brisbaneMFC Posted April 1, 2009 Report Share Posted April 1, 2009 there have been times in the past I\'ve seen the idea of the petrol blue kit as an away kit discussed on here, with mockups. Would be smashing. Personally I\'d like it with a C&A two striped sash going right round the back too, with badge in the sash, something like the old Roma tops. Maybe a wee Saltire on the other side. Can anyone mock that up? edit - I\'ll try Skydrive and Paint. My Pic on Skydrive, because linking to it as an image doesn't work. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted April 1, 2009 Report Share Posted April 1, 2009 there have been times in the past I've seen the idea of the petrol blue kit as an away kit discussed on here, with mockups. Would be smashing. Personally I'd like it with a C&A two striped sash going right round the back too, with badge in the sash, something like the old Roma tops. Maybe a wee Saltire on the other side. Can anyone mock that up? I remember there being some pretty decent designs in that lot. I remember the blue one too. I like when they dig out a design variant from the past as an alternative for the second strip. For the home kit - I'd like to see the hoop back as being the predominant design feature that we keep. However I've liked others in the past - like the Pettigrew sash from '76 ish and Faddy Untouchables band from a few seasons back. Looking forward to seeing it. Cant believe we've hit 18 pages on a new kit tho! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
brisbaneMFC Posted April 1, 2009 Report Share Posted April 1, 2009 I also think we should get cudgels when playing the OF, but I don't know what colour they should be. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al B Posted April 1, 2009 Report Share Posted April 1, 2009 I actually LOVE new kit time! Over the years i've pretty much accpeted that we'd never get a proper manufacturer to make ours, and that we'd have to make do with what we could get, butCanterbury are huge!! And contrary to what someone's said earlier, I love their stuff. Really modern looking kits which I like....the only thing being they can look a little "templated" as folk have been saying. But having them done in our colours isn't gonna be your run of the mill footy top. Im actually really excited! Gonna be buying a proggy for the first time in years on Saturday just so I can get the sneek peek! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trucks Posted April 1, 2009 Report Share Posted April 1, 2009 Im actually really excited! Gonna be buying a proggy for the first time in years on Saturday just so I can get the sneek peek! I'll look at someone elses. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest 'Flow Posted April 1, 2009 Report Share Posted April 1, 2009 I'll look at someone elses. Boooooooooooooo Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al B Posted April 1, 2009 Report Share Posted April 1, 2009 I'll look at someone elses. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted April 1, 2009 Report Share Posted April 1, 2009 So in that case should we go back to playing in blue (1886-1891) instead of claret and amber? Only if you're 120 years old I also think we should get cudgels when playing the OF, but I don't know what colour they should be. Claret Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
something else Posted April 2, 2009 Report Share Posted April 2, 2009 Cannae be long now till we get a wee taster Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bigmcd Posted April 3, 2009 Report Share Posted April 3, 2009 come on flow where is this teaser we were meant to see we are all waiting with baited breath on it dont keep us waiting any longer Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
another number Posted April 3, 2009 Report Share Posted April 3, 2009 I think the teasers going to be of the upper left shoulder Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Malky79 Posted April 3, 2009 Report Share Posted April 3, 2009 Only if you're 120 years old Claret Amber! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al B Posted April 3, 2009 Report Share Posted April 3, 2009 come on flow where is this teaser we were meant to see we are all waiting with baited breath on it dont keep us waiting any longer Proggy at tomorrows game!! Excited!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted April 3, 2009 Report Share Posted April 3, 2009 first "teaser" of the new strip Looks nice. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted April 3, 2009 Report Share Posted April 3, 2009 Too yellow and nae hoop. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted April 3, 2009 Report Share Posted April 3, 2009 Needs ironed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted April 3, 2009 Report Share Posted April 3, 2009 Needs ironed. Is this better. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted April 4, 2009 Report Share Posted April 4, 2009 Smashing. I've a few shirts and breeks if you take orders? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'WellGall Posted April 4, 2009 Report Share Posted April 4, 2009 its pretty hard to tell just now lets all wait till we see what the full strip looks like ... lets not make any harsh judgments just now... canterbury do make really good kits i dont think they will let us down. mon da well Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted April 5, 2009 Report Share Posted April 5, 2009 mon da well Whit? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SCDave Posted April 5, 2009 Report Share Posted April 5, 2009 Whit? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tartan_Special Posted April 7, 2009 Report Share Posted April 7, 2009 I know its a fake but I havent seen it up here yet. Apologys if it has been. [Removed] Bit too orange but good effort none the less Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HanoMaSano Posted April 7, 2009 Report Share Posted April 7, 2009 I know its a fake but I havent seen it up here yet.Apologys if it has been. [Removed] If our new strip looks remotely like that I'll be buying ten. One thing though, is that a hoop or a band? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calcie Posted April 7, 2009 Report Share Posted April 7, 2009 That is mint, i hope that's the one!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndyRoss Posted April 7, 2009 Report Share Posted April 7, 2009 Buying 10 might be a bit of a waste. Any truth in the rumour that next seasons jersey's will be £45? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...