Easy Target Posted September 25, 2015 Report Share Posted September 25, 2015 Malky Mackay? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GrahamH Posted September 25, 2015 Report Share Posted September 25, 2015 Malky Mackay?He's ruled himself out. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted September 25, 2015 Report Share Posted September 25, 2015 I want SimoBecause...? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
capt_oats Posted September 25, 2015 Report Share Posted September 25, 2015 The Finns are not keen on Simo leaving it seems: http://www.iltasanomat.fi/veikkausliiga/art-1443147519452.html Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sup3rw3ll Posted September 25, 2015 Report Share Posted September 25, 2015 Henry would have total respect from the players and I would hazard a guess they'd play out their skin for him with the contacts he'd have to help move them on and make a fair bit. He'd also prove himself inside a season that he can manage outside the under 21 setup. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted September 25, 2015 Report Share Posted September 25, 2015 Thierry Henry is going to be nowhere near the Motherwell job. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted September 25, 2015 Report Share Posted September 25, 2015 Because...? He took a second tier team up a division to then finish second, while winning the league cup. and they currently sit at the top of their league (I think) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
1991 Posted September 25, 2015 Report Share Posted September 25, 2015 Paul Dickov has just been mentioned to me as also having applied, same guy told me about Latapy Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al B Posted September 25, 2015 Report Share Posted September 25, 2015 Thierry Henry? 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgey Posted September 25, 2015 Report Share Posted September 25, 2015 (edited) On the face of it, Simo would be an attractive proposition, he has an excellent record for such a young manager. What we don't know is, how much did he have to spend? What was the quality of the squad he inherited and what is the quality of the opposition? I used to have an awesome managerial record for my Sunday league team but I'd be pish Motherwell manager. I love all this patter about Henry and what he'd bring to the club with all of his 'contacts'.....it's very reminiscent of when I tried to convince the pregnant wife that the Subaru Impreza sti that I always wanted would've been the perfect family car. Edited September 25, 2015 by Gadgey 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
the traveller Posted September 25, 2015 Report Share Posted September 25, 2015 Well we won't have to worry about any knee jerk appointment with Leanne about. Then again given the nonsense she spouts perhaps we should be worried. Anyway given that she trailed the reason for Baraclough's departure with her comments about the players I look forward to her next pearls of wisdom to let us know who the new manager will be. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted September 25, 2015 Report Share Posted September 25, 2015 Can't understand this obsession among some supporters to get ex players like MVG who was average at best, valakari again average at best in as the next manager. Both of them like Barraclough have had very little if any success as a manager so it did not work with IB why would the other 2 be any different? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted September 25, 2015 Report Share Posted September 25, 2015 On the face of it, Simo would be an attractive proposition, he has an excellent record for such a young manager. What we don't know is, how much did he have to spend? What was the quality of the squad he inherited and what is the quality of the opposition? I used to have an awesome managerial record for my Sunday league team but I'd be pish Motherwell manager. Well the club have won 3 honours in their history, two of which were under Valakari's leadership. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted September 25, 2015 Report Share Posted September 25, 2015 Can't understand this obsession among some supporters to get ex players like MVG who was average at best, valakari again average at best in as the next manager. Both of them like Barraclough have had very little if any success as a manager so it did not work with IB why would the other 2 be any different?Yeah possibly 3 trophies in 2 years in little success compared to all the previous multi trophy winning managers we've hired like eh....... .... Got nothing sorry Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Squirrelhumper Posted September 25, 2015 Report Share Posted September 25, 2015 Henry would have total respect from the players and I would hazard a guess they'd play out their skin for him with the contacts he'd have to help move them on and make a fair bit. He'd also prove himself inside a season that he can manage outside the under 21 setup. Hahaha Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Wispy Flossy Posted September 25, 2015 Report Share Posted September 25, 2015 Henry would have total respect from the players and I would hazard a guess they'd play out their skin for him with the contacts he'd have to help move them on and make a fair bit. He'd also prove himself inside a season that he can manage outside the under 21 setup.Seriously? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted September 25, 2015 Report Share Posted September 25, 2015 Yeah possibly 3 trophies in 2 years in little success compared to all the previous multi trophy winning managers we've hired like eh....... .... Got nothing sorry Aye right IB managed a league winning side and look how that turned out. How good is is the Finnish league probably on a par with the Irish one, no idea where MVG is so don't know what success he had. We need somebody who has SPL experience,we tried the bold appointment last time with IB we can't afford to make the same mistake now Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted September 25, 2015 Report Share Posted September 25, 2015 Eh, we've never hired anyone with SP(F)L managerial experiance in our history, why do we need to start now? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Infamous Wee Grafter Posted September 25, 2015 Author Report Share Posted September 25, 2015 Can't get this tune out of my head today, not sure why??? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cxcbFFRYKS8 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoshi-1991 Posted September 25, 2015 Report Share Posted September 25, 2015 Been saying all season our performances have been lacking va va voom. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted September 25, 2015 Report Share Posted September 25, 2015 Can't get this tune out of my head today, not sure why??? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cxcbFFRYKS8 I am in work, can someone tell me what this cryptic clue is? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
capt_oats Posted September 25, 2015 Report Share Posted September 25, 2015 I'm not sure I'd say that someone with SPL experience should be a deal breaker. Someone who knows the Scottish game would definitely be desirable but to be honest I think the bare minimum should be a candidate who has managed at a decent level with a reasonable amount of success (ie: not league of Ireland, league 2 or the conference) and shown that they can actually coach and put a competitive team out on the park. I seem to remember Hasselbaink being mentioned last time around and he's gone on to do well with Burton but I really don't think we're in a position to take punt on an inexperienced guy at the moment or an unknown like we did with Gannon & Baraclough. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stuwell Posted September 25, 2015 Report Share Posted September 25, 2015 Ottawan DISCO Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tweed Posted September 25, 2015 Report Share Posted September 25, 2015 On the face of it, Simo would be an attractive proposition, he has an excellent record for such a young manager. What we don't know is, how much did he have to spend? What was the quality of the squad he inherited and what is the quality of the opposition? I used to have an awesome managerial record for my Sunday league team but I'd be pish Motherwell manager. I love all this patter about Henry and what he'd bring to the club with all of his 'contacts'.....it's very reminiscent of when I tried to convince the pregnant wife that the Subaru Impreza sti that I always wanted would've been the perfect family They have been relatively well off but are a very unfashionable side (I asked my friend in Helsinki) but he does rate the job he has done and it looks like they are about to win the Finnish league this season. Credentials are there but it is a different league and I suspect he hasn't been in Scotland for quite some time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Folkie Posted September 25, 2015 Report Share Posted September 25, 2015 Does Mick have a black eye? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...