Yassin Posted October 31, 2015 Report Share Posted October 31, 2015 Who was it that said none of our strikers would get 5 goals? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted October 31, 2015 Report Share Posted October 31, 2015 Who was it that said none of our strikers would get 5 goals? I said Clarkson wouldn't get 5! Looks a safe bet at the moment... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bjones Posted October 31, 2015 Report Share Posted October 31, 2015 Kilmarnock probably should have won, they had most of the chances, although not too many clear cut ones. We did reasonably well though, looked organized and if you can hold out till the last ten minutes in any game you have a chance. Got to give Josh Law a mention, I've been a critic but he was my MotM. Very good today, the left hand side is a concern though because Chalmers was poor again. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bjones Posted October 31, 2015 Report Share Posted October 31, 2015 Seem to b critic of Chalmers too, agree didn't have best first 45 but done nothing wrong second half! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted October 31, 2015 Report Share Posted October 31, 2015 I said Clarkson wouldn't get 5! Looks a safe bet at the moment... He was referring to steelboy who said none of our strikers would score five this season. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted October 31, 2015 Report Share Posted October 31, 2015 Rotten first half but better second. Think a draw would probably have been a fair result however I am delighted with the 3 pts. Got to agree re Josh Law, thought he had a tremendous game today, really confident and assured performance and my MOTM. Nice to see us with two strikers and two wingers again but I felt before KO that Moult was harshly dropped. Considering he had been moved to left mid. Delighted to see him come on and score, I really like and rate the lad. 4pts from McGhees first 3 games in charge, would have taken that for sure. Oh and Bobby Madden was shocking again today, totally inconsistent. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted October 31, 2015 Report Share Posted October 31, 2015 Great result. We scored our usual one goal today, however, thankfully without reply. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted October 31, 2015 Report Share Posted October 31, 2015 Rotten first half but better second. Think a draw would probably have been a fair result however I am delighted with the 3 pts. Got to agree re Josh Law, thought he had a tremendous game today, really confident and assured performance and my MOTM. Nice to see us with two strikers and two wingers again but I felt before KO that Moult was harshly dropped. Considering he had been moved to left mid. Delighted to see him come on and score, I really like and rate the lad. 4pts from McGhees first 3 games in charge, would have taken that for sure. Oh and Bobby Madden was shocking again today, totally inconsistent. Think McGhee is just giving everyone a fair crack of the whip but its pretty obvious our best front two is Moult and McDonald. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
madscot Posted October 31, 2015 Report Share Posted October 31, 2015 Wow , a clean sheet .In shovel faces first 3 games we've only conceded 2 goals .Wasn't at the game so cant comment about that .onwards and upwards ! mon the well Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superward Posted October 31, 2015 Report Share Posted October 31, 2015 Disagree with a few on here. Thought it wasna decent game, fairly even and we edged it with the better chances. If you think there is no improvement between that and the Baraclough team then I despair. Grimshaw and Chalmers struggled but the rest played well to varying degrees I thought. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Waldo Posted October 31, 2015 Report Share Posted October 31, 2015 Disagree with a few on here.Always a good sign. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted October 31, 2015 Report Share Posted October 31, 2015 Great three points Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted October 31, 2015 Report Share Posted October 31, 2015 Think McGhee is just giving everyone a fair crack of the whip but its pretty obvious our best front two is Moult and McDonald. Moult & Fletcher for me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mjw Posted October 31, 2015 Report Share Posted October 31, 2015 Moult & Fletcher for me.Aye.Hopefully Robinson will come good but it seems doubtful. He'd give himself a chance if he learned what an offside is. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superward Posted October 31, 2015 Report Share Posted October 31, 2015 Thought Robinson did well! A lot of good knock downs. I dont remember him getting caught offside loads of times though? Ainsworth certainly did. So did Skippy I think. Could be wrong...probably am! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted October 31, 2015 Report Share Posted October 31, 2015 Taylor never put a foot wrong Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geedub Posted October 31, 2015 Report Share Posted October 31, 2015 This shovel face patter is a mile oot. Let it go Pleased for the guy proving his class already Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
madscot Posted October 31, 2015 Report Share Posted October 31, 2015 Started by Yabba . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DEWELL Posted October 31, 2015 Report Share Posted October 31, 2015 Wasn't there today but a priceless 3 points. We've only conceded 2 goals in 3 games now and it's encouraging Josh Law played ok again according to reports. Fab! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geedub Posted October 31, 2015 Report Share Posted October 31, 2015 Wasn't there today but a priceless 3 points. We've only conceded 2 goals in 3 games now and it's encouraging Josh Law played ok again according to reports. Fab!Josh Law was great today. Even beat 3 players in a row. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superward Posted October 31, 2015 Report Share Posted October 31, 2015 Aye Law had a good game. His wee drag back in the first half to make space and go past someone then 2 more players to then make a pass to the winger was class! Fairly solid in defense also. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted October 31, 2015 Report Share Posted October 31, 2015 Like him or not McGhee is making difference, 4pts and 2goals conceded. Starting to make progress and hopefully we all get behind manager and team. COYW Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted October 31, 2015 Report Share Posted October 31, 2015 Wasn't a great game but a great outcome. My issue is that the team automatically look to play the ball backwards rather than take the gamble by playing forwards. On one hand we protect the ball but on the other we stifle any adventure. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superward Posted October 31, 2015 Report Share Posted October 31, 2015 Wasn't a great game but a great outcome. My issue is that the team automatically look to play the ball backwards rather than take the gamble by playing forwards. On one hand we protect the ball but on the other we stifle any adventure. Grimshaw was very guilty of that as well as Pearson to an extent. Which makes me think the game plan was all about pushing it to the wings. Up top we could have been a bit more direct at times and taken a shot on for sure. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mjw Posted October 31, 2015 Report Share Posted October 31, 2015 Like him or not McGhee is making difference, 4pts and 2goals conceded. Starting to make progress and hopefully we all get behind manager and team. COYWHopefully. It might take a while for the guy who was shouting at McGhee to fuck off because he isn't wanted though. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...