Jacol Posted February 13, 2016 Report Share Posted February 13, 2016 Let me be the voice of optimism, I think we have been played fairly well in most recent games, I've felt if we can get a couple of goals early in a game we could give some team a doing, also Killie's confidence will be even worse than ours and will probably crumble if they concede a couple of quick goals. We are due a large doze of luck, with last minute goals against or poor refereeing decision even just a rebound falling to one of our players feet. So I think we will see 4 or 5 goals in this game today, so 4-1 to the good guys. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigeeze Posted February 13, 2016 Report Share Posted February 13, 2016 What odds on another punter slapping McCulloch in the coupon with a flag stick? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
McCusker Posted February 13, 2016 Report Share Posted February 13, 2016 Come on tae f#@k motherwell, just gonnae win!!!!!!! COYW!!!!!!!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gilmour Posted February 13, 2016 Report Share Posted February 13, 2016 He could win us the treble and I still wouldn't be able to stand him. His Ego is too much for me. Left us thinking he was a shoe in for Smeltic, ended up at Aberdeen Sigma pumped them Celtic gave them a Record defeat and they just scraped by being relegated. And we wanted him back Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gdalli10 Posted February 13, 2016 Report Share Posted February 13, 2016 Like didn't realise that Higgy was suspended for them. That's a nice we bonus I think Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
couttsy Posted February 13, 2016 Report Share Posted February 13, 2016 Ripley Law Kennedy McMannus Hammell Johnson Lasley Gomis Pearson McDonald Moult The above is how I'd go. If we're going one up front it's got to be Moult rather than skippy in my opinion. 3-1 Motherwell This is the team I would play as well, although possibly given Ainsworth a start on the right rather than Johnson. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted February 13, 2016 Report Share Posted February 13, 2016 Time to get back on track Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
couttsy Posted February 13, 2016 Report Share Posted February 13, 2016 You don't hear many managers criticising individual players either... Since the turn of he year McGhee's decisions and team selections in particular,:substitutions have cost us a barrow load of points........Accies : Robinson on as a sub,Hertz we have to match their physical presence : Starts Lionel and Marvin and moving the defence upside down:Thistle playing for a draw then brings on Lionel with minutes to go :then blames him for losing a point .....Then the cup game :skipy up front alone........playing for a draw at home in the cup ??? Then criticising our top scorer Other than the Dundee game ,I've had the misfortune to be at all those matches,and if "yer maw had bawz "we would have been sitting pretty and possibly looking at a top six place.....but we have continually lost points down to his poor subs/tactics I was pleased when he was appointed......he deserves the praise he initially got and should accpet the flack he is gettin just now........agree it's a fine line , but I don't get this anti McGhee agenda which if any is IMHO all in his his own making Was also at all of those games and fully agree with all of this, particularly the team selections in the Hearts and ICT games and the criticism of players in public. Suppose you could put both the Thistle and Hamilton games down the bad luck but the late subs he made certainly didn't help! Heres hoping for an improvement in team selection and result today! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tamwell Posted February 13, 2016 Report Share Posted February 13, 2016 Looking forward to this one. Must be all the good feels and optimism around here that's doing it for me. Mon the well. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted February 13, 2016 Report Share Posted February 13, 2016 Like didn't realise that Higgy was suspended for them. That's a nice we bonus I think I'll miss the pantomime his presence usually brings. He has occasionally been the spark that is sometimes needed to bring a crowd/game to life. And if it increases the chances of that Obedayi guy getting a game to me it's questionable whether it's such a good thing. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well 4 Europe Posted February 13, 2016 Report Share Posted February 13, 2016 Like didn't realise that Higgy was suspended for them. That's a nice we bonus I think Not really, he's fucking shite. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted February 13, 2016 Report Share Posted February 13, 2016 I'll miss the pantomime his presence usually brings. He has occasionally been the spark that is sometimes needed to bring a crowd/game to life. Yes, he'll be missed. The game badly needs huge characters like him to create a bit of atmosphere. In a playing sense it'll be neither here nor there. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted February 13, 2016 Report Share Posted February 13, 2016 My first game in a while and I am not sure what to expect from Motherwell. As long as there is no late goals (unless there for us), that will be a good starting point. Confidence wise, I think this is a must win, or at the very least don’t lose. Mon the Well! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superward Posted February 13, 2016 Report Share Posted February 13, 2016 Won't make it today. Hope we go for the jugular early on. Thought flooding the midfield was the right thing to do last week but we never really clicked going forward and Skippy was isolated. Back to 4 4 2 for me this week. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigeeze Posted February 13, 2016 Report Share Posted February 13, 2016 Me and my wee boy on our way to game at Fir Park for 1st time in a while. Be good to see the hallowed turf again. COYW Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
daver Posted February 13, 2016 Report Share Posted February 13, 2016 I'd have the same team as last week apart from bringing back Moult and leaving Lasley on the bench. The Hearts game has been called off and it's been snowing heavily here in Glasgow. What's the weather like in Motherwell? I think it's safe to assume it'll be a heavy pitch. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted February 13, 2016 Report Share Posted February 13, 2016 Weather is fine....Baltic right enough 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted February 13, 2016 Report Share Posted February 13, 2016 Lionel in for Lasley. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted February 13, 2016 Report Share Posted February 13, 2016 Killie are howling and have an atrocious defence. I'd like to see us attack them from the 1st minute... Ripley Law McManus Kennedy Hammell Gomis Pearson Ainsworth Cadden Johnson McDonald You can blame me if it goes wrong...although I've always said McGhee shouldn't listen to the fans Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted February 13, 2016 Report Share Posted February 13, 2016 I would go more .........Ripley Law McManus Kennedy Hammell ........... Gomis ..........Cadden Pearson...... Ainsworth................Johnson ............McDonald 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted February 13, 2016 Report Share Posted February 13, 2016 Like the look of the team today, just need to get the right shape. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted February 13, 2016 Report Share Posted February 13, 2016 Who is on the bench? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Last post by: Posted February 13, 2016 Report Share Posted February 13, 2016 Samson, Laing, Lasley, Chalmers, Moult, Thomas, McFadden Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted February 13, 2016 Author Report Share Posted February 13, 2016 Motherwell subs: Samson, Laing, Lasley, Chalmers, Moult, Thomas, McFadden Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goggles & Flippers Posted February 13, 2016 Report Share Posted February 13, 2016 Top goalscorer benched again ..... m'kay 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...