mon_da_well Posted February 27, 2009 Report Share Posted February 27, 2009 Gutted I'll miss this, working in Aberdeen that night. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarah Posted February 27, 2009 Report Share Posted February 27, 2009 Gutted I'll miss this, working in Aberdeen that night. Â Â *ahem* sickie Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell Football Club Posted February 27, 2009 Author Report Share Posted February 27, 2009 Gutted I'll miss this, working in Aberdeen that night. Â Aww naw Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rammer Posted February 28, 2009 Report Share Posted February 28, 2009 Hope there's a big turn out for this, sounds as thought it'll be a great night. Tell all your friends to get a ticket and come along, don't see many nights like this often! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
PettyWulliegrew Posted March 2, 2009 Report Share Posted March 2, 2009 Looking forward to it.....taken the next 2 days A/L.as part of the build up to United game Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted March 4, 2009 Report Share Posted March 4, 2009 Just been looking at the format, sounds interesting. Nothing like this been tried before so hopefully they get the turnout it deserves, potential for a right good night. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yir Elder Posted March 5, 2009 Report Share Posted March 5, 2009 Will be going with the good lady, looking forward to it immensely. Â Plenty of folk are talking about going but haven't actually got tickets yet. Come on Well fans, support the club in these type of ventures and more will follow. Get your tickets and you'll have a great night I'm sure of it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted March 5, 2009 Report Share Posted March 5, 2009 Picking up 30 tickets tonight for the Corner boys, got a half day booked for the Thursday - going to be a smashing night. Â Frazzle Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rightdodgyman Posted March 5, 2009 Report Share Posted March 5, 2009 just remembered this after reading this thread. I had a dream last night that i was at this and it was absolutely deed until they opened the mega to all the regular punters queuing outside. tam cowan and yir elder precedeed to wreck every c**t entering. superb and also very strange Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rammer Posted March 5, 2009 Report Share Posted March 5, 2009 Joe Wark and Bobby Graham now confirmed as well. Â You know it makes sense! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted March 6, 2009 Report Share Posted March 6, 2009 See anytime these nights have been done in the past, almost to a man, when I tell folk how good the night has been, they all say the same thing 'Wish I'd went now' Â These guys are all aproachable for a blether and gladly shoot the shit about their playing days. Â Johnny G is worth the entrance money alone. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan29 Posted March 6, 2009 Report Share Posted March 6, 2009 got my tickets this morning cant wait should be a great night is the mega bar only open for us that night then Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
andybug Posted March 6, 2009 Report Share Posted March 6, 2009 getting 4 tickets this weekend , anyone know how many the club sold Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted March 6, 2009 Report Share Posted March 6, 2009 getting 4 tickets this weekend , anyone know how many the club sold ummm, all of the ones sold so far? Â In all seriousity this is quite an ambitious night being organised, some of it will be magic, some not so magic, but it's better than fuck all, so it deserves our support. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted March 6, 2009 Report Share Posted March 6, 2009 No idea of how sales are but I'd hope for a good response given the nature and line-up. Mega Bar is exclusively ours for the night unless some randoms want to pay a tenner to get in, sure they'd be better entertained than on any given Wednesday right enough Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gordy Posted March 7, 2009 Report Share Posted March 7, 2009 This looks like being a great night but why is it not a Friday or Saturday night? Â Can I pay at the door? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonesy Posted March 7, 2009 Report Share Posted March 7, 2009 I'd imagine Mega Bar isn't available for hire on a Friday or Saturday night, to let all the knob ends of Motherwell and surrounding areas get tanked up on those nights. Â It's a great idea but would be much better on a Friday or Saturday, and why not in the centenary suite? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted March 7, 2009 Report Share Posted March 7, 2009 Tickets will be available on the door I believe, buying beforehand lets them know in advance how numbers are looking that's all. Most important thing is you turn up obviously. Friday/Saturday isn't an option for Mega Bar obviously, facilities they can offer aren't possible in the Centenary as you will see when you get there. Big screens are important and the graphics involved just wouldn't come across as well. Been roped in to help with some of it and I've been impressed by the plans, really hope it works for the people involved, sure it will. A good turnout for this one will surely mean more functions aimed at the fans, something that's been sadly lacking so if you can get there, get there and support it. You'll be rewarded I'm sure. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted March 8, 2009 Report Share Posted March 8, 2009 I'm sure Falkirk frequently put fans nights on at the sports bar there....Behind the wa'? Â So hopefully a well supported event will produce further events for us. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted March 8, 2009 Report Share Posted March 8, 2009 The Motherwell Trust 6 a-side tournament winners 2008 will be there. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted March 8, 2009 Report Share Posted March 8, 2009 The Motherwell Trust 6 a-side tournament winners 2008 will be there. Â Excellent, we could maybe get you to do a reconstruction on a miniature football pitch set up on the contestants tables. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted March 8, 2009 Report Share Posted March 8, 2009 Aye, that would be a rare treat to watch grown men all arguing with each other about not tracking back/marking/passing etc....! Â What I should've said was, there will be 7 or 8 of us there. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted March 8, 2009 Report Share Posted March 8, 2009 Aye, that would be a rare treat to watch grown men all arguing with each other about not tracking back/marking/passing etc....! Actually it probably would entertain See you there Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gordy Posted March 8, 2009 Report Share Posted March 8, 2009 I have just realised I am on early shift tomorrow and Tuesday (need to stop drinking buckaroo before posting), can I buy tickets at the ticket office until 5 o'clock? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarah Posted March 8, 2009 Report Share Posted March 8, 2009 I'm sure someone said you can get a ticket at the door on the night? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...