CMWellfan Posted August 29, 2016 Report Share Posted August 29, 2016 I couldn't think of an appropriate analogy involving a taxi driver! Taxi driver arrived at work and was shocked to hear that he was being forced to take a wage drop to the same level as Keith Lasley. As a result, he spent all day arriving late and putting the boot into passengers. 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CrosshillWell Posted August 29, 2016 Report Share Posted August 29, 2016 As the son of a cabinet maker, brother of a joiner and a fan of the £120,000 per annum, taxi driver concept, to me, this is comedy genius. I couldn't think of an appropriate analogy involving a taxi driver! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted August 29, 2016 Report Share Posted August 29, 2016 Taxi driver arrived at work and was shocked to hear that he was being forced to take a wage drop to the same level as Keith Lasley. As a result, he spent all day arriving late and putting the boot into passengers. You're certainly about as funny as the taxi drivers I've suffered through. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CMWellfan Posted August 29, 2016 Report Share Posted August 29, 2016 As the son of a cabinet maker, brother of a joiner and a fan of the £120,000 per annum, taxi driver concept, to me, this is comedy genius. Comedy genius is thinking that anyone is on £120,000 a year at Fir Park Just being nosey - I posted that I know a certain first team member is on £450 a week. Yabba's Turd went out and grilled three of his taxi pals ( good grief ) then announced they were on £1000 a week. Where does the £120,000 figure come into it? did you fail arithmetic at school? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted August 29, 2016 Author Report Share Posted August 29, 2016 Not like a taxi driver to skew the facts. I didn't go out or out of my way to grill anyone, and only confirmed the possibility of a grand a week if they worked for it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CMWellfan Posted August 29, 2016 Report Share Posted August 29, 2016 Not like a taxi driver to skew the facts. I didn't go out or out of my way to grill anyone, and only confirmed the possibility of a grand a week if they worked for it. It was you that posted your had spoken to THREE taxi driver pals and came up with the grand a week figure. Nothing to do with me, boss. Self inflicted wound and all that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted August 29, 2016 Report Share Posted August 29, 2016 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted August 30, 2016 Author Report Share Posted August 30, 2016 Aye, pals, people I meet socially and tell tales to about this absolute banger on the website I run. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CMWellfan Posted August 30, 2016 Report Share Posted August 30, 2016 Aye, pals, people I meet socially and tell tales to about this absolute banger on the website I run. Posting that at 4 in the morning you should consider getting a life ya halfwit. There's your post right there: http://www.steelmenonline.co.uk/forums/index.php?showtopic=15241&page=131#entry476979 By your own hand confirming you went out and grilled three of your mates as to how much they earn. What a fucking saddo you are. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Desp Posted August 30, 2016 Report Share Posted August 30, 2016 Enjoying your holiday, CMWellfan? Fucking hell. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted August 30, 2016 Report Share Posted August 30, 2016 Posting that at 4 in the morning you should consider getting a life ya halfwit. There's your post right there: http://www.steelmenonline.co.uk/forums/index.php?showtopic=15241&page=131#entry476979 By your own hand confirming you went out and grilled three of your mates as to how much they earn. What a fucking saddo you are. I'd imagine he is at work... On the other hand I thought you had taken great glee in telling everyone you were going on holiday for 6 months after earning a modest £1200 a week for the preceding 6 months. Not having a great time on holiday I take it? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted August 30, 2016 Report Share Posted August 30, 2016 Time to get back on thread folks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted August 30, 2016 Report Share Posted August 30, 2016 I'd imagine he is at work... On the other hand I thought you had taken great glee in telling everyone you were going on holiday for 6 months after earning a modest £1200 a week for the preceding 6 months. Not having a great time on holiday I take it? TBF, his maw's basement gets a bit dark even at this time of year. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted August 30, 2016 Author Report Share Posted August 30, 2016 Posting that at 4 in the morning you should consider getting a life ya halfwit. There's your post right there: http://www.steelmenonline.co.uk/forums/index.php?showtopic=15241&page=131#entry476979 By your own hand confirming you went out and grilled three of your mates as to how much they earn. What a fucking saddo you are. Hahahahaha the 4 in the morning patter, you have no argument other than a vague assertion and name calling. How about a wee time out until the fitba starts back? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Desp Posted August 30, 2016 Report Share Posted August 30, 2016 How about a wee time out until the fitba starts back? Taxi for CMWellfan? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted August 30, 2016 Report Share Posted August 30, 2016 "I had that Trafficlight in the back of my taxi once" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted August 30, 2016 Author Report Share Posted August 30, 2016 We're just jealous of his taxi and his wages Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CrosshillWell Posted August 30, 2016 Report Share Posted August 30, 2016 I did indeed get a 3 at Standard Grade Mathematics and didn't get the opportunity to sit the Higher. Hasn't stopped me running many successful businesses over twenty years or becoming a Cisco certified specialist, because computer networking doesn't involve complex maths or binary numbers. My skill set has allowed me to enjoy a nice life, work with some fabulous people and I've never belittled others. You must be enjoying your holiday, if you are preoccupied with getting a rise out of those discussing the club they support. I was going to be unkind to you, but I think God has been cruel enough. Comedy genius is thinking that anyone is on £120,000 a year at Fir Park Just being nosey - I posted that I know a certain first team member is on £450 a week. Yabba's Turd went out and grilled three of his taxi pals ( good grief ) then announced they were on £1000 a week. Where does the £120,000 figure come into it? did you fail arithmetic at school? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted August 30, 2016 Report Share Posted August 30, 2016 Hasn't stopped me running many successful businesses over twenty years or becoming a Cisco certified specialist, because computer networking doesn't involve complex maths or binary numbers. (Netmasks and subnets are surely nothing but binary numbers...?) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CrosshillWell Posted August 30, 2016 Report Share Posted August 30, 2016 My points still stand! (Netmasks and subnets are surely nothing but binary numbers...?) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AlmostFrazzled Posted August 30, 2016 Report Share Posted August 30, 2016 Posting that at 4 in the morning you should consider getting a life ya halfwit. There's your post right there: http://www.steelmenonline.co.uk/forums/index.php?showtopic=15241&page=131#entry476979 By your own hand confirming you went out and grilled three of your mates as to how much they earn. What a fucking saddo you are. Stop posting please. This is brain damage to read. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superward Posted August 31, 2016 Report Share Posted August 31, 2016 Someone lock this thread....think we're done on the game... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...