weeyin Posted August 23, 2018 Report Share Posted August 23, 2018 4 minutes ago, Muzz said: Does this mean that footballers don't get injured on grass anymore? Yes, that's exactly what it means. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted August 27, 2018 Report Share Posted August 27, 2018 Stuart McCall is appointed the new manager of Scunthorpe United. Kenny Black will be his assistant. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cumbaeyabas Posted August 27, 2018 Report Share Posted August 27, 2018 (edited) 1 hour ago, underboyleheating said: Stuart McCall is appointed the new manager of Scunthorpe United. Kenny Black will be his assistant. Didn't pick up on Black; sorry. Edited August 27, 2018 by Cumbaeyabas Posted about McCall, didn't spot the Black reference. Will give myself a right ticking off...... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted August 27, 2018 Report Share Posted August 27, 2018 Paul Hartley sacked by Falkirk. Petravicius still contracted until June 2020. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pettywulliegrew-2 Posted August 28, 2018 Report Share Posted August 28, 2018 Marvin scores in Carabao cup for Boro Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted August 31, 2018 Report Share Posted August 31, 2018 Don't ask me how or why I stumbled across the information, but it appears that Luke Watt and Robbie Leitch both appear to have signed for the same Croatian third division side. Anyone any idea how that came to pass? Seems a strange one to me... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The African Posted August 31, 2018 Report Share Posted August 31, 2018 38 minutes ago, MelvinBragg said: Don't ask me how or why I stumbled across the information, but it appears that Luke Watt and Robbie Leitch both appear to have signed for the same Croatian third division side. Anyone any idea how that came to pass? Seems a strange one to me... Extended working holiday? Croatia is very nice. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted August 31, 2018 Report Share Posted August 31, 2018 Don't ask me how or why I stumbled across the information, Actually, I think these would be the more interesting questions!! Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted August 31, 2018 Report Share Posted August 31, 2018 It looks like big Sutty might be in charge of Morton tomorrow. Ray McKinnon makes a snake move from Morton to Falkirk. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
daver Posted September 1, 2018 Report Share Posted September 1, 2018 Quite a few Wigan fans on their forum saying Cedric was their man of the match today. Sounds as though he's doing well down there. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stuwell Posted September 1, 2018 Report Share Posted September 1, 2018 1 hour ago, daver said: Quite a few Wigan fans on their forum saying Cedric was their man of the match today. Sounds as though he's doing well down there. Great to hear the big man is doing well - also good for our chance of making a lot more money off him when he makes his move to the premiership Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted September 6, 2018 Report Share Posted September 6, 2018 I see Jonatan Johansson has taken over at Morton. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superward Posted September 7, 2018 Report Share Posted September 7, 2018 On 9/1/2018 at 9:36 PM, stuwell said: Great to hear the big man is doing well - also good for our chance of making a lot more money off him when he makes his move to the premiership Do we definitely have a sell on % in the deal? The way I saw reports worded, not explicitly calling out a sell on fee, but talking about performance related installments left me wondering. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The African Posted September 7, 2018 Report Share Posted September 7, 2018 17 minutes ago, superward said: Do we definitely have a sell on % in the deal? The way I saw reports worded, not explicitly calling out a sell on fee, but talking about performance related installments left me wondering. Would be surprised and disappointed if we didn't. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superward Posted September 7, 2018 Report Share Posted September 7, 2018 50 minutes ago, The African said: Would be surprised and disappointed if we didn't. Same. Just thought we'd be shouting about it. However, looking back on the Marvin Johnson initial statement we didn't either. Be smashing if we did Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stuwell Posted September 7, 2018 Report Share Posted September 7, 2018 2 hours ago, superward said: Do we definitely have a sell on % in the deal? The way I saw reports worded, not explicitly calling out a sell on fee, but talking about performance related installments left me wondering. It’s our normal in our transfers now and I’m sure Alan Burrows said something about its potential bring in more cash in his recent podcast Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Del_Superwell Posted September 7, 2018 Report Share Posted September 7, 2018 There is definitely a sell on for Kipre when the day comes that he moves on to a bigger club than Wigan, hopefully for big big money so we can really benefit out of it as well. I honestly believe Kipre could become a 20 million pound player. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hope Springs Posted September 8, 2018 Report Share Posted September 8, 2018 Last night’s Scotland v Belgium result proves yet again what Motherwell fans have known for a long time : McLeish is mince as a manager. 1 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted September 8, 2018 Report Share Posted September 8, 2018 4 hours ago, Hope Springs said: Last night’s Scotland v Belgium result proves yet again what Motherwell fans have known for a long time : McLeish is mince as a manager. Last night's result showed the massive difference in class and ability between Belgium and Scotland. The lack of grass roots development in the Scottish game has little to do with McLeish as a manager and more to do with the failure of our adminstrators to manage the sport. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yodo Posted September 8, 2018 Report Share Posted September 8, 2018 3 hours ago, weeyin said: Last night's result showed the massive difference in class and ability between Belgium and Scotland. The lack of grass roots development in the Scottish game has little to do with McLeish as a manager and more to do with the failure of our adminstrators to manage the sport. Naw McLeish is mince Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted September 8, 2018 Report Share Posted September 8, 2018 2 minutes ago, Yodo said: Naw McLeish is mince He may well turn out to be mince this time, but he still finished his first go with the highest win ratio of any Scotland manager in history. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted September 8, 2018 Report Share Posted September 8, 2018 4 hours ago, weeyin said: Last night's result showed the massive difference in class and ability between Belgium and Scotland. The lack of grass roots development in the Scottish game has little to do with McLeish as a manager and more to do with the failure of our adminstrators to manage the sport. Yeah but everyone in the media was happy when we binned our own grass root program because you know Walter Smith and Archie Knox knew more than Voghts and Bonhoff Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scoojy Posted September 8, 2018 Report Share Posted September 8, 2018 Big Fraser Kerr got MOTM for Gateshead on BT Sport tonight Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happy Dosser Posted September 8, 2018 Report Share Posted September 8, 2018 3 hours ago, Wellfan1984 said: Yeah but everyone in the media was happy when we binned our own grass root program because you know Walter Smith and Archie Knox knew more than Voghts and Bonhoff It's well worth remembering that Belgium had been in the footballing wilderness since the 70s until quite recently, when they revolutionised their footballing development with a visionary programme. Before that they had been a spent force, like Hungary, and much worse off even than us. Unfortunately, the words "revolutionised" and "visionary programme" are concepts beyond the ken of the blazers and the Scottish footballing establishment. I was particularly disgruntled today listening to Ian Gordon trying to smooth over last night's humiliation: a circling of the wagons around McLeish, the establishment place-man who certainly won't rock the boat too much. Certainly, the genius who decided that playing the third-best team in the world was a good idea just before an important qualifying game, should be "reassigned" to other duties. If the motive was financial then it clearly failed. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The African Posted September 9, 2018 Report Share Posted September 9, 2018 6 hours ago, Happy Dosser said: It's well worth remembering that Belgium had been in the footballing wilderness since the 70s until quite recently,. Since 1980 they have failed to qualify for two world cups. They have qualified for eight finals in that period and only failed to get out of their group once. They have gone on to finish fourth in 1986 and third in 2018. If they consider that the footballing wilderness then Goid alone knows what they would make of Scotland's performances over the same period. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...