superward Posted August 14, 2015 Report Share Posted August 14, 2015 It's Dan Twardzik's fault. He was too small to reach the tickets on the upper shelf. Hence the delay. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted August 14, 2015 Report Share Posted August 14, 2015 Fraser Kerr could do a job there Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted August 14, 2015 Report Share Posted August 14, 2015 .... Off topic. Speaking of the bold Fraser (how's he getting on at West Brom btw ) a mate at work proudly showed me a photo on his phone of Lionel and Craig Reid with his two wee lassies taken at last weekend's game, presumably in the Cooper. "Who's your favourite player asks one of them. Quick as a flash the youngest pipes up "Fraser Kerr" cue an embarassed father, two smirking players and a rather awkward silence. The weans were chuffed as anything with their photo mind you so all was good. And back on topic...... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted August 14, 2015 Report Share Posted August 14, 2015 Motherwell's admin is a shambles.....someone really needs to sort it out. Absolutely this. Time and again if there is a way to fuck it up they will find it. My season ticket did not arrive. Phone the club few days before the United game. Terribly sorry - we will post it out to you. Never arrived. Went to ticket office before game and it was there for collection. People will no doubt say the usual guff. They are limited in resource. They get paid peanuts. I am responsible for my companies clients. All of them! We lose business even when the service is good. Does my nut in. Were it any other business - I would have gone a long time ago. Seriously how difficult must it be to get an Admin Manager in their to sort it out. I would literally almost prefer that to a star player. Rant over Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted August 14, 2015 Report Share Posted August 14, 2015 Never had any issues Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sbcmfc Posted August 14, 2015 Report Share Posted August 14, 2015 I don't think they get much help from other clubs, the police and red tape. I've always found them to be helpful and friendly, but if you or someone you know can't pop over to fir park on a random weekday lunchtime, it's probably a bit of a problem. Or in Jays case, even if they do.... Our last 3 (4 if you count both legs v Rangers) all ticket games have caused problems, mostly outwith MFCs control. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted August 14, 2015 Report Share Posted August 14, 2015 Our last 3 (4 if you count both legs v Rangers) all ticket games have caused problems, mostly outwith MFCs control. As season ticket holders living outwith the area we've had no problems getting tickets for the past few games until today. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bomjac Posted August 16, 2015 Report Share Posted August 16, 2015 25th - Damn. Booked in to a hotel in St Andrews that night. Don't quite think I can square going to the game with the Mrs. She will tell me to go sure, but we all know that is NOT really what she means ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigCDawg Posted August 16, 2015 Report Share Posted August 16, 2015 25th - Damn. Booked in to a hotel in St Andrews that night. Don't quite think I can square going to the game with the Mrs. She will tell me to go sure, but we all know that is NOT really what she means ! Take her with you lol Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted August 16, 2015 Report Share Posted August 16, 2015 25th - Damn. Booked in to a hotel in St Andrews that night. Don't quite think I can square going to the game with the Mrs. She will tell me to go sure, but we all know that is NOT really what she means ! Both in Fife, book her in for an evening spa, nip out for 2 and a half hours Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
daver Posted August 16, 2015 Report Share Posted August 16, 2015 I can't see any reason she wouldn't want a night out in Methil rather than St. Andrews. Then again. ...... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted August 16, 2015 Report Share Posted August 16, 2015 http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Restaurant_Review-g4300805-d3492328-Reviews-Crichton_s_Kitchen-Methil_Levenmouth_Fife_Scotland.html#REVIEWS Crichton's Restaurant, ranked #1 of 1 restaurant in Methil 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted August 16, 2015 Report Share Posted August 16, 2015 http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Restaurant_Review-g4300805-d3492328-Reviews-Crichton_s_Kitchen-Methil_Levenmouth_Fife_Scotland.html#REVIEWS Crichton's Restaurant, ranked #1 of 1 restaurant in Methil Guaranteed you never gave it a positive review...1 star from steelboy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
madscot Posted August 16, 2015 Report Share Posted August 16, 2015 25th - Damn. Booked in to a hotel in St Andrews that night. Don't quite think I can square going to the game with the Mrs. She will tell me to go sure, but we all know that is NOT really what she means ! What hotel are booked into ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted August 16, 2015 Report Share Posted August 16, 2015 What hotel are booked into ? Leave his wife alone 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted August 18, 2015 Report Share Posted August 18, 2015 Take her for the full Methil experience.A bottle of tonic in a swing park, off to the football and then get knuckle deep behind a bin. #romance Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toxteth O'Grady Posted August 20, 2015 Author Report Share Posted August 20, 2015 Motherwell FC @MotherwellFC 2h2 hours ago Folks, @EastFifeFC League Cup tickets will go on full general sale tomorrow. There is about 347 left at the time of tweeting this... #COYW Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted August 20, 2015 Report Share Posted August 20, 2015 About 347 seems pretty feckin precise to me Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sbcmfc Posted August 20, 2015 Report Share Posted August 20, 2015 About 347 seems pretty feckin precise to me Unlike the grammar. Tut tut! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Juan Kerse Posted August 20, 2015 Report Share Posted August 20, 2015 If a few thousand Season Ticket holders have only snapped up 400 odd briefs I doubt we will sell out. Hope they send the rest back to be sold on the gate as I can't get to Lanarkshire before the game so just going to chance it on the night. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mitch Posted August 20, 2015 Report Share Posted August 20, 2015 347 left? I'm worried that I don't one due a ticket scramble! Better get a move on!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted August 21, 2015 Report Share Posted August 21, 2015 I actually think shifting nearly 500 tickets so far for opening league cup tie away is pretty decent effort. I am looking forward to visiting a ground I have never been too. I am sure by the time KO comes around there will be another hundred or so sold. Not often we (probably) outnumber the home support.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sbcmfc Posted August 21, 2015 Report Share Posted August 21, 2015 Apart from at new Douglas park, where we appear to regularly turn out in numbers to see us get pumped! Never been to new bayview, got a ticket and looking forward to it. Thought a new ground would've tempted a few more along, not the most accessible ground midweek mind you. We had over 1000 at Livi (which I think was the last cup tie we won!) :shocked: 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted August 21, 2015 Report Share Posted August 21, 2015 I drove by the ground last week and quickly realised it wasn't worth the hassle on a Tuesday. Think I'm finished with the League Cup nowadays. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted August 21, 2015 Report Share Posted August 21, 2015 I drove by the ground last week and quickly realised it wasn't worth the hassle on a Tuesday. Think I'm finished with the League Cup nowadays. So we'll not be seeing you at the final, then? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...