superward Posted April 30, 2015 Report Share Posted April 30, 2015 Out of interest - what sites do you use for stats? (Serious question - not a dig) Ya Bezzer???? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted May 1, 2015 Report Share Posted May 1, 2015 I honestly can't believe how people are pining over Twardzik! He was fucking rotten. (not that I am saying Long is any better, so far) He had a couple of good games in Dec. 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted May 1, 2015 Report Share Posted May 1, 2015 Same team tomorrow as the one that capitulated against Accies...other than Shakey Strakey, please God, let Hammell be fit enough to play. Other than that, what else can Barraclough do? Potentially he could stick Grant into a midfield 3 with Lasley and Pearson to try and solidify us a wee bit and play Erwin or McDonald up on their own with Johnson and Ainsowrth supporting. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superward Posted May 1, 2015 Report Share Posted May 1, 2015 I honestly can't believe how people are pining over Twardzik! He was fucking rotten. (not that I am saying Long is any better, so far) He had a couple of good games in Dec. A concise summation of many posts. My thoughts exactly. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pepper Posted May 1, 2015 Report Share Posted May 1, 2015 Same team tomorrow as the one that capitulated against Accies...other than Shakey Strakey, please God, let Hammell be fit enough to play. Other than that, what else can Barraclough do? Potentially he could stick Grant into a midfield 3 with Lasley and Pearson to try and solidify us a wee bit and play Erwin or McDonald up on their own with Johnson and Ainsowrth supporting. I prefer Tony Strayball personally. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted May 1, 2015 Report Share Posted May 1, 2015 Feel incredibly sorry for Twardzik, barely put a foot wrong but is replaced by an incompetent loanee. Twardzik was Feckin awful, a dreadful panic signing by McCall, I am not saying Long is brilliant but he is a lot better than wee Dan was or ever will be. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted May 1, 2015 Report Share Posted May 1, 2015 Ya Bezzer???? ESPN for individual player performance stats, things like saves, assists, shots on and off target etc. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted May 1, 2015 Report Share Posted May 1, 2015 Same team tomorrow as the one that capitulated against Accies...other than Shakey Strakey, please God, let Hammell be fit enough to play. Other than that, what else can Barraclough do? Potentially he could stick Grant into a midfield 3 with Lasley and Pearson to try and solidify us a wee bit and play Erwin or McDonald up on their own with Johnson and Ainsowrth supporting. Will Laing be fit? He could drop a winger and bring in Grant to shore up central midfield. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted May 1, 2015 Report Share Posted May 1, 2015 Will Laing be fit? He could drop a winger and bring in Grant to shore up central midfield. Grant has been worse than useless out on the left. Looks completely uncomfortable there. The problem with that idea is we don't really have anyone that can play wide midfield with a defensive mindset, unless you maybe double up the full backs Hammell/Straker on one side Ramsden/Law on the other. If you go 4-3-3 you still leave space down the wings and it doesn't really solve anything. If you want to shore up midfield you really need to drop a forward rather than a winger to give you a spare man in the middle.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superward Posted May 1, 2015 Report Share Posted May 1, 2015 Aye, agree with that Grant is only really effective in centre mid. I reckon the only changes we will see are Hammell/Straker and Laing/another centre back Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted May 1, 2015 Report Share Posted May 1, 2015 What's going on with Nathan Thomas? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted May 1, 2015 Report Share Posted May 1, 2015 You could play Pearo wide left with Lasley and Grant in the middle. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted May 1, 2015 Report Share Posted May 1, 2015 Few folk told me he is gash. Not sure though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
johnstone Posted May 1, 2015 Report Share Posted May 1, 2015 3-0 Motherwell. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superward Posted May 1, 2015 Report Share Posted May 1, 2015 3-0 Motherwell. Yas! News from press conf - Laing a late call for tomorrow but trained in Wednesday. He didn't confirm/deny Hammell would be fit but just said 'he got another 90mins on Monday'. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted May 1, 2015 Report Share Posted May 1, 2015 Big handsome John no our top scorer .I'm going for a convincing win anyway 4-0 . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellarmy Posted May 2, 2015 Report Share Posted May 2, 2015 CMON THE WELL!!! INTAE THEM!!! 3-1 Well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted May 2, 2015 Report Share Posted May 2, 2015 Laing either isn't going to play or is going to play, be clearly unfit and then hobble off after 25 minutes. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellman Posted May 2, 2015 Report Share Posted May 2, 2015 Laing either isn't going to play or is going to play, be clearly unfit and then hobble off after 25 minutes. only if we lose a goal, reminds me of Bobby Watson who started limping after he made a mistake that led to a goal young Stuart McLaren had to do his work can't see McManus doing that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StipeIsGod Posted May 2, 2015 Report Share Posted May 2, 2015 Considering the play off to be a pretty foregone conclusion, but I'm oddly up for the match today. Hope we set up to hit them early. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Catweazles ring piece Posted May 2, 2015 Report Share Posted May 2, 2015 I'm going for a convincing win anyway 4-0 . Obvious concussion, after accidentally dropping a first class mail bag on your napper. You've obviously typed with a plunger on your forehead and tongue firmly on cheek. Unfortunately 0-2 result to cement the play offs. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prestwickwell Posted May 2, 2015 Report Share Posted May 2, 2015 Hopefully we have a go today. I'm going for 2 nil to us 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted May 2, 2015 Report Share Posted May 2, 2015 Whatever it will be it will not be a win to Nil. We do not look as if we can keep a clean sheet. Hopefully Hammell is fit enough for a start. I would still start Erwin over Sutton, although it is a close one. Sutton a more clinical goalscorer, but Erwin a bit more mobile. Need the defense and goalie to keep the heid and not to concede from set plays. If we score 1st it should give us a boost. If they do it could be a long day. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toxteth O'Grady Posted May 2, 2015 Report Share Posted May 2, 2015 Motherwell: Long, Hammell, McManus, Lasley, O'Brien, Law, Erwin, Johnson, Grant, Pearson, McDonald Motherwell subs: Twardzik, Ramsden, Ainsworth, Sutton, Moore, D. Thomas, Straker Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted May 2, 2015 Report Share Posted May 2, 2015 Where's the best place to listen to the game online?? Cheers in advance. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...