gordy Posted March 8, 2009 Report Share Posted March 8, 2009 Yep I'll buy my ticket at the door cannot wait to meet my all time hero Joe Wark. Plus Bobby Graham, videos of the Cup Finals and 2 for 1 drinks offer, brilliant!!! See you all there. You going Jonesy? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonesy Posted March 8, 2009 Report Share Posted March 8, 2009 Can't make it mate. I'm working backshift this week. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gordy Posted March 8, 2009 Report Share Posted March 8, 2009 You can always do a Nancy?!?!LOL Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crazy Diamond Posted March 8, 2009 Report Share Posted March 8, 2009 Anyone know what sort of music are we having? Hear we can have anything we want... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sydney devine Posted March 8, 2009 Report Share Posted March 8, 2009 Music at the discretion of the host, so... Matt Monro, Englelbert Humperdinck, Andy Williams, Tony Bennett, Neil Sedaka, Dame Vera Lynn, Tony Christie, Jim Reeves, Perry Como, Frankie Vaughan, Christian and, of course, Sydney Devine. I take it the mega Bar has a facility for playing 78s...? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
PettyWulliegrew Posted March 8, 2009 Report Share Posted March 8, 2009 Anyone know what sort of music are we having? Hear we can have anything we want... Nae Pink Floyd....ya auld hippy xxxx Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted March 8, 2009 Report Share Posted March 8, 2009 Music at the discretion of the host, so... Matt Monro, Englelbert Humperdinck, Andy Williams, Tony Bennett, Neil Sedaka, Dame Vera Lynn, Tony Christie, Jim Reeves, Perry Como, Frankie Vaughan, Christian and, of course, Sydney Devine. I take it the mega Bar has a facility for playing 78s...? Al bring ma turntable, bags I first shotty though, One Step Beyond quickly followed by The Slosh & The Hucklebuck, that'll get the night started Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crazy Diamond Posted March 9, 2009 Report Share Posted March 9, 2009 And "An Ugly Customer" of course... (should be plenty of those on Wednesday) No be the first time av done the slosh in Mega either... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobWilson (Anchorman) Posted March 9, 2009 Report Share Posted March 9, 2009 And "An Ugly Customer" of course... (should be plenty of those on Wednesday) No be the first time av done the slosh in Mega either... Need to remember ma camera to catch those slosh moments! The night itself is sounding better all the time! Really hope it gets the turn-out it deserves, which in turn would ensure further nights like it. So get yer hands in yer pockets folks, and head up the Mega for a right good slosh-fest. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndyRoss Posted March 9, 2009 Report Share Posted March 9, 2009 Playing sevens so not gonna make this one. Hope it goes well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobWilson (Anchorman) Posted March 9, 2009 Report Share Posted March 9, 2009 Rab McKinnon confirmed now as well. Ginger hair is... Aye right, tell him yersell Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sjack91 Posted March 9, 2009 Report Share Posted March 9, 2009 Are they gonna be showing the champions league games at this? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yir Elder Posted March 9, 2009 Report Share Posted March 9, 2009 anyone know if you'll be allowed in in your well top? I believe that claret and amber will be encouraged! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted March 9, 2009 Report Share Posted March 9, 2009 Are they gonna be showing the champions league games at this? We haven't played in the Champions League...............yet! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobWilson (Anchorman) Posted March 9, 2009 Report Share Posted March 9, 2009 We haven't played in the Champions League...............yet! That's downright sexy talk Mr Calf Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sjack91 Posted March 9, 2009 Report Share Posted March 9, 2009 Aye a know but wouldnae mind watchin it wedensday to prepare me for when we do. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted March 9, 2009 Report Share Posted March 9, 2009 I was trying to gloss over the fact that you want to watch Champions League fitba' when yer at a Motherwell 'do' Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted March 9, 2009 Report Share Posted March 9, 2009 We haven't played in the Champions League...............yet! ..and I don't have any footage of the King of Spain trophy tournament either.............. yet! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sjack91 Posted March 9, 2009 Report Share Posted March 9, 2009 Hink its over 18s but cant see it being strict so he should be awrite. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gordy Posted March 9, 2009 Report Share Posted March 9, 2009 Another quick question. My brother wants to go (He's 17) anyone know the rules and to whether there is an age limit? It's the Mega Bar, he'll be fine, if he was 14 he might get asked for i.d. I think it will be alright as long as he is not drinking alcohol. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted March 9, 2009 Report Share Posted March 9, 2009 It's over-18's as you'd expect, you want to break the law on your head be it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leeann Dempster Posted March 10, 2009 Report Share Posted March 10, 2009 Just a last word really from the club on tomorrow nights event at Mega Bar - everyone involved in the planning and delivery of the event have worked extremely hard to come up with what we think is an imaginative, full on night of fun and laughter. We hope to be able to do more in the months to come so if you can make it, please come along - hopefully won't be disappointed. Leeann Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobWilson (Anchorman) Posted March 10, 2009 Report Share Posted March 10, 2009 And I can exclusively reveal that Leeann will be on the bell all night! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted March 10, 2009 Report Share Posted March 10, 2009 And I can exclusively reveal that Leeann will be on the bell all night! Am driving, maybe we can organise another yin for Saturday night? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speedie Posted March 10, 2009 Report Share Posted March 10, 2009 I've heard only good things about tomorrow night. The fact that I'm off on study leave this week only adds to the appeal. Looking forward to it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...