GazzyB Posted June 2, 2018 Report Share Posted June 2, 2018 4 hours ago, Yassin said: Sorry I was obviously way off. The Scottish Premiership isn't a similar level to the Scottish Premiership. 2nd in the league three years in a row isn't the same level as recently promoted though is it? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
daver Posted June 2, 2018 Report Share Posted June 2, 2018 10 hours ago, Goggles & Flippers said: Motherwell > Sheffield Wednesday > Aberdeen (146 appearances) Motherwell > Ross County > Dumbarton > New Saints > Livingston (newly promoted, 0 appearances) Yeah they're in the same league, however you could have brought up the semantics of that in your "mainstay" post, but you elected not to. However, your premise is watertight. I'll shut up now. That's actually a wee bit unfair on Quinn who has also played for Cardiff, Doncaster, Dundee United and, to muddy the waters further, Aberdeen. However I agree he's not managed to become the mainstay of a defence in the Reynolds and hold down a place in one team for several years. Quinn's done well out of the game but I would put him in the bracket of successful journeyman. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stuwell Posted June 2, 2018 Report Share Posted June 2, 2018 51 minutes ago, daver said: That's actually a wee bit unfair on Quinn who has also played for Cardiff, Doncaster, Dundee United and, to muddy the waters further, Aberdeen. However I agree he's not managed to become the mainstay of a defence in the Reynolds and hold down a place in one team for several years. Quinn's done well out of the game but I would put him in the bracket of successful journeyman. Think they were talking about Saunders Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
daver Posted June 2, 2018 Report Share Posted June 2, 2018 Sorry, you're right. Got confused- think it's my age! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted June 3, 2018 Report Share Posted June 3, 2018 Mitchell Van Der Gaag building quite the coaching reputation in Holland now. Another great season with Excelsior and now he's apparently wanted by Vitesse and his name is being mentioned as a possible for PSV. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sbcmfc Posted June 8, 2018 Report Share Posted June 8, 2018 What’s the odds on Jacob Blyth turning up on Love Island? #muggy Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CSmith Posted June 10, 2018 Report Share Posted June 10, 2018 Kieran Kennedy signs for Shrewsbury on a One year deal. They even paid Macclesfield a fee. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted June 10, 2018 Report Share Posted June 10, 2018 1 hour ago, CSmith said: Kieran Kennedy signs for Shrewsbury on a One year deal. They even paid Macclesfield a fee. They have Zak Jules too, don't they? Dream team. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgey Posted June 10, 2018 Report Share Posted June 10, 2018 Surprised by that. I thought Kennedy was supposed to be quite fragile? Was it a permanent hip injury? Shrewsbury were a huge team last season. Everyone of them like a brick out house and played in a similar style to us. Jules was nowhere near that first team !!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yodo Posted June 10, 2018 Report Share Posted June 10, 2018 Tom Boyd on the BBC website giving his usual bigoted views on why Shellic will win 10 iar as St Brendan has a reputation to uphold and will bring in better players if required .I really couldn't give a fuck about ten iar but would love some team to shut Tim Tom up ,really hope he never darkens our doorstep at FP ever again 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted June 10, 2018 Report Share Posted June 10, 2018 So you went to the BBC website, saw an article about Celtic by Tom Boyd, and thought "sounds good, better read that"... and you think Tom Boyd is the problem? It's really not that hard to avoid the stuff he or any of his Old Firm chums spout, especially when it's on a website. 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted June 11, 2018 Report Share Posted June 11, 2018 Rekt Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
daver Posted June 11, 2018 Report Share Posted June 11, 2018 Not a player but I saw an article (Sunday Herald) on Gordon Young combining being No.2 at Falkirk with being assistant to Paataleinen for the Latvia national team. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted June 11, 2018 Report Share Posted June 11, 2018 Ross Forbes rejoins Dumbarton. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndyRoss Posted June 12, 2018 Report Share Posted June 12, 2018 http://www.mfc1886.com/mfc-podcast-2017-18-episode-41/amp/#click=https://t.co/WrufyyHT4b Greg Strong on his time at MFC. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted June 14, 2018 Report Share Posted June 14, 2018 Jonathan Page signs for Airdrie. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goggles & Flippers Posted June 18, 2018 Report Share Posted June 18, 2018 Joint top European goal scorer is he not? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted June 18, 2018 Report Share Posted June 18, 2018 27 minutes ago, Goggles & Flippers said: Joint top European goal scorer is he not? Not. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted June 18, 2018 Report Share Posted June 18, 2018 5 hours ago, Goggles & Flippers said: Joint top European goal scorer is he not? I can remember one from about six inches Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yassin Posted June 18, 2018 Report Share Posted June 18, 2018 15 hours ago, Goggles & Flippers said: Joint top European goal scorer is he not? For Motherwell or overall? Ronaldo's on 120. 1 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goggles & Flippers Posted June 18, 2018 Report Share Posted June 18, 2018 3 minutes ago, Yassin said: For Motherwell or overall? Ronaldo's on 120. And I'm sure you're personally on 250+ on FIFA Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted June 18, 2018 Report Share Posted June 18, 2018 20 minutes ago, Yassin said: For Motherwell or overall? Ronaldo's on 120. And Jamie Murphy's on 7 (eclipsing Stevie Kirk's long standing record of 6). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sbcmfc Posted June 18, 2018 Report Share Posted June 18, 2018 5 hours ago, weeyin said: And Jamie Murphy's on 7 (eclipsing Stevie Kirk's long standing record of 6). Aye, not sure where Johnathan page comes into it. He’s scored the most goals in games at Glebe Park that I’ve been at. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted June 19, 2018 Report Share Posted June 19, 2018 Petravicius signs for Falkirk. I actually think he will do pretty well down a division. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils4oyarder Posted June 19, 2018 Report Share Posted June 19, 2018 What makes you think that? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...