weeyin Posted April 21, 2022 Report Share Posted April 21, 2022 I liked big Chas - especially when he played more centrally. Good in the tackle. Not so good in the pass, but fine when he keeps it simple. I prefer tackling defenders over the flashy wing-back type, but I'm old-school. 1 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC Posted April 22, 2022 Report Share Posted April 22, 2022 Andy Goram in hospital being treated for cancer. Best wishes to him, horrible illness. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted April 22, 2022 Report Share Posted April 22, 2022 2 hours ago, MJC_mkII said: Andy Goram in hospital being treated for cancer. Best wishes to him, horrible illness. Yes wish him full recovery, one of best keepers I have ever seen. Always remember his save at parkhead for us from a Larsson header Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wishielad Posted April 22, 2022 Report Share Posted April 22, 2022 2 hours ago, grizzlyg said: Yes wish him full recovery, one of best keepers I have ever seen. Always remember his save at parkhead for us from a Larsson header One of the best goalies we've had and we've had more than our fair share. Hope he gets through it. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted April 28, 2022 Report Share Posted April 28, 2022 I see St Mirren are continuing to spread their scouting network worldwide and are looking to sign Trevor Carson. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted April 28, 2022 Report Share Posted April 28, 2022 7 hours ago, weeyin said: I see St Mirren are continuing to spread their scouting network worldwide and are looking to sign Trevor Carson. I think their main criteria for recruiting players is " have you played for Motherwell at some point in your career" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted April 28, 2022 Report Share Posted April 28, 2022 I wish robbo would try and sign some of the players he signed for us 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yodo Posted April 30, 2022 Report Share Posted April 30, 2022 The big Pieman goalkeeper is on Sky right now playing for Gillingham already dropped a couple of crosses Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bobbybingo Posted April 30, 2022 Report Share Posted April 30, 2022 Chris Porter released by Crewe. 38, but he plans to keep playing. Long scored for them today. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted May 1, 2022 Report Share Posted May 1, 2022 I see former players now at Dunfermline (Chalmers, Polworth and Lawless) haven't impressed their fans. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted May 1, 2022 Report Share Posted May 1, 2022 2 hours ago, Kmcalpin said: I see former players now at Dunfermline (Chalmers, Polworth and Lawless) haven't impressed their fans. has mrs polworth said dunfermline is a shite hole yet ??? i think the common denominator is her shite hole husband Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted May 2, 2022 Report Share Posted May 2, 2022 Luton obviously missing Wee Al today. https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/61212426 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted May 3, 2022 Report Share Posted May 3, 2022 14 hours ago, numpty said: Luton obviously missing Wee Al today. https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/61212426 Injured in the warm up before the game according to the Luton manager, he was missing 9, 1st team starts apparently including Campbell. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Wispy Flossy Posted May 7, 2022 Report Share Posted May 7, 2022 Chalmers polworth lawless thomas 3rd tier ahoy. Couldn’t happen to a nicer bunch 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
C&A not the shop Posted May 7, 2022 Report Share Posted May 7, 2022 Bob McHugh with the assist for the Queens Park goal apparently. Also Alan Campbell played for Luton who won and made the play offs. Would love for them to do it and wee Al to be an EPL player. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted May 7, 2022 Report Share Posted May 7, 2022 14 minutes ago, C&A not the shop said: Also Alan Campbell played for Luton who won and made the play offs. Would love for them to do it and wee Al to be an EPL player. I was watching that game this morning. If you get a chance to see Luton's goal, it's well worth seeing. Not the keeper's finest moment. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted May 7, 2022 Report Share Posted May 7, 2022 You know you are doomed to relegation when you concede a goal to Curtis Main (his first league goal for St Mirren). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted May 7, 2022 Report Share Posted May 7, 2022 3 hours ago, C&A not the shop said: Bob McHugh with the assist for the Queens Park goal apparently. Also Alan Campbell played for Luton who won and made the play offs. Would love for them to do it and wee Al to be an EPL player. I don’t know what we were able to negotiate with Campbell’s transfer but a wee promotion bonus would be nice. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted May 7, 2022 Report Share Posted May 7, 2022 Nadir Ciftci on the bench again for St Johntone. He's only made 5 appearances since signing for them in January and has failed to score in any of those. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted May 8, 2022 Report Share Posted May 8, 2022 Did I see Alan Campbell won supporters club player of the year?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted May 8, 2022 Report Share Posted May 8, 2022 43 minutes ago, texanwellfan said: Did I see Alan Campbell won supporters club player of the year?? He won at least one of them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC Posted May 8, 2022 Report Share Posted May 8, 2022 Watt was good for us when he was here and if it weren’t for his goals in the first half of the season then I dread to think where we’d currently be sitting. I think we were also a good match for him after being at several clubs over the years without settling anywhere. Sadly though he did as all players do and chased the bigger pay cheque and that’s why he’s gone. No hard feelings toward him from me, he was good for us while he was here but he’s past tense now. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted May 8, 2022 Report Share Posted May 8, 2022 As much as I loved him, I didn’t think Alan would make it down there, and if he did it would take a good few years. To go down there and be part of a team to make the playoffs against all odds and win awards in the process in his first season is incredible. I’m absolutely delighted for him. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc Posted May 8, 2022 Report Share Posted May 8, 2022 3 hours ago, Robbos boy said: Sorry for the late post, just back in from pub celebrating 3 points yesterday, but Watt a game Tony the diver had for Dundee United today, how folk can even think of him as anything positive for the Well astounds me. Put his career back on track and f,d off, obviously knowing some supporters on here would think he was the second coming, Aye right, couldn't lace KVV or VVV,S, boots. COYW I was reading quite a few comments from dundee utd fans earlier and they were all saying how pissed off they are with watt diving all the time,he's at it every game supposedly. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc Posted May 8, 2022 Report Share Posted May 8, 2022 31 minutes ago, GazzyB said: As much as I loved him, I didn’t think Alan would make it down there, and if he did it would take a good few years. To go down there and be part of a team to make the playoffs against all odds and win awards in the process in his first season is incredible. I’m absolutely delighted for him. There hasn't been many players that I closely keep an eye on after they have left us but alan is one of the few,I'm chuffed to bits for him that he's done that well.we have some decent midfielders at international level but he surely can't be that far off getting a call up. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...