capt_oats Posted September 1, 2016 Report Share Posted September 1, 2016 Blyth's signing is quite strange. Rumour mill is that he can barely score in training and he looks to have the mobility of a traffic cone. He, Kennedy (very thin) and Josh Law (thought he was at Oldham or am I blind?) looked particularly miserable on Saturday. Mind you, so was I. Law was playing right back for Oldham on Saturday so it must have been someone else. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted September 1, 2016 Report Share Posted September 1, 2016 Blyth's signing is quite strange. Rumour mill is that he can barely score in training and he looks to have the mobility of a traffic cone. He, Kennedy (very thin) and Josh Law (thought he was at Oldham or am I blind?) looked particularly miserable on Saturday. Mind you, so was I. Is it ok to register mild enthusiasm for Bilic? Not bothered about Johnston's departure: too inconsistent and his comments show he was not very respectful to the club. His bull in a china shop runs were OK for lesser teams but crossing and passing very average. Last chance for Ainsworth, though. Least he can shoot. Clocked Kennedy a couple of times, looks like he's been through a grim virus. Interesting that more rumours are emerging around Blyth. My hunch from very early on is that McGhee isn't keen on him. 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fat_tony Posted September 1, 2016 Report Share Posted September 1, 2016 I thought last season with Cadden and Hall we had maybe turned a corner in terms of his willingness to blood youngsters, but I am now having my doubts again. Surely that's more to do with the fact that Hall and Cadden were deemed to be the best available players in those positions at the time, whereas the manager obviously feels none of the other youngsters are better than what we have. It's like the old adage, "if they're good enough, then they're old enough". Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mjw Posted September 1, 2016 Report Share Posted September 1, 2016 Josh Law (thought he was at Oldham or am I blind?) looked particularly miserable on Saturday. Mind you, so was I. Was he miserable about drawing away to Bradford? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted September 1, 2016 Report Share Posted September 1, 2016 That result cost me a 7 teamer. You think betting against Barraclough is a banker then you get to the pub and are reminded that McCall is Bradford manager. 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happy Dosser Posted September 1, 2016 Report Share Posted September 1, 2016 Capt Oates, mjw: thanks, guys. Must be my old eyes. All the policemen look so young these days too. Who was the masked stranger, then? I hope Belic can be a hit for us. WH have a good system so I hope he just needs regular games to be an influential player. But then I remember Walter Carlisle....... Age-related reference: probs UBH and other intellectuals would understand. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
capt_oats Posted September 1, 2016 Report Share Posted September 1, 2016 Not sure if it's been mentioned re: Bowman and him apparently having been a long term target over the summer. It seems our head of recruitment Martin Foyle was his manager at Hereford United. Scored 19 in 43 games for him (and was top scorer that season). Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bogsideloyal Posted September 1, 2016 Report Share Posted September 1, 2016 Ryan 'goal machine' Bowman is a brilliant signing. He's the guy that's going to get our title challenge back on track. Pleased to gave got rid of that useless tosspot Johnson. He was pish 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted September 1, 2016 Report Share Posted September 1, 2016 Upcoming Headlines: Cross Bowman Bowman Makes (defence of your choice) Quiver Bowman Arrow Hits Target for 'Well etc. Interesting that we lost a Fletcher and gained a Bowman (that's a joke for the interested reader) 4 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happy Dosser Posted September 1, 2016 Report Share Posted September 1, 2016 Capt. Oats: sorry about the extra "e". weeyin: do you work for the Daily Record? :razz: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wee jo Posted September 1, 2016 Report Share Posted September 1, 2016 Moore isn't getting a game for Ayr as he is suffering from concussion, got it playing against st mirren in the betfred cup 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
capt_oats Posted September 1, 2016 Report Share Posted September 1, 2016 Moore isn't getting a game for Ayr as he is suffering from concussion, got it playing against st mirren in the betfred cup Cheers, I figured something must have been up. I've a couple of pals who are Ayr fans and they bloody love him. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fergi4 Posted September 1, 2016 Report Share Posted September 1, 2016 Some news on Bowman http://www.gateshead-fc.com/aspin-explains-bowman-departure/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoshi-1991 Posted September 1, 2016 Report Share Posted September 1, 2016 Seems a b8t similar to us with Johnson then. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superward Posted September 2, 2016 Report Share Posted September 2, 2016 Seems a b8t similar to us with Johnson then. Except Johnson had 2 years to go and chucked the toys out the pram. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellowell Posted September 2, 2016 Report Share Posted September 2, 2016 Bowman also never put in transfer request he was just not wishing to sign a new 1 more like Higdon,Nicki Law ,Randolph etc Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted September 2, 2016 Report Share Posted September 2, 2016 But then I remember Walter Carlisle....... Walter Carlyle indeed? Its years since I've heard his name mentioned. I seem to recall he was so uncoordinated that he didn't know what he was going to do next....neither did we or the opposition! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
capt_oats Posted September 2, 2016 Report Share Posted September 2, 2016 Don't know if anyone posted this at the time but here's Bowman getting involved in Gateshead's 6-1 demolition of McNamara's York City the other week. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted September 2, 2016 Report Share Posted September 2, 2016 Main thing I got from that video was that York City are fucking awful Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted September 2, 2016 Report Share Posted September 2, 2016 He will be a Premiership player in no time wi those sleeves! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donaldo87 Posted September 2, 2016 Report Share Posted September 2, 2016 The whoring out of Chrissy Cadden begins Motherwell FC ✔@MotherwellFC Good luck to @chrissycadds, one of the brightest young stars in Scottish football, and the Scotland U21s tonight. 9:30 AM - 2 Sep 2016 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigWeegieDosser Posted September 2, 2016 Report Share Posted September 2, 2016 Main thing I got from that video was that York City are fucking awfulThey've clearly struggled to fill to massive void left by the departure of Tony Straker Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted September 2, 2016 Report Share Posted September 2, 2016 The whoring out of Chrissy Cadden begins Motherwell FC ✔@MotherwellFC Good luck to @chrissycadds, one of the brightest young stars in Scottish football, and the Scotland U21s tonight. 9:30 AM - 2 Sep 2016 That dirty bastard McGhee in charge of our Official Twitter? 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DunnyMFC Posted September 2, 2016 Report Share Posted September 2, 2016 Whoring our players out to maximise sales? Can't have that. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dezz Posted September 2, 2016 Report Share Posted September 2, 2016 Talking about the whoring out of players, for me the 3 most likely to pull us in the next transfer fee are Cadds, Moult and Henegan. If I'm correct Henegan signed a 2 year deal this summer but can anyone clarify when the other two's contracts are up? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...