yosemite sam Posted July 26, 2016 Report Share Posted July 26, 2016 Away up the pit! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted July 26, 2016 Report Share Posted July 26, 2016 It's a bit worrying he will be in sole charge at the international breaks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
capt_oats Posted July 26, 2016 Report Share Posted July 26, 2016 It's a bit worrying he will be in sole charge at the international breaks. Well given the previous assistant wasn't there during international breaks it's probably a step forward. 5 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
daver Posted July 26, 2016 Report Share Posted July 26, 2016 I'm trying to remember - what was Leitch doing when he came in as McGhee's assistant during his first spell? Was it similar circumstances? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ML1 Posted July 26, 2016 Report Share Posted July 26, 2016 I'm trying to remember - what was Leitch doing when he came in as McGhee's assistant during his first spell? Was it similar circumstances? I think he'd been a manager at Ross County by then but i may be wrong Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted July 26, 2016 Report Share Posted July 26, 2016 I think he'd been a manager at Ross County by then but i may be wrong Yep, resigned after they were relegated. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted July 26, 2016 Report Share Posted July 26, 2016 I have absolutely no knowledge whatsoever whether McFadden is suited to this role or not. I imagine McGhee will have been much better informed and he's made the decision in favour of McFadden. Therefore this is one of those occasions where I put all my trust in the manager to make the best decision. Good luck in your new role Faddy! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Graeme Bremner Posted July 26, 2016 Report Share Posted July 26, 2016 Give him a go see how he does odds are him or craigan will be the next boss after mcghee so gotta hope its gonna work Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted July 26, 2016 Report Share Posted July 26, 2016 Faddy and Lasley looked like 2 relatively obvious candidates to me. There are obvious reservations given Faddy's coaching experience in comparison to Robinson but I can't help but feel all giddy. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellowell Posted July 26, 2016 Report Share Posted July 26, 2016 Happy with this knows the club well and it's an assistant job so can learn from Magee as he goes along Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sbcmfc Posted July 26, 2016 Report Share Posted July 26, 2016 Faddy and Lasley looked like 2 relatively obvious candidates to me. There are obvious reservations given Faddy's coaching experience in comparison to Robinson but I can't help but feel all giddy. An experienced number 2 is probably more important to an inexperienced manager. Mark McGhee has plenty experience, so don't think that's a big worry. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted July 26, 2016 Report Share Posted July 26, 2016 Good luck to Faddy! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelman1991 Posted July 26, 2016 Report Share Posted July 26, 2016 All the best Faddy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joewarkfanclub Posted July 26, 2016 Report Share Posted July 26, 2016 I have absolutely no knowledge whatsoever whether McFadden is suited to this role or not. I imagine McGhee will have been much better informed and he's made the decision in favour of McFadden. Therefore this is one of those occasions where I put all my trust in the manager to make the best decision. Pretty much this ^^^^ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted July 26, 2016 Report Share Posted July 26, 2016 Delighted to see Faddy in role, loves the club and I can expect him setting high standards for the younger players. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted July 26, 2016 Report Share Posted July 26, 2016 Didn't see this coming at all. Not sure about it at all, much as I love the guy. Weird appointment but hopefully it will prove to be a success Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted July 26, 2016 Report Share Posted July 26, 2016 Last season, Faddy, Hammell and Lasley were doing a lot of work with the U20s and I guessed one of them would be taking a more formal coaching role this season. Given that Faddy is likely to have least game time this season, it makes perfect sense - assuming, like in prior seasons, assistant manager will be running most of the training sessions etc. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted July 26, 2016 Report Share Posted July 26, 2016 An experienced number 2 is probably more important to an inexperienced manager. Mark McGhee has plenty experience, so don't think that's a big worry. McGhee has plenty of experience but he also has another job that takes up a week in September, October and November. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted July 26, 2016 Report Share Posted July 26, 2016 McGhee has plenty of experience but he also has another job that takes up a week in September, October and November. Aye international duties so there will be no league games so no team selection worries for Faddy to agonise over...there do you feel better now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joeboy Posted July 26, 2016 Report Share Posted July 26, 2016 McGhee has plenty of experience but he also has another job that takes up a week in September, October and November. As did his previous assistant. We now have one who will be there in those weeks in September, October and November. So, whatever way you look at it, we are now one member of staff up at international breaks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
middleeastdave Posted July 26, 2016 Author Report Share Posted July 26, 2016 Really good luck and best wishes for a successful managerial career Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted July 26, 2016 Report Share Posted July 26, 2016 Aye international duties so there will be no league games so no team selection worries for Faddy to agonise over...there do you feel better now. You've lifted a wait off my mind and the players will probably have the week off anyway. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
2/6 tae get in Posted July 26, 2016 Report Share Posted July 26, 2016 Prove the doubters wrong Faddy Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgey Posted July 26, 2016 Report Share Posted July 26, 2016 Good luck to you Faddy!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gilmour Posted July 26, 2016 Report Share Posted July 26, 2016 You've lifted a wait off my mind and the players will probably have the week off anyway. Weight 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...