Yabba's Turd Posted November 23, 2015 Report Share Posted November 23, 2015 I think we'll require snookers for this one. It's pretty grim up by and Mcghee must feel like he's juggling soot to quote some car salesman with an eye for English lower league talent. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted November 23, 2015 Report Share Posted November 23, 2015 Respectable 2-0 defeat. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
something else Posted November 23, 2015 Report Share Posted November 23, 2015 1 each draw Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The African Posted November 23, 2015 Report Share Posted November 23, 2015 A draw, one all. Ever hopeful that the return of a couple of our more experienced players will see an improved performance. If we play like we did against Inverness, and avoid daft penalties and deflected goals, we can take something from this game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StipeIsGod Posted November 23, 2015 Report Share Posted November 23, 2015 Can't make it due to work, and not direly bothered. 2-0 Hearts. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted November 23, 2015 Report Share Posted November 23, 2015 Watched the united v hearts game a few weeks ago and both teams were poor. Granted, we are also shite, but despite Hearts league position there shouldn't be anything to fear. Saying that..... 1-2 defeat. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted November 23, 2015 Report Share Posted November 23, 2015 A lot will depend on who is fit and if we picked up any further injuries on Saturday or if we sustain more in training this week. Certainly a dose of good luck wouldn't go amiss - I'm hoping its a case of swings and roundabouts. By all accounts Inverness had no luck against Partick on Saturday. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted November 23, 2015 Report Share Posted November 23, 2015 Another defeat, this time at the hands of high flying Hearts. 3-1 to the Jambos. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted November 23, 2015 Report Share Posted November 23, 2015 Another defeat, couldn't keep weans oot a close. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted November 23, 2015 Report Share Posted November 23, 2015 Pumped. That is all. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted November 23, 2015 Report Share Posted November 23, 2015 Hearts should bring a decent support through on Saturday. If we play a similar team to the one on Saturday we'll get hammered. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted November 23, 2015 Report Share Posted November 23, 2015 Think I am going to Dumfries for something this weekend, not sure. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolhandluc Posted November 24, 2015 Report Share Posted November 24, 2015 I see Hammell, Lasley, Thomas and Clarky in the u20s v Hibs tonight. McManus not even on bench though Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted November 24, 2015 Report Share Posted November 24, 2015 McGhee said Hammell and Lasley were playing in the U20s as part of their rehab. McManus isn't injured (is he?), so presumably no need for him to play. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superward Posted November 24, 2015 Report Share Posted November 24, 2015 McGhee said Hammell and Lasley were playing in the U20s as part of their rehab. McManus isn't injured (is he?), so presumably no need for him to play. Correct Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolhandluc Posted November 24, 2015 Report Share Posted November 24, 2015 Sorry, was forgetting McManus was suspended not injured Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted November 24, 2015 Report Share Posted November 24, 2015 Can't see anything else other than an easy win for the Jambos, kinda glad I'm working on Saturday Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted November 24, 2015 Report Share Posted November 24, 2015 I see Watt scored for the under 20's tonight. A goal scoring full back? I'm sure we could use one of those?! I think serious questions need to be asked as to why he hasn't featured at all this season. It's seems ridiculous. We should never ever have to be subjected, not even in an injury situation, to Marvin Johnson at left back!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
middleeastdave Posted November 24, 2015 Report Share Posted November 24, 2015 Went along to watch the under 20's against Hibs although it was disappointing game and result, Hammel, Lasley played well enough which is very encouraging for Saturday. Dom Thomas was probably the most creative player for us, Clarkson I am afraid to say was very disappointing as was much of the team, the only strange point was our goalkeeper Morrison seem to be a good stopper but big problems to kicking a ball, I am not sure if this is normal, or was suffering with a foot injury!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jacol Posted November 25, 2015 Report Share Posted November 25, 2015 I also went along to Under 20 game last night, Lasley and Hammell both played well and the difference when they went off was very noticeable. There is a fair bit of raw talent in the Under 20's but not much that will instantly aid the first team. Thomas stands out but for all the good stuff he does he can be wasteful of the ball at times and also his final ball can be lacking. Luke Watt played as a centre half and his distribution was pretty good and seemed solid enough but the defence lost shape when Hammell went off and after that Watt was getting dragged out of position more but I do think he would be a better option at full back than Johnson or Chalmers. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Graeme Bremner Posted November 27, 2015 Report Share Posted November 27, 2015 i think we all just need to have a bit more positivity and all the fans just need to get right behind the team lets try it maybe it'll give the players a confidence boost i think 2 - 1 well 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted November 28, 2015 Report Share Posted November 28, 2015 Hearts at 2.2 on Betfair. Madness. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superward Posted November 28, 2015 Report Share Posted November 28, 2015 Well done to the ground staff today for keeping the game in...been pishing down. Glad to swe some experience available for today. Hearts will likely be 4-4-2 so I would match up but have a plan B to be able to change to midfield 3. Would go: Ripley Law Kennedy McManus Hammell Ainsworth Las Grimshaw Pearson Moult McDonald Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pepper Posted November 28, 2015 Report Share Posted November 28, 2015 1 nil soft pen for us from our favourite ref Steven McLean. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
2/6 tae get in Posted November 28, 2015 Report Share Posted November 28, 2015 Get intae them Motherwell. Looking forward as always to a game against the Hearts. COYW Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...