mon_da_well Posted March 18, 2009 Report Share Posted March 18, 2009 Some folk really need to chill. As long as the kit looks okay in todays style then it's fine. Who cares about a hoop, as longs as it's close to the classic style (amber shirt, claret or white shorts, claret or amber socks) then it'll be fine. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndyRoss Posted March 18, 2009 Report Share Posted March 18, 2009 So....?So you're all wanting your names as part of the strip? Don't be so stupid. Nothing like overreacting! Folk were discussing different strip ideas , cannae really see much harm in that! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nijholt91 Posted March 18, 2009 Report Share Posted March 18, 2009 Having a read back; where exactly does it change from suggestions for the new strip to just everyone having a jolly old banter about world strips? The way I read it folk are suggesting we do something to incorporate names into our kits. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndyRoss Posted March 18, 2009 Report Share Posted March 18, 2009 Possibly at Special AKA'a post. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted March 18, 2009 Report Share Posted March 18, 2009 I wonder if anyone will be stupid enough to post up a pic of it this year Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted March 18, 2009 Report Share Posted March 18, 2009 Christ, I wish I never said anything now! I was just saying something that I remembered from the past that seemed relevant. For what it's worth, I wouldn't like that for the new 'Well strip - I think it would look awful. I also think it would be better if they announced it before selling season tickets then changing the strip (ie, meaning a new strip at Xmas rather than for the start of the campaign) as it might get an extra few people buying the tickets. If we're going to be incorporating names into the shirt, I think it might be better if we had a Hall of Fame and used their names. I'd be put off buying a strip if it had Malcolm Boyd, Ross Mitchell, Philip Speedie, etc amblazoned across it. Frazzle Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted March 18, 2009 Report Share Posted March 18, 2009 I wonder if anyone will be stupid enough to post up a pic of it this year If they do and it's no without permission it won't last long! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted March 18, 2009 Report Share Posted March 18, 2009 I'd like to get a photo of my first pet hamster incorporated in the panel under the oxter! Plus my season ticket number embroidered below the badge. And the word famous 'The Jam' In The City spraypaint logo on the back instead of the squad number. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted March 18, 2009 Report Share Posted March 18, 2009 and a photostat of Aiden McTraitor's face on our match balls Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WishyWell Posted March 19, 2009 Report Share Posted March 19, 2009 and a photostat of Aiden McTraitor's face on our match balls That would be particulary appropriate as he does have a face that already looks as if it has received a few kickings too many. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted March 19, 2009 Report Share Posted March 19, 2009 Some folk really need to chill. As long as the kit looks okay in todays style then it's fine. Who cares about a hoop, as longs as it's close to the classic style (amber shirt, claret or white shorts, claret or amber socks) then it'll be fine. Me for one and plenty more besides I'm sure. Classic style for Motherwell means Hoop Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted March 19, 2009 Report Share Posted March 19, 2009 And me Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
PettyWulliegrew Posted March 19, 2009 Report Share Posted March 19, 2009 And me ! HOOP ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
PettyWulliegrew Posted March 19, 2009 Report Share Posted March 19, 2009 "Whit do you mean there will bo no hoop next season officer !" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobWilson (Anchorman) Posted March 20, 2009 Report Share Posted March 20, 2009 Football died when the naughty boys began dressing casually. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nijholt91 Posted March 20, 2009 Report Share Posted March 20, 2009 Classic style, except for the last 30 odd years. For me the BAND is classic style. 30+ years from the last full hoop, you'd think you'd get over it eh? MON THE BAND! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted March 20, 2009 Report Share Posted March 20, 2009 I wouldn't care if it was a hoops, many hoops, stripes, stars, diamonds, rhombus-ish, or covered in parallelograms. It's not about the strip, it's about the team. If it's claret and amber it'll do. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted March 20, 2009 Report Share Posted March 20, 2009 I wouldn't care if it was a hoops, many hoops, stripes, stars, diamonds, rhombus-ish, or covered in parallelograms. It's not about the strip, it's about the team. If it's claret and amber it'll do. way too early for words like that! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted March 20, 2009 Report Share Posted March 20, 2009 I wouldn't care if it was a hoops, many hoops, stripes, stars, diamonds, rhombus-ish, or covered in parallelograms. It's not about the strip, it's about the team. If it's claret and amber it'll do. Imagine the stooshy that would 'cause...might be too similar to our 'pals' the other side of the M8...! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
brisbaneMFC Posted March 20, 2009 Report Share Posted March 20, 2009 diamonds NAW. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted March 20, 2009 Report Share Posted March 20, 2009 ^^^^^^ SEE...! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobWilson (Anchorman) Posted March 20, 2009 Report Share Posted March 20, 2009 I wouldn't care if it was a hoops, many hoops, stripes, stars, diamonds, rhombus-ish, or covered in parallelograms. It's not about the strip, it's about the team. If it's claret and amber it'll do. HotD for this pish! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
brisbaneMFC Posted March 20, 2009 Report Share Posted March 20, 2009 Folk seen the Canterbury Motherwell AC kit? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted March 20, 2009 Report Share Posted March 20, 2009 It was just an example of a shape, check you lot Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
niall Posted March 20, 2009 Report Share Posted March 20, 2009 Folk seen the Canterbury Motherwell AC kit? which are the exact same designs as every other sports club on there!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...