mwellhighland Posted February 26, 2009 Report Share Posted February 26, 2009 Lauders If there promises to be plenty of 'well fans there I'll turn up but would never have been my choice. 1st time I'll have been in Inverness since September Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted February 26, 2009 Author Report Share Posted February 26, 2009 The Phoenix would've been my first choice, but since it's shut it's the best option. There's nowt wrong with it during the day. Pints are good, big bar, plenty of TV's and no hassles. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted February 26, 2009 Report Share Posted February 26, 2009 I was driving by the Phoenix this afternoon and it did look open, I have been told its closed and know it is shutting, but it might still be open for this weekend! so Dilemma now, do we chance meeting up in the Phoenix if its open or stay wi lauders? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
star sail Posted February 26, 2009 Report Share Posted February 26, 2009 Problem with that is who do you drop? With Quinn out then I guess we could bring him in at right back, but I think Saunders deserves that spot. You can't drop Klimpl as he is very important right now to our team. Can't drop Hughes, as that would leave 3 defensive midfielders and it would be very harsh to drop Fitzpatrick as I think we missed him once he left the field on Sunday (although we scored when he was off the park)? Any chance of Brian McLean coming in at right back or is it just too soon? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
IanMFC Posted February 26, 2009 Report Share Posted February 26, 2009 Don't think we'll see him in from the start. Probably be Saunders or Lasley..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onthefringes Posted February 27, 2009 Report Share Posted February 27, 2009 Tin hat on as I post, considering the rough and tumble formation Inverness will go with, I'd have Malcolm on at full-back long before Lasley. Time will tell. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cambo97 Posted February 27, 2009 Report Share Posted February 27, 2009 It's not a tin hat you need, it's a strait jacket Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldel Posted February 27, 2009 Report Share Posted February 27, 2009 I reckon thats no a bad idea, Calley are a big physical side, Butcher will have them playing to their strengths. I would like to see us playing with both Klimpl and Boab, just to try and level the scales. If it's a square go they want, lets equip ourselves to be able to give them one. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
foghorn Posted February 27, 2009 Report Share Posted February 27, 2009 Local ? It's over an hour away man and if I cannae drink on train !!!!!! Another Pishy excuse - its 3 hours away for us. Who's gonna stop ye havin a drink? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_nuts Posted February 27, 2009 Report Share Posted February 27, 2009 Looking forword to tomorrow. going to be a other satdium that i can tick off the list the i have been to. Think we will win 2-0 with Clarkson and Shug to score. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted February 27, 2009 Report Share Posted February 27, 2009 Foran says.... I won't show any sentiment towards Motherwell, vows Caley Thistle new boy Richie Foran Feb 27 2009 INVERNESS Caledonian Thistle striker Richie Foran insists there will be no love lost when former side Motherwell visit his new home this weekend. The 29-year-old was signed by Terry Butcher during his previous spell as Motherwell boss in 2004 - bagging 23 goals in 90 appearances for the Steelmen. Now Butcher has brought his former charge back north of the border - and been instantly rewarded after the Irisnman opened his Inverness account in last weekend's 2-0 win over Hibernian. And Foran is hoping for more of the same this weekend, despite coming face to face with old friends. "I still keep in contact with a few boys there and, in all fairness, I had a really good time there," he said. "It's like Inverness in the way it's a well-run club and has that type of family atmosphere to it where everyone's pulling together for each other. "I have great memories of my spell at Fir Park. In fact, I was actually looking forward to going back there and playing but it's a home game for us and that's great for us to have a better chance of getting the three points. "I think Motherwell will be okay, we'd like to drag them into the scrap but they'll be pushing for top six. They have a good squad, manager and play some good football. "Hopefully, we can take three points off them on Saturday though. "I've seen the highlights of their game against Celtic and they opened them up a fair bit, but hopefully with home advantage, we can do the same thing and get a couple of chances." I say feckye! May all yer shites be hedgehogs! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted February 27, 2009 Report Share Posted February 27, 2009 Tin hat on as I post, considering the rough and tumble formation Inverness will go with, I'd have Malcolm on at full-back long before Lasley. Time will tell.Bob Maclom was a yard off the pace at in central defence. You need even more speed and mobility to play at right back. Even big Richie would skin him for pace. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted February 27, 2009 Report Share Posted February 27, 2009 I saw him out a couple of weeks ago, he was absolutely blootered! And if you think Richie Foran likes the drink, he ain't a patch on Dougie Imrie! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted February 27, 2009 Report Share Posted February 27, 2009 lasley gave away goals almost every time he played at right back - against st mirren, at ict and against accies in the cis off the top of my head. he put in some good shifts there but it only takes one slip back there and we get punished. big boab was a disaster at hibs and united last season so it has to be saunders who played well in the few games he got back in december. majorly looking forward to this. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfcmainstand Posted February 27, 2009 Report Share Posted February 27, 2009 brian mclean is right back Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted February 27, 2009 Report Share Posted February 27, 2009 Foran says....I won't show any sentiment towards Motherwell, vows Caley Thistle new boy Richie Foran Lets be honest, once Klimpl figures oot who he is, he won't be much trouble Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted February 27, 2009 Author Report Share Posted February 27, 2009 wouldn't it be ironic if richie got sent off against us I hope that the entire midfield niggle at Brian Kerr for a reaction the whole 90mins Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faddythedaddy Posted February 27, 2009 Report Share Posted February 27, 2009 Foran says.... I won't show any sentiment towards Motherwell, vows Caley Thistle new boy Richie Foran Feb 27 2009 INVERNESS Caledonian Thistle striker Richie Foran insists there will be no love lost when former side Motherwell visit his new home this weekend. The 29-year-old was signed by Terry Butcher during his previous spell as Motherwell boss in 2004 - bagging 23 goals in 90 appearances for the Steelmen. Now Butcher has brought his former charge back north of the border - and been instantly rewarded after the Irisnman opened his Inverness account in last weekend's 2-0 win over Hibernian. And Foran is hoping for more of the same this weekend, despite coming face to face with old friends. "I still keep in contact with a few boys there and, in all fairness, I had a really good time there," he said. "It's like Inverness in the way it's a well-run club and has that type of family atmosphere to it where everyone's pulling together for each other. "I have great memories of my spell at Fir Park. In fact, I was actually looking forward to going back there and playing but it's a home game for us and that's great for us to have a better chance of getting the three points. "I think Motherwell will be okay, we'd like to drag them into the scrap but they'll be pushing for top six. They have a good squad, manager and play some good football. "Hopefully, we can take three points off them on Saturday though. "I've seen the highlights of their game against Celtic and they opened them up a fair bit, but hopefully with home advantage, we can do the same thing and get a couple of chances." I say feckye! May all yer shites be hedgehogs! As much as I dont have any affinity towards Foran theres nothing in that article that states he wont show any sentiment. What do you want him to say? I wont be trying on Saturday cos I used tae play wae Murwell Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted February 27, 2009 Report Share Posted February 27, 2009 Foran must be a cert to score. May have a few quid on that! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted February 27, 2009 Report Share Posted February 27, 2009 McGhee confirms McLean to start. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DEWELL Posted February 27, 2009 Report Share Posted February 27, 2009 This game has the makings of a BANKER draw 2-2. Hope im wrong and we stuff them anyway i hope also Brian Kerr gets PELTERS as does Malpas . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted February 27, 2009 Report Share Posted February 27, 2009 Caley fans are confident of a win... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted February 27, 2009 Report Share Posted February 27, 2009 As much as I dont have any affinity towards Foran theres nothing in that article that states he wont show any sentiment. What do you want him to say? I wont be trying on Saturday cos I used tae play wae Murwell Exactly! After seeing that headline I expected to read that and think he was a wank! Where was that article from? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roadrunner Posted February 27, 2009 Report Share Posted February 27, 2009 4-4-2 formation tomorrow. No Lasley,Fitzpatrick or D Smith in the starting line up. Not sure how this game will go...... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superwell87 Posted February 27, 2009 Report Share Posted February 27, 2009 We'll edge the game 2-1. Clarkson and Sheridan to score for us. Foran will be certain to sore for ICT. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...