steelman1991 Posted November 16, 2022 Report Share Posted November 16, 2022 A great centre forward in the "old fashioned" mould. That team that included the players El Grew quoted was one of the most dynamic I have seen at Fir Park. The 5-4 comeback game against Killie was unforgettable. RIP Jimmy 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelman1991 Posted November 27, 2022 Report Share Posted November 27, 2022 Craig Tanner playing for Ebbsfleet United in the FA Cup this afternoon against Scott Brown's Fleetwood. Now showing on STV. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted November 27, 2022 Report Share Posted November 27, 2022 Just now, steelman1991 said: Craig Tanner playing for Ebbsfleet United in the FA Cup this afternoon against Scott Brown's Fleetwood. Now showing on STV. Drat!! Just beat me to it. Mind you , in bbc1 at 1.00, Roberto Martinez and the Belgian chaps Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toxteth O'Grady Posted December 1, 2022 Report Share Posted December 1, 2022 Roberto Martinez stands down as Belgium manager following their World Cup exit. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted December 2, 2022 Report Share Posted December 2, 2022 He has come out with some amount of pish since resigning yesterday. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC Posted December 2, 2022 Report Share Posted December 2, 2022 23 hours ago, Toxteth O'Grady said: Roberto Martinez stands down as Belgium manager following their World Cup exit. Genuinely one of the worst players ever to pull on our jersey, regardless of how good he was or what he achieved elsewhere. He offered absolutely nothing for us and like Karl Ready, Andy Dow and Eric Black he is just one of those names that instantly reminds me of our final plunge into administration. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
twistandshout1983 Posted December 2, 2022 Report Share Posted December 2, 2022 Martinez did nothing that I can think of in a Well jersey in which was a very poor season overall, though strikes me as a very decent guy who still holds a soft spot for the Well fans Wish him well for the future Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted December 2, 2022 Report Share Posted December 2, 2022 24 minutes ago, twistandshout1983 said: Martinez did nothing that I can think of in a Well jersey in which was a very poor season overall, though strikes me as a very decent guy who still holds a soft spot for the Well fans Found the love of his life in Lanarkshire too (well, his wife anyway), so can't be all bad. 1 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted December 2, 2022 Report Share Posted December 2, 2022 1 hour ago, numpty said: Found the love of his life in Lanarkshire too (well, his wife anyway), so can't be all bad. What Catalonian man doesn't spend his youth daydreaming about the sultry temptresses of North Lanarkshire? 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted December 3, 2022 Report Share Posted December 3, 2022 11 hours ago, weeyin said: What Catalonian man doesn't spend his youth daydreaming about the sultry temptresses of North Lanarkshire? Or South Lanarkshire Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
twistandshout1983 Posted December 26, 2022 Report Share Posted December 26, 2022 Marvin Johnson scored for Sheffield Wednesday , could be doing with a player like him now Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted December 26, 2022 Report Share Posted December 26, 2022 Was watching the game today where wee Al score the opener for Luton's win against Norwich. (Norwich equalised, but after Luton went down to 10 men they found a last minute winner). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellup83 Posted December 29, 2022 Report Share Posted December 29, 2022 Watching wee Al ripping it up for Luton against QPR. Not having the best of games by his standards but how lucky were we to have him for as long as we did? Feel like a proud da watching him 😂 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted December 30, 2022 Report Share Posted December 30, 2022 On 12/26/2022 at 5:39 PM, weeyin said: Was watching the game today where wee Al score the opener for Luton's win against Norwich. (Norwich equalised, but after Luton went down to 10 men they found a last minute winner). Is championship on stream or cable channel? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted December 30, 2022 Report Share Posted December 30, 2022 11 minutes ago, texanwellfan said: Is championship on stream or cable channel? I watch it on an ESPN+ subscription. I think it's around $9.95/month now (was $7.95 when I originally signed up). You get about 7 or 8 Championship games in a week, plus a few League One and League Two, FA Cup and Carabao Cup games. Not to mention a lot of the International games. There's also Spanish, German, Dutch and Belgian football, and a whole range of other sports from Cricket and Golf to Tennis and Swimming. And if you miss a game, they are usually available on-demand for a week or so. The Scottish Championship Friday night games used to be streamed on there too, but they aren't available this season. There are still a few cup games from Scotland shown from time to time. Most Smart TVs have the ESPN app available, but you can also watch on your computer or phone. I sound like I'm an ESPN+ shill, but it's easily the best value subscription I have. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted December 30, 2022 Report Share Posted December 30, 2022 13 hours ago, weeyin said: I watch it on an ESPN+ subscription. I think it's around $9.95/month now (was $7.95 when I originally signed up). You get about 7 or 8 Championship games in a week, plus a few League One and League Two, FA Cup and Carabao Cup games. Not to mention a lot of the International games. There's also Spanish, German, Dutch and Belgian football, and a whole range of other sports from Cricket and Golf to Tennis and Swimming. And if you miss a game, they are usually available on-demand for a week or so. The Scottish Championship Friday night games used to be streamed on there too, but they aren't available this season. There are still a few cup games from Scotland shown from time to time. Most Smart TVs have the ESPN app available, but you can also watch on your computer or phone. I sound like I'm an ESPN+ shill, but it's easily the best value subscription I have. Cheers Wee Yin. Yes, we have ESPN+ didn’t realize championship was on there Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pretzel Posted December 30, 2022 Report Share Posted December 30, 2022 Peter Hartley's jolly to India comes to an end after he mutually agreed to leave Jamshedpur. Didn't realise he in his 30s when he played for us. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pretzel Posted January 3, 2023 Report Share Posted January 3, 2023 Kaiyne Woolery was released from his Turkish club. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC Posted January 3, 2023 Report Share Posted January 3, 2023 19 minutes ago, pretzel said: Kaiyne Woolery was released from his Turkish club. Bring him home….😐 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted January 3, 2023 Report Share Posted January 3, 2023 7 minutes ago, MJC said: Bring him home….😐 Please no, one good 45 mins v Dundee utd not enough for me. I didn't rate him at all but just my opinion 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted January 3, 2023 Report Share Posted January 3, 2023 I wonder if he's learned how to avoid crossing balls straight into the first defender yet. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted January 3, 2023 Report Share Posted January 3, 2023 1 minute ago, weeyin said: I wonder if he's learned how to avoid crossing balls straight into the first defender yet. he has ,,,, but he will just fire them over the hunter stand now you cant polish a shite Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joewarkfanclub Posted January 3, 2023 Report Share Posted January 3, 2023 2 hours ago, grizzlyg said: Please no, one good 45 mins v Dundee utd not enough for me. I didn't rate him at all but just my opinion Oh come now! He also had a good 45 mins at Ibrox that time! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted January 3, 2023 Report Share Posted January 3, 2023 59 minutes ago, joewarkfanclub said: Oh come now! He also had a good 45 mins at Ibrox that time! True....I stand corrected..lol Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted January 3, 2023 Report Share Posted January 3, 2023 1 hour ago, joewarkfanclub said: Oh come now! He also had a good 45 mins at Ibrox that time! did he not have 2 good 45mins at ibrox ?? he sored in 2 games i think ? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...