision. We're trading at a loss and with the exception of Grimshaw( who we have replaced) not a single departure has weakened us. FIscal prudence, whatever next? If Faddy stays and helps develop the youths and we can cherry pick one more first team standard out of contract, then it'll be a job well done. Much preferable to the scatter-gun approach of IB Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goggles & Flippers Posted February 1, 2016 Report Share Posted February 1, 2016 I wonder what McGhee would have done with Bara's warchest a year ago Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coatsy Posted February 1, 2016 Report Share Posted February 1, 2016 2 big signings blown off course unable to get them in Heinrich Windig and Hendy Gale's Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superward Posted February 1, 2016 Report Share Posted February 1, 2016 Quite happy with that window and the fact we are still likely to get 1 more in. Got rid of players we all moaned about being there as were not playing, saving money, and have more or less replaced Grimshaw with Gomis. I do agree we are a bit short of cover up top but you might find we can recall Mackin or Moore if the shit was to hit the fan. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted February 1, 2016 Report Share Posted February 1, 2016 Like a good bowel clearance , it'll help sharpen the vision. We're trading at a loss and with the exception of Grimshaw( who we have replaced) not a single departure has weakened us. FIscal prudence, whatever next? If Faddy stays and helps develop the youths and we can cherry pick one more first team standard out of contract, then it'll be a job well done. Much preferable to the scatter-gun approach of IB Indeed. Someone posted earlier the number of games those we've moved on have played. Not many. Would rather see Cadden, Leitch, Watt, McLean, Hall and Thomas get a chance than sign more Tony Strakers or Nathan Thomas'. And before anyone says that McGhee would have spent the money wisely and not on rubbish, he's not faultless. Michael Fraser, Maros Klimpl, Bob Malcolm... 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
capt_oats Posted February 1, 2016 Report Share Posted February 1, 2016 Desperately need another striker and left back Why? Striker: Moult and McDonald are the first choice pairing, OK let's say there's an injury to Moult. Fletcher gets a shot. McDonald gets injured we can go to a out & out 433 with Johnson and Ainsworth. Or in the likelihood that McFadden extends he could fit in. Christ you could probably even give Dom Thomas a run as a No.10. Left Back: Hammell's the first choice there. If he's fit he'll play. He may not be the long term answer or be particularly well thought of but Chalmers has enough about him to fill in for a couple of games. We picked up a point at Pittodrie, drew with County, beat Killie (twice) and beat Thistle with him filling in at LB. If that doesn't suit then Watt's filled in for Hammell before. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Graeme Bremner Posted February 1, 2016 Report Share Posted February 1, 2016 Why? Striker: Moult and McDonald are the first choice pairing, OK let's say there's an injury to Moult. Fletcher gets a shot. McDonald gets injured we can go to a out & out 433 with Johnson and Ainsworth. Or in the likelihood that McFadden extends he could fit in. Christ you could probably even give Dom Thomas a run as a No.10. Left Back: Hammell's the first choice there. If he's fit he'll play. He may not be the long term answer but Chalmers has enough about him to fill in for a couple of games we picked up a point at Pittodrie, beat Killie (twice) and beat Thistle with him filling in at LB. If that doesn't suit then Watt's filled in for Hammell before. I dont rate ainsworth he's too inconsistent i would have loved to have moved him on this window tbh and if in worst case scenario moult and mcdonald are injured it'd be nice to have some young raw talent to mould and sell on and as far as chalmers i just don't rate him he's been crap most games he's played not saying he doesn't try but he takes too long to decide what to do as shown in the hearts game and inverness at home and i don't know if mcghee would give watt the reigns before chalmers so id like to see someone brought in who mcghee would rate enough that if hammer is injured mcghee would fully trust him Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted February 1, 2016 Report Share Posted February 1, 2016 Aye, a long overdue clear out. Our wage bill was far too big for a club our size. Doubt these players went without being paid off. Would you leave a contract in their circumstances? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted February 1, 2016 Report Share Posted February 1, 2016 If Mackin is on a "development loan" does that mean we can recall him in an emergency or do the regular loan rules apply? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted February 1, 2016 Report Share Posted February 1, 2016 Doubt these players went without being paid off. Would you leave a contract in their circumstances? The ones on loan will be less salary we have to pay. As for the others, no doubt they will get a pay off, but I would guess less than full wage. Plus the overheads of bonuses, inusrance etc. will be cut along with them. If it didn't save money there would be no point in moving them on. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...