dossertillidie Posted August 22, 2015 Report Share Posted August 22, 2015 Good old fashioned boot in the baws is what's been needed for a long long time! Fed up with the taking the positives. Players need to be read the riot act Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
1991 Posted August 22, 2015 Report Share Posted August 22, 2015 Lionel for Leitch was bizarre. No injury? Didn't appear to be, he put Taylor on right mid, total joke Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobWilson (Anchorman) Posted August 22, 2015 Report Share Posted August 22, 2015 Eyes down for some post-match cliche bingo from our well groomed gaffer. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted August 22, 2015 Report Share Posted August 22, 2015 Even a win next week might just be papering over the cracks. Strong trends beginning to show themselves now. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Last post by: Posted August 22, 2015 Report Share Posted August 22, 2015 I think the amount of new players we're trying to bed in should be given a month to settle in. If we are in a similar run mid September then I'll question the manager. Until then folks, he's got my full backing. Think football fans can be far too quick to write people off and a few on here are maybe jumping the gun a little. Time will tell 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted August 22, 2015 Report Share Posted August 22, 2015 I think the amount of new players we're trying to bed in should be given a month to settle in. If we are in a similar run mid September then I'll question the manager. Until then folks, he's got my full backing. Think football fans can be far too quick to write people off and a few on here are maybe jumping the gun a little. Time will tell I think if we lose five games in a row with "his" team, then people will have the right to ask the question. You're right, it is early, but the question will be asked... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoshi-1991 Posted August 22, 2015 Report Share Posted August 22, 2015 I don't actually find much wrong with the team, it's the way they are being applied that is the issue. How long are we seriously going to give Barraclough? If we keep him till the end of the year I can see another relegation battle coming. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted August 22, 2015 Report Share Posted August 22, 2015 OK, here's a damning statistic, in 27 league matches under Baraclough we have scored more than once.....6 times. That's something to do with the fact we have been mince. Before he took over last season we scored more than once..... 1 time. While not exactly excited by our start to the season, we had the same number of shots today as St. Johnstone (11). But we really need to start hitting the back of the net - and not just the strikers. One of our big failings last season was the dearth of goals from midfield. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fairhill Posted August 22, 2015 Report Share Posted August 22, 2015 Chomper, you're right of course, but the manager is paid to get the best out of the players, particularly those he's scouted and brought in. Regardless of how Killie played today, I watched them against Celtic (we get live games in Canada), and they're quite capable of a really good game. So, unless we start to do something different playoff is very possible again this year and I don't fancy our chances against Hibs. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
du_du_dubordeaux Posted August 22, 2015 Report Share Posted August 22, 2015 Everybody calm down we beat rangers. Barra is the man Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted August 22, 2015 Report Share Posted August 22, 2015 Absolute fucking garbage once again. My patience is wearing pretty fucking thin with this team/manager. Looks like, even at this early stage of the season, that we are going to lose and can only hope teams round about also lose in the hope that at some point we nick a win. Absolute shite state of affairs! Do we also now require to score a minimum of 2 goals in order to get something as we're apparently odds on to concede 2 every week?! Losing 4 on the bounce is unacceptable and even if we win next week v Killie (which we now absolutely HAVE to!) I'm afraid it would only be papering over the cracks. The manager has been supported enormously by the board....umpteen new players, assistant brought in, goalkeeping coach. Nae excuses! We cannot have another season like last years! Mistakes have to learned from! Substitutions today once again seemed bizarre and this boy Taylor has contributed absolutely fuck all. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fizoxy Posted August 22, 2015 Report Share Posted August 22, 2015 Baraclough's league win percentage now down to 29% and our away record under him is absolutely chronic. What gets me about this is that we're meant to be a good counter attacking team. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted August 22, 2015 Report Share Posted August 22, 2015 I think the amount of new players we're trying to bed in should be given a month to settle in. If we are in a similar run mid September then I'll question the manager. Until then folks, he's got my full backing. Think football fans can be far too quick to write people off and a few on here are maybe jumping the gun a little. Time will tell He's had nearly 30 matches in charge and had a lot of backing from the club, including money to spend on players, which you and me will have to pay for at the end of the day. Besides the wins against Rangers, who you ought to remember were being matched or bested by the likes of Alloa Athletic and Livingston last season, and you'd be hard pressed to see many positives. Warning siren should have been sounding when we lost at home to Dundee Utd who then got hammered by Hamilton 4-0. We have two defeats against teams this season who's only three points in five matches have been against us. Things need to turn around, in a sustained way, very soon. 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted August 22, 2015 Report Share Posted August 22, 2015 How long before the calls for his head begin in earnest? Will we need to be marooned at the bottom of the league? Is he just going to persist with the same starting 11 and formation in the hope it might finally click? Where are points going to come from? The players, especially the senior ones need to take some responsibility also. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted August 22, 2015 Report Share Posted August 22, 2015 I think the amount of new players we're trying to bed in should be given a month to settle in. If we are in a similar run mid September then I'll question the manager. Until then folks, he's got my full backing. Think football fans can be far too quick to write people off and a few on here are maybe jumping the gun a little. Time will tell There were two outfield players starting today who weren't there last season. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orinoco Posted August 22, 2015 Report Share Posted August 22, 2015 so many on here who are critical of his subs today or player performances. How many were at the game? Seems from the stats that again there was not much in it. But who knows?? It was never going to be an easy game, and losing again after being in the lead is very disappointing. It's all very well saying we need this or that player (I'm as guilty as the rest) but perhaps those sort of players just wont come to us for the money we are paying. The midfield for me has been the problem for a long time. Our wingers just don't have the mentality to defend properly which puts the defence under pressure. Whilst the standard ain't that good, the league is tough. Confidence is everything and usually the only thing that seperates teams. We got off to a good start, and then through bad luck, poor decisions etc our team has now got to perform under pressure. This is something which apart from the Rangers game, they have failed to do so. Time for a few to stand up and be counted. Next week will be a battle. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted August 22, 2015 Report Share Posted August 22, 2015 The thing with Baraclough is that he's not a manager. He's a talker, a delegator and ultimately, a bluffer. Not the only one at the club mind you. 6 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted August 22, 2015 Report Share Posted August 22, 2015 Our midfield make too many mistakes, our strikers make too many mistakes, and our defenders are well not very good. When your two most dependable players when it comes to not making mistakes are keepers and tbh they're not league beaters you're in trouble. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orinoco Posted August 22, 2015 Report Share Posted August 22, 2015 perhaps we should just copy this thread and rename is motherwell v killie it seems we are going over old ground yet again. Oh for a boring average season..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StAndrew7 Posted August 22, 2015 Report Share Posted August 22, 2015 If we lose on Tuesday by all means give him the boot. If we win (and win well) give him the Killie game and a few others. I'm certainly wavering now in comparison to earlier on. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nellies Posted August 22, 2015 Report Share Posted August 22, 2015 Times up barra!!! No point putting my point across today as its the same as every other week Fucking pish 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prestwickwell Posted August 22, 2015 Report Share Posted August 22, 2015 It's not rocket science that it needs to be changed. It's just how long he gets really Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted August 22, 2015 Report Share Posted August 22, 2015 Next four matches are huge, for the club and Baraclough. Cup match v East Fife, defeat is unthinkable in that one. Two home matches against Kilmarnock and Ross County, then away to our Lanarkshire friends Hamilton who have already opened up a wee gap on us. If we go to NDP and lose again I'd imagine the reaction will be vociferous. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jacol Posted August 22, 2015 Report Share Posted August 22, 2015 If we lose Tuesday he needs to do the right thing and quit. If there is anyone old enough to remember Roger Hynd as our manager, I'm starting to see a lot of similarities. I'm usually a happy clapper when it comes to Motherwell but to continually make the same mistakes is the issue that concerns me most. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Suprawell Posted August 22, 2015 Report Share Posted August 22, 2015 Getting bored with this shit now. I got bored of it last week and voted with my feet. The team are pretty rank and the Barraclown is clueless....I'll not be back until there is significant change... 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...