alls_well Posted August 18, 2015 Report Share Posted August 18, 2015 Is the fitness coach that we brought in at the start of the year still with us, haven't noticed him around the dugout this season? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted August 18, 2015 Report Share Posted August 18, 2015 Good question. Haven't noticed him at half time either. One of my pet hates which he addressed last year. Our subs strolling around playing keepie uppie or long passie when every other team has had their subs working hard, warming up. He had them out warming up. Unfortunately this year it seems to be back to the strolling around nonsense and he hasn't been around. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ohwulliewullie Posted August 18, 2015 Report Share Posted August 18, 2015 He was at the pre season games in Holland. Noticed the players getting weighed at half time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The African Posted August 18, 2015 Report Share Posted August 18, 2015 Do the team look noticeably more fit? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted August 18, 2015 Report Share Posted August 18, 2015 Do the team look noticeably more fit? Lasley looks far fitter than 12 months ago but it would be hard not to be. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted August 18, 2015 Report Share Posted August 18, 2015 He was at Airdrie today unless I'm getting him mixed up with another old boy in a 'Well tracksuit. We are far fitter than last season which brings us up to a par with most of our competitors. Was good to see Ainsworth pelting back in the 90th minute on Saturday. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kat Posted August 18, 2015 Report Share Posted August 18, 2015 Yeah seen him kicking about at the start of the Dundee United game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted August 19, 2015 Report Share Posted August 19, 2015 I hate this chat of "fitness". Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigWeegieDosser Posted August 19, 2015 Report Share Posted August 19, 2015 Next it'll be" the boys have had 3 games in 8 days..." Play them a Tour de France/ Giro D 'Italia/Vuelta compilation. I think it's the recovery/ injury avoidance that the fitness guru will earn his corn Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superward Posted August 19, 2015 Report Share Posted August 19, 2015 Hate the fitness chat all you want - it's valid in today's game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted August 19, 2015 Report Share Posted August 19, 2015 Hate the fitness chat all you want - it's valid in today's game. Effectively though, you know nothng about the fitness of the players. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sbcmfc Posted August 19, 2015 Report Share Posted August 19, 2015 We are far fitter than last season which brings us up to a par with most of our competitors. Was good to see Ainsworth pelting back in the 90th minute on Saturday.I think folk (myself included) were expecting to see a difference in fitness like we did after Mark McGhee's 1st pre-season where McGarry looked a stone lighter, and Jim Patterson was 2 stone lighter. We also came flying out the traps at love street. Perhaps our rivals have come along in this department too? I don't think fitness is an obvious issue at the moment though, whereas at this point last year it was clearly an issue, so that represents progress to me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmac Posted August 19, 2015 Report Share Posted August 19, 2015 Assuming Clarkson isn't taking part in the fitness stuff? He looks about half a stone overweight. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sbcmfc Posted August 19, 2015 Report Share Posted August 19, 2015 Assuming Clarkson isn't taking part in the fitness stuff? He looks about half a stone overweight. Has his body shape not just changed with age? Are you comparing him to a 20 year old Clarkson? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmac Posted August 19, 2015 Report Share Posted August 19, 2015 Has his body shape not just changed with age? Are you comparing him to a 20 year old Clarkson? Nope, just thought he looked as if losing a few pounds wouldnt hurt him (people in glass houses and all that ) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sbcmfc Posted August 19, 2015 Report Share Posted August 19, 2015 Nope, just thought he looked as if losing a few pounds wouldnt hurt him (people in glass houses and all that ) I hadn't really noticed. Doesn't look like the sort of guy that would put on weight and I've seen him out running himself in uddingston, so I doubt he's lazy (or he'd not be doing this off his own back (is it back or bat?)) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superward Posted August 19, 2015 Report Share Posted August 19, 2015 Effectively though, you know nothng about the fitness of the players. Never said I did to be fair...all I meant to infer was that in today's game any chat about a fitness coach and his impact on the team is perfectly valid. It read like you were meaning that the whole 'fitness thing' was a load of baws. It's clearly not as majority of top flight teams have a sports science department. If you meant you hate peoples views on fitness based on what they see on the park, because they don't see players train etc and aren't in a position to judge then that's not what I was commenting on. What I would say, is that it does seem we are fitter than the start of last season. We appear to have more players lasting 90 mins while working harder throughout. My view may be skewed though by seeing Vigurs blowing out his arse after 25mins at the start of last season! Get the squad doon my back garden for a bleep test to sort this oot! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted August 19, 2015 Report Share Posted August 19, 2015 Never said I did to be fair...all I meant to infer was that in today's game any chat about a fitness coach and his impact on the team is perfectly valid. It read like you were meaning that the whole 'fitness thing' was a load of baws. It's clearly not as majority of top flight teams have a sports science department. If you meant you hate peoples views on fitness based on what they see on the park, because they don't see players train etc and aren't in a position to judge then that's not what I was commenting on. What I would say, is that it does seem we are fitter than the start of last season. We appear to have more players lasting 90 mins while working harder throughout. My view may be skewed though by seeing Vigurs blowing out his arse after 25mins at the start of last season! Get the squad doon my back garden for a bleep test to sort this oot! Ye more that, A public bleep test would sort it oot! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted August 19, 2015 Report Share Posted August 19, 2015 Boxing style public weigh in every Friday with Wee Dan's height marked up on a goal post by a marker pen. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted August 19, 2015 Report Share Posted August 19, 2015 Boxing style public weigh in every Friday with Wee Dan's height marked up on a goal post by a marker pen. Dan's weekly routine, I presume. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted August 19, 2015 Report Share Posted August 19, 2015 Boxing style public weigh in every Friday with Wee Dan's height marked up on a goal post by a marker pen. And no 4" studs allowed on his boots. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted August 19, 2015 Report Share Posted August 19, 2015 I hadn't really noticed. so I doubt he's lazy (or he'd not be doing this off his own back (is it back or bat?)) It is bat Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigeeze Posted August 19, 2015 Report Share Posted August 19, 2015 Dan's weekly routine, I presume. Or extra long studs for that high heel effect lol Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...