MearnsWell Posted November 7, 2015 Report Share Posted November 7, 2015 Nice wee interview with Vigurs in today's Herald. http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/13951749.Iain_Vigurs_hoping_to_restore_confidence_and_form_as_Inverness_travel_to_Motherwell/ Oh aye, hopefully the good guys shading it by the odd goal... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted November 7, 2015 Report Share Posted November 7, 2015 I recall similar words from Vigurs a few months after he arrived at Fir Park too where he talked about time taking to settle, still to find his best form and so on. And he did actually have a pretty decent few months, arguably the only decent spell during his two years, in the months after that, Whether the remarks were totally genuine or an attempt to placate supporters and buy a little more time to win them over, who knows, but you would take him at his word. I thought Vigurs could offer something in a creative sense but that was often heavily offset with questions marks over fitness, application and endeavour. No question though he has the ability to make things tricky for us today if he has the correct mindset. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted November 7, 2015 Report Share Posted November 7, 2015 No mention of his career threatening back injury? Looking forward to today. Hope to see Moult and Skippy upfront. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted November 7, 2015 Report Share Posted November 7, 2015 A hard physical clash in prospect today and hopefully no afters from the first game in Inverness. Feelings ran high that day. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mio Posted November 7, 2015 Report Share Posted November 7, 2015 I always like tuning in to Yogi before we play any of his teams. I often feel he's doing a job interview for the Motherwell job. Ive never heard him say anything bad against us. Last season I remember being slightly embarrassed on the way to the game listening to him on the radio......talking about Motherwell as a "wonderful club" "fantastic working class supporters" type of club that's right up my street.....great tough town, great people!!....jeez, gie it a rest yogi!! as much as l like Hughes, we need the win today, extremely important, I think we'll shade it 1-0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ankles Posted November 7, 2015 Report Share Posted November 7, 2015 very important game, don't want to be in a wee trailing mini group down the bottom come Xmas.2-1 to us. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted November 7, 2015 Report Share Posted November 7, 2015 Moult in Theo out Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toxteth O'Grady Posted November 7, 2015 Report Share Posted November 7, 2015 Motherwell: Ripley, Grimshaw, McManus, Ainsworth, Pearson, Johnson, Chalmers, Kennedy, Law, Moult, McDonald Motherwell subs: Samson, Laing, Fletcher, Robinson, Clarkson, Leitch, Taylor Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted November 7, 2015 Author Report Share Posted November 7, 2015 Midfield will be where it's won or lost Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted November 7, 2015 Report Share Posted November 7, 2015 0-1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stu Posted November 7, 2015 Report Share Posted November 7, 2015 Not any more... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted November 7, 2015 Report Share Posted November 7, 2015 0-2 and when was the last time we scored 3 goals in a league game .Game over. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted November 7, 2015 Report Share Posted November 7, 2015 Soft (re-taken) pen + deflected goal. Bad day at the office. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted November 7, 2015 Report Share Posted November 7, 2015 Penalty was a terrible decision. Thomson having an utter utter mare....! Giving us hee haw. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted November 7, 2015 Report Share Posted November 7, 2015 Harsh scoreline to be fair. The right final ball and we could have had a few as well Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pepper Posted November 7, 2015 Report Share Posted November 7, 2015 pumped Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted November 7, 2015 Report Share Posted November 7, 2015 0-3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted November 7, 2015 Report Share Posted November 7, 2015 McGhee has a big job on his hands. Not worth a 3 nil defeat, but the defending is terrible. Moult scores a decent goal as I type. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted November 7, 2015 Report Share Posted November 7, 2015 1-3 still 30 mins tae go ..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted November 7, 2015 Report Share Posted November 7, 2015 When you can't score more than 1 goal in a match you'll always struggle. Other results have been not to bad for us, but that's a poor score at home . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted November 7, 2015 Report Share Posted November 7, 2015 Normal service resumed. Absolute garbage. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fairhill Posted November 7, 2015 Report Share Posted November 7, 2015 Like to be a fly on the wall in Barbados next week. Come to think of it I'd like to be in Barbados but will have to settle for Florida!! There's really only so much you can do with the defenders we have, so January will be important, but we really need to score more goals as well. The cupboard is bare, and I don't fancy our chances if we have to play Hibs in a play-off. Can you tell I'm feeling less confident that the crew IB signed just aren't up to the job. Woe is me, need to go lie down on the beach!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoshi-1991 Posted November 7, 2015 Report Share Posted November 7, 2015 Grimshaw the only one with pass marks Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DEWELL Posted November 7, 2015 Report Share Posted November 7, 2015 Yes i've watched some dreadfull performances through the years with Motherwell and this one is up there with the worst of them. Lack of quality in our team is is worrying. This is a poor Caley side and they totally gubbed us. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well 4 Europe Posted November 7, 2015 Report Share Posted November 7, 2015 That Vigurs goal btw, imagine having a midfielder with a bit of technique and quality about him. Not good enough for us mind you, doesn't run about enough. 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...