gdalli10 Posted November 29, 2015 Report Share Posted November 29, 2015 It's that time of the season when we all get our hopes up that it might just be our year. To be fair ICT, St Johnstone, Killie and St Mirren have all won a cup recently so with a bit of luck why not. So who are we all wanting? I want any of the league 1 sides at home please. Also am I right in saying the draws on Tuesday? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joewarkfanclub Posted November 29, 2015 Report Share Posted November 29, 2015 Somebody beatable at home that will bring a decent crowd. Dunfermline? Falkirk? Wouldnt be easy games but given our recent cup record that wouldnt change regardless of the opposition. Failing that, an away tie at an easy to get to venue we havent been to in a while for a decent away day. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
delboy Posted November 29, 2015 Report Share Posted November 29, 2015 I just hope it's a home game to start with and that we get through a few rounds Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
twistandshout1983 Posted November 29, 2015 Report Share Posted November 29, 2015 Airdrie at home Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mitch Posted November 29, 2015 Report Share Posted November 29, 2015 Lots of non league clubs and plenty of ties still to be settled after yesterday. Would love an away day to a non league club. Only issues is with the time of year you can end up with a repeat of Inverurie I would settle for a non SPL club and avoid Rangers/Hibs/Falkirk from the Championship. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted November 29, 2015 Report Share Posted November 29, 2015 Somehow think we'll be away to Kilmarnock Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted November 29, 2015 Report Share Posted November 29, 2015 Doesn’t matter who we get as I always prepare myself for an early exit in the cup. Are Albion Rovers still in it? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
something else Posted November 29, 2015 Report Share Posted November 29, 2015 When is the draw? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted November 29, 2015 Report Share Posted November 29, 2015 Hopefully we avoid Falkirk so there's no mass discussion of Bob McHugh and whether ex players actually score more frequently against us. Ideally East Kilbride away if they beat Stenny in their replay. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted November 29, 2015 Report Share Posted November 29, 2015 Anyone got a list of teams still in? Also I think I'm right in saying there's no seeds (the way it should be)? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Graeme Bremner Posted November 29, 2015 Report Share Posted November 29, 2015 Hopefully Airdrie Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted November 29, 2015 Report Share Posted November 29, 2015 After Albion Rovers away, I've gave up on wanting a decent away day. Diddy team other than Rangers at home will do fine. Delighted we're still in the cup after Christmas this year. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yassin Posted November 29, 2015 Report Share Posted November 29, 2015 East Kilbride away would be a laugh. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted November 29, 2015 Report Share Posted November 29, 2015 Wick Academy away if they beat Linlithgow. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted November 29, 2015 Report Share Posted November 29, 2015 Would love a non-league away trip, if only to see the pant-wetting on here about tickets. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted November 29, 2015 Report Share Posted November 29, 2015 I just hope it's a home game to start with and that we get through a few rounds I thought the first rule about a Motherwell cup run was that no one talks about a Motherwell cup run Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superward Posted November 29, 2015 Report Share Posted November 29, 2015 Would like a home game against a team we are able to beat. That is all. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted November 29, 2015 Report Share Posted November 29, 2015 Would like a home game against a team we are able to beat. That is all. Your asking too much. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mitch Posted November 29, 2015 Report Share Posted November 29, 2015 Would love a non-league away trip, if only to see the pant-wetting on here about tickets. Possibly my favourite part of the Scottish Cup. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted November 29, 2015 Report Share Posted November 29, 2015 Possibly my favourite part of the Scottish Cup. Aye the European ticket panic is all well and good, but the domestic ticket panic is our bread and butter. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted November 29, 2015 Report Share Posted November 29, 2015 Anyone as long as its not a Premiership team. OK, maybe not Morton! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted November 29, 2015 Report Share Posted November 29, 2015 From a very selfish perspective, an away tie against a team whose ground I haven't visited before. But for the greater good a home tie against a small side from the lower leagues or outwith. We don't get many home ties though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted November 29, 2015 Report Share Posted November 29, 2015 I think going back to Morton would be a good test of progress Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iain7_mfc Posted November 29, 2015 Report Share Posted November 29, 2015 Annan or Alloa away if they both go through to tick off another 1 from the 42! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted November 29, 2015 Report Share Posted November 29, 2015 East Kilbride away would be a laugh. If it was EK away pretty sure the game would be moved, the K park is too small Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...