WellArmy_88 Posted February 24, 2009 Report Share Posted February 24, 2009 Smith Saunders Reynolds Craigan Hammell O'Brien Klimpl Huges Fitzpatrick Sutton Clarky Looking forward to it. Got a really good record up there so hoping for another 3 points. Inverness 1-2 Well Mon the well Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Up For It! Posted February 24, 2009 Report Share Posted February 24, 2009 Problem with that is who do you drop? With Quinn out then I guess we could bring him in at right back, but I think Saunders deserves that spot. You can't drop Klimpl as he is very important right now to our team. Can't drop Hughes, as that would leave 3 defensive midfielders and it would be very harsh to drop Fitzpatrick as I think we missed him once he left the field on Sunday (although we scored when he was off the park)? Agree with you Wellfan. I'm not Fizzy's biggest fan by any means, but he was the best I've seen in in a very long time on Sunday and it would be unfair to drop him. I hope he can build on Sunday and prove his critics, me included, wrong. Think the only changes will Quinn for Saunders and Sheridan for Sutton. Excited about McLeans return but thats still a few weeks off. Would love to see the turk on the bench, desperate to see what he can do - even if he is just given 20mins. That said - see this being a very tough game. El Tel has rallied ICT and they will be fired up for this one with all the 'Well connections. I'm gonna go for a hard fought 2-2. I'm not going, but all Dossers who are I'd encourage you to show your respect and appreciation to Butcher and Foran, but make sure you torment Kerr and Malpas!! On the 'Well!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onthefringes Posted February 24, 2009 Report Share Posted February 24, 2009 is the cloudy express running for this one? Shoe Bombers R Us Doh! One of the technical bods get that link to the travel thread working for me? EDIT: Done! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rightdodgyman Posted February 24, 2009 Report Share Posted February 24, 2009 sheridan in for sutton, lasley in for fitzpatrick and saunders in for quinn nothing particulrly against fitzpatrick but I'd have lasley in for this one (and not at right back). sutton looked like he could have played aw day on sunday and not created anything. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted February 24, 2009 Author Report Share Posted February 24, 2009 Am I missing something with Clarky Gaag? Not at all mate, I'd just like to see the gaffer give a Sutton/Sheridan combo a try to see how it pans out. And with the big defence ICT have, Sutton seems a more logical choice than either of the other two to help bring the ball down from the air. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted February 24, 2009 Report Share Posted February 24, 2009 Shoe Bombers R Us seen it. quality, arrive home on friday, major away on the saturday i managed to find a pub showing the sellick game in cambodia on sunday but i cannae wait to get to a game. i'm gonnae be on better behaviour than last time up at ICT, my liver's on the verge of packing in right now so i'm going to have to cut back on the cargo. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted February 25, 2009 Author Report Share Posted February 25, 2009 cannae wait for this, got offered hospitality from my boss through work and told them to stick it Cue the rendition of "We're... gonnae... break yer stand we're gonnae break yer stand" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yir Elder Posted February 25, 2009 Report Share Posted February 25, 2009 Getting back to the game, I expect to see Las at right back and Cillian back in up front. they are on a good run but then again, so are we. A draw might be a decent outcome but then again, we could turn around and horse them!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted February 25, 2009 Report Share Posted February 25, 2009 We have a good record up there and taking all three is vital for our European ambitions. Saunders in for Quinn and Sheridan back for Sutton please. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
IanMFC Posted February 25, 2009 Report Share Posted February 25, 2009 What Neil said. 2-1 'Well. Sheridan grabbing both! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted February 25, 2009 Report Share Posted February 25, 2009 Cillian to bag a couple in a 3-1 win for Motherwell for me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted February 25, 2009 Report Share Posted February 25, 2009 What about the Innes Bar ? It's closer to the ground and frequented by friendly Caley fans. I went on their bus to our game at Pittodrie few years back. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted February 25, 2009 Report Share Posted February 25, 2009 What about the Innes Bar ? It's closer to the ground and frequented by friendly Caley fans. I went on their bus to our game at Pittodrie few years back. Are you making an appearance Big man? Looking forward to this game, which is never a good sign usually................... Quite a few of the East of Scotland boys making the trip north, myself included. We have a good record away at ICT and what with the Butcher, Foran connections etc it adds some spice. I would like to see Terry keep them up, but the 3 points are all that matter to us and our top 6 aspirations. Game ON. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted February 25, 2009 Report Share Posted February 25, 2009 Talking to a friend who works for the british transport police. The police have been given strict enforcements that there will be no drinking on the train to inverness. Airdrie mate is not long away after paying us a visit. Asking about each other's next fixtures and he tells me they are away at Ross County on Saturday. Surely not the reason why they've chosen to make this a dry train? Motherwell and Airdrie on the same train to Inverness? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted February 25, 2009 Report Share Posted February 25, 2009 Are you making an appearance Big man? Not sure ................. oval ball w/e afterall Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted February 25, 2009 Report Share Posted February 25, 2009 Not sure ................. oval ball w/e afterall No excuse mate. Your local game after all Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted February 25, 2009 Report Share Posted February 25, 2009 No excuse mate. Your local game after all Local ? It's over an hour away man and if I cannae drink on train !!!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted February 25, 2009 Report Share Posted February 25, 2009 Local ? It's over an hour away man and if I cannae drink on train !!!!!! It's a tad more local to some than others................. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tweed Posted February 26, 2009 Report Share Posted February 26, 2009 Surely not the reason why they've chosen to make this a dry train? Motherwell and Airdrie on the same train to Inverness? Don't think so - understand that Partick and Killie had to go dry when they went up in the cup in recent weeks. Seems to be new policy. Probably due to everyone arriving there totally jaiked! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well_Jaggy Posted February 26, 2009 Report Share Posted February 26, 2009 Local ? It's over an hour away man and if I cannae drink on train !!!!!!Aye good!!! welcome to my world! same for me just to get to the home games! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted February 26, 2009 Author Report Share Posted February 26, 2009 i'm about 3 mins away by car, my one and only close game of the season Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted February 26, 2009 Report Share Posted February 26, 2009 Don't think so - understand that Partick and Killie had to go dry when they went up in the cup in recent weeks. Seems to be new policy. Probably due to everyone arriving there totally jaiked! Why are they in the league then? They serve no purpose other than a fine day oot on the swally Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shotts Well Fan Posted February 26, 2009 Report Share Posted February 26, 2009 Hopefully the Drink Police wont be on the train from Aberdeen (we can slip in teh back door so to speak). Pie get yer erse up the Sneckie, rugby is a game for gayboys (except you of course) !!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted February 26, 2009 Author Report Share Posted February 26, 2009 see you in Lauders, Jim! Are the rest of 'em coming? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shotts Well Fan Posted February 26, 2009 Report Share Posted February 26, 2009 see you in Lauders, Jim! Are the rest of 'em coming? Me and Eric are. Kriss offshore and Mikey working (saves me giving him pocket money yah beezer). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...