weeyin Posted October 12, 2015 Report Share Posted October 12, 2015 Did you ask him why he wasn't at the Morton game? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted October 12, 2015 Report Share Posted October 12, 2015 Have I missed something? What's the deal about whether he was about whether he was at Morton or not? Boyle used to disappear to the other side of the world for a month or two of every season did he not? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted October 12, 2015 Report Share Posted October 12, 2015 Did you ask him why he wasn't at the Morton game? he was on a pre-arranged trip away, is it still an issue? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted October 12, 2015 Report Share Posted October 12, 2015 Given the importance of the fixture to our season and the resultant fall-out, it seems someone at the club dropped the ball on that one - so yes. Reading the "I wasn't at the game and didn't find out until Les told me after the sacking" quotes the day after made us look quite amateurish at a time when were pushing the Society membership. I'm glad someone gave you an explanation, because nobody bothered to communicate one to me. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted October 12, 2015 Report Share Posted October 12, 2015 Given the importance of the fixture to our season and the resultant fall-out, it seems someone at the club dropped the ball on that one - so yes. Reading the "I wasn't at the game and didn't find out until Les told me after the sacking" quotes the day after made us look quite amateurish at a time when were pushing the Society membership. I'm glad someone gave you an explanation, because nobody bothered to communicate one to me. No one , 'gave' me an exlanation, as I'm not pathetic enough to think I deserve one, in person or online, I read about his trip away and accepted it, before the cup game should a chairman attend every club match? when giving so much time, are they not entitled to some life outside the club? and since as a club we have fairly regularly given football staff time away from our games , it seems ludicrous to suggest others less connected with the team are required to be there, every time. as for your hindsight on 'the resultant fall out', I am sure all concerned would have preferred it to be handled a little differently, but the chairman being there would have have changed nothing other than a few words at the start of a quote, you seem hung up on Fairly poor and petty coming from yourself weeyin Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bigbuff Posted October 12, 2015 Report Share Posted October 12, 2015 I think some folks on here need to realise that our chairman gets no salary for his work, and no travel expenses to get him to away games. So what if he missed the Morton game, can you blame him if he had something 'more important' to do that night. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faddythedaddy Posted October 12, 2015 Report Share Posted October 12, 2015 Coodny tap us tenner petrol money tae Greenock big yin? The chairman is rolling up tenners and smoking them. Behave Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bigbuff Posted October 12, 2015 Report Share Posted October 12, 2015 Think yer getting mixed up with the Chairman and the Owner.... 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al B Posted October 12, 2015 Report Share Posted October 12, 2015 Mind when you just used to go and watch the fitba' and that was it? When you start concerning yourself with the staff's holidays it's time to find yourself a wee life from somewhere. 7 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgey Posted October 12, 2015 Report Share Posted October 12, 2015 Mind when you just used to go and watch the fitba' and that was it? When you start concerning yourself with the staff's holidays it's time to find yourself a wee life from somewhere. I tend to agree Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faddythedaddy Posted October 12, 2015 Report Share Posted October 12, 2015 Think yer getting mixed up with the Chairman and the Owner.... Am really no. Les smokes fifties at least Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigWeegieDosser Posted October 12, 2015 Report Share Posted October 12, 2015 Look, I know it's knickers in a twist time for the usual suspects, but, the club chairman has stated the club has chosen their man & will announce next week. Him being on the Algarve at present - just who was he speaking too?The Algarve?Pre planned trip ? Had he arranged to meet the Gibraltar manager after last nights game? Stick a tenner on sharpish... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fizoxy Posted October 12, 2015 Report Share Posted October 12, 2015 Don't have a tenner left, I have bet my mortgage on the new manager being valakari and dickov. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted October 12, 2015 Report Share Posted October 12, 2015 McBookie seem to think it's a three horse race between Dickov, Valakari and McGhee but they're probably getting their info from on here... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fizoxy Posted October 12, 2015 Report Share Posted October 12, 2015 Which is why it will be McNamara Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
punk_in_drublic Posted October 12, 2015 Report Share Posted October 12, 2015 McGhee would have been in the Algarve last night. Is OTF telling us and we are just missing it? I don't know. But I am excited. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SaintJohn Posted October 12, 2015 Report Share Posted October 12, 2015 Just seen a lime green VW Beetle with the regy ending 'DKV' outside the Centenary. Dickovs a shoe in lads ;-) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
punk_in_drublic Posted October 12, 2015 Report Share Posted October 12, 2015 I see the Bookies have mostly all now got McGhee at 2/1 from about 12/1 yesterday. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SaintJohn Posted October 12, 2015 Report Share Posted October 12, 2015 I see the Bookies have mostly all now got McGhee at 2/1 from about 12/1 yesterday. McGhee now evens with sky bet, Dickov at 6/4, Simo at 4's Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fizoxy Posted October 12, 2015 Report Share Posted October 12, 2015 Did he say next week as in next week, or next week as in this week because he said it yesterday? If it's next week I can take a week off Twitter. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted October 12, 2015 Report Share Posted October 12, 2015 McGhee will not get it. I lumped on him at 33/1. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
punk_in_drublic Posted October 12, 2015 Report Share Posted October 12, 2015 McGhee will not get it. I lumped on him at 33/1. I wouldn't be surprised if you made a few quid off this. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
punk_in_drublic Posted October 12, 2015 Report Share Posted October 12, 2015 He's now 1/4 on Sky. It's like in the last 20 minutes someone's let the pussy cat oot the bag. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
something else Posted October 12, 2015 Report Share Posted October 12, 2015 Hearing rumours the club want McCall and McGhee back as a joint management team. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fizoxy Posted October 12, 2015 Report Share Posted October 12, 2015 Just throw Gannon in as a scout and Tommy as director of football. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...