superward Posted October 13, 2015 Report Share Posted October 13, 2015 Actually...on the Leitch thing. He jumped ship as much as McGhee did... How come we werent up in arms about him returning when he did? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Trac Posted October 13, 2015 Report Share Posted October 13, 2015 McGhee? Ah.... just ... ach, bollocks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted October 13, 2015 Report Share Posted October 13, 2015 Silence from the club on the speculation so far is deafening As it should be. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SCDave Posted October 13, 2015 Report Share Posted October 13, 2015 I thought Robinson would continue as #2, no? By all accounts very highly thought of within the club Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Desp Posted October 13, 2015 Report Share Posted October 13, 2015 Or Pearson, or McDonald? Fitba' fans are a fickle bunch. A few wins under McGhee and he'll win the doubters over. It's how it works. Actually...on the Leitch thing.He jumped ship as much as McGhee did... How come we werent up in arms about him returning when he did? Silence from the club on the speculation so far is deafening Eh? What is it with some people demanding statements and the like from the club at every turn? Why would they comment on speculation? When there's something to tell, I'm sure you'll hear all about it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rab T. Posted October 13, 2015 Report Share Posted October 13, 2015 (edited) According to Sky Sports Big Mixu agrees United job. So he's definitely ruled out. Edited October 13, 2015 by Rab T. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted October 13, 2015 Report Share Posted October 13, 2015 As Desp said, all the folk who ain't goin back as McGhee is in the job. Will you stay away if he wins 4or 5 on the trot? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al B Posted October 13, 2015 Report Share Posted October 13, 2015 BBC website reporting it as imminent. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted October 13, 2015 Report Share Posted October 13, 2015 As Desp said, all the folk who ain't goin back as McGhee is in the job. Will you stay away if he wins 4or 5 on the trot? If he wins four or five on the trot we'll probably start hearing about how he's a wanted man by the likes of Hearts, and in true McGhee fashion he'll do fuck all to dispel those rumours. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted October 13, 2015 Report Share Posted October 13, 2015 As Desp said, all the folk who ain't goin back as McGhee is in the job. Will you stay away if he wins 4or 5 on the trot? Aye. They'll be in mcarthur Glen if we get to the cup final as well. #nogoingback #ireallymeanitthistime Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mad Dog Posted October 13, 2015 Report Share Posted October 13, 2015 If true, happy with this. He will also fit in well with this new fitness ethos within the club. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SaintJohn Posted October 13, 2015 Report Share Posted October 13, 2015 If true, happy with this. He will also fit in well with this new fitness ethos within the club. ...with an AWOL* fitness coach :-p *still to be confirmed Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted October 13, 2015 Report Share Posted October 13, 2015 I'm looking forward to seeing what his extensive German contacts come up with this time 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted October 13, 2015 Report Share Posted October 13, 2015 I'm looking forward to seeing what his extensive German contacts come up with this time Was just about to say that I can’t wait for the influx of Germans into our squad. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joe90 Posted October 13, 2015 Report Share Posted October 13, 2015 Naw Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shotts Well Fan Posted October 13, 2015 Report Share Posted October 13, 2015 happy with McGhee. We will be fitter and better organised (not hard though). Hopefully he realises this is where he can best perform and sees this as his last job, he can also develop a succession plan around Craggs/Las/Leitch. Also if he can turn Steve McGarry into a passable player he can turn Taylor into a world beater ( ) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelEdge Posted October 13, 2015 Report Share Posted October 13, 2015 I would be happy with McGhee. He has experience and will command a lot more respect in the dressing room that Baraclough did. Won't have the benefit of a pre-season this time round, but if he can get our current mob playing anywhere near the way he got the Malpas team to play then that'll be great. I think we've got the ingredients for a good SPFL Premiership side. Just need someone to get the best out the squad and I think McGhee can do that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted October 13, 2015 Report Share Posted October 13, 2015 only thing confusing is we had 80 applicants yet it looks like we are appointing McGhee who didn't apply. I hope we keep Robinson on and with Leitch and Craggs helping out you have guys who know what the club is about Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgey Posted October 13, 2015 Report Share Posted October 13, 2015 If he wins four or five on the trot we'll probably start hearing about how he's a wanted man by the likes of Hearts, and in true McGhee fashion he'll do fuck all to dispel those rumours. So what does a manager or player do in that scenario? Come out publicly and say you're loyal to the club, you're flattered by the interest shown etc and then, move to said other club .... you're a dick! Say nothing publicly and allow the press to hypothesise and fans to fret aaaaand.....you're a dick!!!!! Nobody should ever say never and given that we the fans are without knowledge of the real events surrounding his departure, we are not in a position to truly cast an informed opinion on whether mark McGhee was in the right or wrong! Like I said on an earlier post, I've not heard anyone complaining about Simo whoring himself out for the job? That story had to come from somewhere and given how tight lipped our club has been throughout this entire process, it wasn't from Lanarkshire. So far as I'm concerned, mark McGhee is not the sort of bloke I'd want to go for a pint with, but given the squad we've got, he's the right man for the job! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fizoxy Posted October 13, 2015 Report Share Posted October 13, 2015 Good point on simo. If we were two games from winning the league or cup, and our manager publicly applied for another job, this place would meltdown. At least McGhee waited until the end of the season. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
something else Posted October 13, 2015 Report Share Posted October 13, 2015 Why did we even bother flying out to speak to Valakari? Surely we didn't expect him to jump ship so close to the end of their season. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yassin Posted October 13, 2015 Report Share Posted October 13, 2015 More I think about this, the more it seems to make sense. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Wispy Flossy Posted October 13, 2015 Report Share Posted October 13, 2015 Why did we even bother flying out to speak to Valakari? Surely we didn't expect him to jump ship so close to the end of their season.We didn't perhaps Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted October 13, 2015 Report Share Posted October 13, 2015 Once more, McGhee out. 5 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kmmfc Posted October 13, 2015 Report Share Posted October 13, 2015 Why did we even bother flying out to speak to Valakari? Surely we didn't expect him to jump ship so close to the end of their season. Did we actually go and speak to him though or was it just a rumour on this board and didn't actually happen? I'd prefer Valakari myself. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...