wellfan Posted May 10, 2023 Report Share Posted May 10, 2023 17 minutes ago, Spiderpig said: I watched a bit of the game, it was a shocker, seen better defending in kids 7 a side matches. Queens Park in particular were dreadful its hard to believe they were 1 win from promotion to the premiership they are brutal, of the 3 with Motherwell connections only Thomas looked ok, Shields and Lawless were anonymous. The defending on show during the recent Queens Park v Dundee game was also complete crap. Without squad improvement, it’s clear that the top few Championship teams will struggle in the Premiership. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted May 10, 2023 Report Share Posted May 10, 2023 1 hour ago, wellfan said: The defending on show during the recent Queens Park v Dundee game was also complete crap. Without squad improvement, it’s clear that the top few Championship teams will struggle in the Premiership. I was thinking that myself. Great fun to watch, but of the 15 goals shipped in those 2 games at least half have been due to comedy defending. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_said Posted May 10, 2023 Report Share Posted May 10, 2023 Jack McMillan played right back for thistle and also scored a goal. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan Posted May 13, 2023 Report Share Posted May 13, 2023 Jordan White is on a hat trick. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan Posted May 13, 2023 Report Share Posted May 13, 2023 20 minutes ago, wellfan said: Jordan White is on a hat trick. And there it is. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted May 13, 2023 Report Share Posted May 13, 2023 30 minutes ago, wellfan said: And there it is. I think that accounts for about half his goals this season. Nice to see Utd get cuffed, though. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted May 13, 2023 Report Share Posted May 13, 2023 Watching Sunderland v Luton on ESPN+ Wee Al on the bench but hoping he gets on. Luton up 0-1 at 23 mins Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted May 13, 2023 Report Share Posted May 13, 2023 34 minutes ago, texanwellfan said: Watching Sunderland v Luton on ESPN+ Wee Al on the bench but hoping he gets on. Luton up 0-1 at 23 mins I'm hoping they're resting him because they have received a huge bid from an EPL team. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted May 13, 2023 Report Share Posted May 13, 2023 2 hours ago, wellfan said: And there it is. How pish must Dundee untd have been today, if they let a clown like Jordan Whyte score 3 goals, that deserves relegation. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted May 13, 2023 Report Share Posted May 13, 2023 3 minutes ago, Spiderpig said: How pish must Dundee untd have been today, if they let a clown like Jordan Whyte score 3 goals, that deserves relegation. They've been very fragile at the back all season, as their -25 goal difference confirms. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted May 16, 2023 Report Share Posted May 16, 2023 Campbell on the bench again but his side winning 1-0 on the night. Hope he gets game time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted May 16, 2023 Report Share Posted May 16, 2023 57 minutes ago, GazzyB said: Campbell on the bench again but his side winning 1-0 on the night. Hope he gets game time. Just came on.....come on wee Al Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted May 16, 2023 Report Share Posted May 16, 2023 C’mon wee Al. Luton make the play off final. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted May 18, 2023 Report Share Posted May 18, 2023 Moult released from Burton Albion. Bring him home Kettlewell!!!! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC Posted May 18, 2023 Report Share Posted May 18, 2023 The worst thing is that I genuinely wouldn’t put it past us to sign Moult again. Maybe even give him a player/coaching/asst mgr role like we did with Faddy when he was clearly a spent force. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC Posted May 18, 2023 Report Share Posted May 18, 2023 17 minutes ago, Robbos boy said: Christ, since you've come oot fae under the bed you've fairly posted some amount of Pish!!!!. Get back under and gies peace. We’ve got a fair bit of a track record when it comes to re-signing ex players. Faddy god knows how many times, Stephen Hughes, David Clarkson and Moult himself. It really wouldn’t be that out of the question for us to go down that road again, indeed it would be a very ‘Motherwell’ thing to do. As far as “posting some amount of pish” goes, coming from you I’ll take that as a compliment. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Villageman Posted May 18, 2023 Report Share Posted May 18, 2023 Pretty sure Gazzyb posted that to see what size of fish he could tempt.. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted May 18, 2023 Report Share Posted May 18, 2023 1 hour ago, Villageman said: Pretty sure Gazzyb posted that to see what size of fish he could tempt.. Haha I thought it was very obviously just a joke! I would love for him to get fully fit and back to his best, he deserves it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC Posted May 18, 2023 Report Share Posted May 18, 2023 17 minutes ago, Robbos boy said: Plenty teams have resigned former players, but you being your usual 'Wet Blanket' are just negative all the time, honestly from your posts you must sit in a darkened room talking to yourself. Do you actually go to games methinks your a firestick supporter. I’ve probably been at more games than you this season. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stv Posted May 18, 2023 Report Share Posted May 18, 2023 6 hours ago, MJC said: We’ve got a fair bit of a track record when it comes to re-signing ex players. Faddy god knows how many times, Stephen Hughes, David Clarkson and Moult himself. It really wouldn’t be that out of the question for us to go down that road again, indeed it would be a very ‘Motherwell’ thing to do. As far as “posting some amount of pish” goes, coming from you I’ll take that as a compliment. You shouldn’t. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted May 18, 2023 Report Share Posted May 18, 2023 Marvin Johnson subbed for sheff wed in an unbelievable game v Peterborough Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mad Dog Posted May 20, 2023 Report Share Posted May 20, 2023 Nicky Cadden and Devante Cole at Barnsley will now face Sheff Weds in the final. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
si91 Posted May 20, 2023 Report Share Posted May 20, 2023 Hopefully this stays in the ‘Former players thread’ and not the ‘ins and outs’ but I see the BBC Scotland gossip page is saying that Moult has unfinished business with us; mibbee he stills owes money for the physio bill or something. Louis don’t spoil our memories of how good you were by coming back a dud again. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grumpy Posted May 20, 2023 Report Share Posted May 20, 2023 38 minutes ago, si91 said: Hopefully this stays in the ‘Former players thread’ and not the ‘ins and outs’ but I see the BBC Scotland gossip page is saying that Moult has unfinished business with us; mibbee he stills owes money for the physio bill or something. Louis don’t spoil our memories of how good you were by coming back a dud again. In the same gossip it says this: Ross County manager Malky Mackay aims to keep Motherwell's former Staggies midfielder Blair Spittal at Fir Park on Saturday. I presume he is going to let the air out of his tyres or something! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC Posted May 20, 2023 Report Share Posted May 20, 2023 The BBC gossip page isn't something you'd give much credence to but in fairness to them given our track record of re-tracing steps and signing former players then it's really not that far fetched to suggest Moult might be signed again. As I said the other day, I wouldn't put it past us. It would be so 'Motherwell' to go there again and Moult and his agent will know that too. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...