Lobey_Dosser Posted August 31, 2016 Report Share Posted August 31, 2016 Note to self - don't agree to start a new job the morning after transfer deadline day. Come on tae fuck Motherwell. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Up For It! Posted August 31, 2016 Report Share Posted August 31, 2016 So it was made up by steelboy? The papers these days just print what they read on here. Like I said, the club never mentioned 1 million. If the papers had an off the record quote they would have used the term "a source close to the club". If they made it up they use the term "believed to be". Hope this helps. Yeah cause every media outlet got together and came up with the exact same figure! If the club were actively trying to sell then leaking a price to the press is a perfect move...superb PR. And may help you to know that not all off the record comments are reported as "a source close to the club". Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolhandluc Posted August 31, 2016 Report Share Posted August 31, 2016 This is murder waiting.. Want to go to bed, can't go to bed Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dundeesteelman Posted August 31, 2016 Report Share Posted August 31, 2016 Tick tick. C'mon Motherwell I need to go to bed!!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted August 31, 2016 Report Share Posted August 31, 2016 Does it not just need to be lodged by 12. The Sfa could take a wee while to process, although there doesn't seem to be much else going on. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted August 31, 2016 Report Share Posted August 31, 2016 So who have we bought? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted August 31, 2016 Report Share Posted August 31, 2016 Slam Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fat_tony Posted August 31, 2016 Report Share Posted August 31, 2016 Bob Malcolm, back to sharpen our attacking options with his exhilarating footballing style. 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxi Posted August 31, 2016 Report Share Posted August 31, 2016 Could be a case of it's a done deal. But we can't announce it until the websites back up. Strange but it's Motherwell it wouldn't surprise me. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted August 31, 2016 Report Share Posted August 31, 2016 Slam Jaap Slam? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East Stand Well Boy Posted August 31, 2016 Report Share Posted August 31, 2016 As long as a deal paper has been sent we have a 2 hour grace period to finalise all the details. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted August 31, 2016 Report Share Posted August 31, 2016 Thought strikes me that we're maybe trying to get the website back up so we can announce it properly... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goggles & Flippers Posted August 31, 2016 Report Share Posted August 31, 2016 SSN reported at 10:40ish that in England a few more deals would come through after 11 as forms lodged would have to be reviewed. As long as the date and time stamp was before the deadline then deals could go through as late as 2 hours after the deadline. I'd be surprised if we were any different. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goggles & Flippers Posted August 31, 2016 Report Share Posted August 31, 2016 350 folk in here, it's like the night Aberdeen took Jack & Victor away Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted August 31, 2016 Report Share Posted August 31, 2016 BBCThe summer transfer window has now closed. Has time run out for Motherwell as they look to add a second signing of the day? Of course, it is still possible for confirmation to come through after the transfer window has closed if all the details have been agreed beforehand. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoshi-1991 Posted August 31, 2016 Report Share Posted August 31, 2016 Would be a bit of a wet fart if we don't sign someone. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fat_tony Posted August 31, 2016 Report Share Posted August 31, 2016 Would be a bit of a wet fart if we don't sign someone. Can you imagine the outrage on here? 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superward Posted August 31, 2016 Report Share Posted August 31, 2016 Don't panic... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted August 31, 2016 Report Share Posted August 31, 2016 Thought strikes me that we're maybe trying to get the website back up so we can announce it properly... Or we could just use Twitter. Or announce it to the media. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Casagolda Posted August 31, 2016 Report Share Posted August 31, 2016 Just announce it on Twitter. (if the deal went through) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goggles & Flippers Posted August 31, 2016 Report Share Posted August 31, 2016 Is that a clue .....Corporal Jones? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fat_tony Posted August 31, 2016 Report Share Posted August 31, 2016 Just seen a tweet about Mike Grella. That the boy we tried to sign a few seasons ago? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgey Posted August 31, 2016 Report Share Posted August 31, 2016 Cause Oxford offered 300k, we wanted a million and given previous, I know who is more likely to have budged. Not releasing fee incolved suggests to me is likely 400k and we don't want other clubs to know how much of a pushover we are. And when the fan ownership model is being pushed...this us exactly the info paying society members shoul know surely? So aye indeed. I mean this in the nicest possible way....you need to go and have a wee lie doon. 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted August 31, 2016 Report Share Posted August 31, 2016 Can you imagine the outrage on here? I'd throw my blue and white striped night cap across the room in disgust and then refuse to drink the rest of my cocoa. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted August 31, 2016 Report Share Posted August 31, 2016 BBC The summer transfer window has now closed. Has time run out for Motherwell as they look to add a second signing of the day? Of course, it is still possible for confirmation to come through after the transfer window has closed if all the details have been agreed beforehand. Aye, that's all very well but some of us have work tomorrow and am too curious to go to bed... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...