Ianc Posted September 3, 2015 Report Share Posted September 3, 2015 Well I'm 63 going on 40 (in me heid). I d be thoroughly cheesed off if the Bois weren't around. Reminds me of our times when we were that age. Fondly. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dennyc Posted September 3, 2015 Report Share Posted September 3, 2015 59 going on 40. Agree. Keep up the great work Bois. Do your thing. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigWeegieDosser Posted September 3, 2015 Report Share Posted September 3, 2015 Nothing but admiration for the Bois Next generation and all that, maintaining the blood supply of the club I've been coming to games since 1970 its great to see a core support evolving Different times to, still miss the cultural highs of taking a cargo into a game . Or the fine art of opening empty beer cans with a two Bob bit to facilitate pissing without the risk of involuntary circumcision. Don't miss wondering why the "rain" was warm and golden. Still available at T in the Park apparently though Evolution , not revolution Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superward Posted September 3, 2015 Report Share Posted September 3, 2015 We all need to evolve, not revolve. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigeeze Posted September 4, 2015 Report Share Posted September 4, 2015 When I started going to games it was The Choir standing next to the fence in the cow shed lol More power to the BOIS COYW Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted September 4, 2015 Report Share Posted September 4, 2015 When I started going to games it was The Choir standing next to the fence in the cow shed lol More power to the BOIS COYW Ah those were the days! Out of interest how many of the choir still sing and chant at games these days? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grumpy Posted September 4, 2015 Report Share Posted September 4, 2015 Ah those were the days! Out of interest how many of the choir still sing and chant at games these days? Not me, I'm an old fart in the Cooper Stand now, I love what the bois do, I just don't want to sit beside them. Â Oh and 53 going on 27, just to join in the other part of the thread. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Waldo Posted September 4, 2015 Report Share Posted September 4, 2015 Not me. Joined Main Stand, sweeties passed round brigade. Still shout and chant a bit though. Away games are different, leave brain at turnstile. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mjw Posted September 4, 2015 Report Share Posted September 4, 2015 Ah those were the days! Out of interest how many of the choir still sing and chant at games these days? Sit in the next section to the boys and still like to make a noise. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted September 4, 2015 Report Share Posted September 4, 2015 When I started going to games it was The Choir standing next to the fence in the cow shed lol Those were the days, sadly I am old enough to remember before the fence was erected. Occasionally they would open the gate and allow you to wander, however, at the majority of games it remained closed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigWeegieDosser Posted September 4, 2015 Report Share Posted September 4, 2015 Those were the days, sadly I am old enough to remember before the fence was erected. Occasionally they would open the gate and allow you to wander, however, at the majority of games it remained closed.A lifetime ago, no fence , no segregation _ wee wander from behind one goal to the other at half time. Then the fence- still remember the musical ring of the coins hitting off the cage wire, (particularly when our Gorgie friends visited ,strangely)Nostalgia ain't what it used to be.More power to the Bois, basically to anything that encourages atmosphere and crowds 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wee_alpha Posted September 4, 2015 Report Share Posted September 4, 2015 I remember the pre fence days - just! If we were playing Hearts (or Celtic or Rangers), the polis used to segregate the fans by creating a space up the terracing between them, and putting in the dog handlers. Anyone stepped out of line, the polis would just let the dog's lead slip a little! I was at primary school then so whenever there was a big game like that, my dad took me to the main stand. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted September 4, 2015 Report Share Posted September 4, 2015 Same here. Remember the dogs and also my dad took us to the main stand for games like that. Â When we were dossing around in the First Division, post-fence days, they almost always opened the gate and we'd swap sides to get a closer view of Willie Irvine's goals. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
real dosser Posted September 4, 2015 Report Share Posted September 4, 2015 Happy days standing on the ash bing at the special school end with the pylons then changing ends at half time.  Food van at the exit onto Dalziel Avenue and the smell of piss from the "toilet" next to it  Wonderful memories. (66 going on 18) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toxteth O'Grady Posted September 5, 2015 Report Share Posted September 5, 2015 There's a feature on the bois and their recent trip to Tynecastle in this month's FourFourTwo magazine. I've taken a pic but unfortunately its too big to upload. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geedub Posted September 5, 2015 Report Share Posted September 5, 2015 There's a feature on the bois and their recent trip to Tynecastle in this month's FourFourTwo magazine. I've taken a pic but unfortunately its too big to upload.Use this site http://tinypic.com/ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toxteth O'Grady Posted September 5, 2015 Report Share Posted September 5, 2015 http://tinypic.com/r/2vb0r9x/8 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mjw Posted September 5, 2015 Report Share Posted September 5, 2015 Been busy this week by the look of things. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wee_alpha Posted September 5, 2015 Report Share Posted September 5, 2015 Same here. Remember the dogs and also my dad took us to the main stand for games like that. Â When we were dossing around in the First Division, post-fence days, they almost always opened the gate and we'd swap sides to get a closer view of Willie Irvine's goals. Your dad, my dad, same dad! This is your big brother here. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigeeze Posted September 5, 2015 Report Share Posted September 5, 2015 Getting lifted over the gate lol Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigWeegieDosser Posted September 5, 2015 Report Share Posted September 5, 2015 Splendid toilet facilities - three sided "room" four foot high walls no roof , concrete floor with a drain for the pish . On the plus side you could shout up to the top of the terracing to keep up with the score. Funny thing is I'm practically sitting on top of the very site of it in the Cooper every week! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted September 5, 2015 Report Share Posted September 5, 2015 Splendid toilet facilities - three sided "room" four foot high walls no roof , concrete floor with a drain for the pish . The smell of those ‘toilets’ will live with me for the rest of my life. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Higdon Posted September 5, 2015 Report Share Posted September 5, 2015 And the smell of barbeque sauce around tynecastle. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onthefringes Posted September 5, 2015 Report Share Posted September 5, 2015 And the smell of barbeque sauce stench around tynecastle. Hops from the nearby brewery? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted September 6, 2015 Report Share Posted September 6, 2015 Hops from the nearby brewery? Yep, still the same. Noticed it at the recent midweek game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...